Author Spotlight: Allison Montclair (6/16/22)

Allison Montclair‘s Sparks & Bainbridge Mystery Series introduced readers to two powerful women in their endeavor to create The Right Sort Marriage Bureau, a matchmaking service for Londoners, in the wake of World War II. In the series’ newest installment, we follow Iris Sparks and Gwendolyn Bainbridge once again as Iris suddenly finds herself in […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (5/24/22)

Today we are spotlighting two mystery series with new installments, from a World War II murder mystery about a woman found floating in the Thames, to a search for an illegal animal trafficking network and a missing girl in the depths of the Myanmar wilderness. THE KEY TO DECEIT: AN ELECTRA MCDONNELL NOVEL BY ASHLEY WEAVER […]

Read More…

Series Spotlight: Edinburgh Nights (3/30/22)

Today we are spotlighting a sharp contemporary fantasy series from T. L. Huchu that opens up a world of magic and adventure. In the second installment of the Edinburgh Nights series, Ropa Moyo’s ghostalking practice has tanked. Desperate for money to pay bills and look after her family, she reluctantly accepts a job to look […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Elle Cosimano (2/9/22)

Award-winning author Elle Cosimano is a master at mixing murder, mystery, and comedy. In her Finlay Donovan series, we follow single-mother/struggling author Finlay as she accidentally gets caught up in murders left and right. FINLAY DONOVAN KNOCKS ‘EM DEAD A LibraryReads pick! “Cosimano builds on FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT (2021) for another rollicking adventure in which […]

Read More…

Series Spotlight: Constable Twitten Series (11/9/21)

Today we are spotlighting a charming, witty, and joyful cozy series from New York Times bestselling author Lynne Truss. In this latest adventure of the Constable Twitten series, the beach town of Brighton is hosting weeks of endless rain and new villains when a trusted member of a local gang disappears. PSYCHO BY THE SEA […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

Series Spotlight: Copenhagen Trilogy (1/21/21)

Danish poet Tove Ditlevsen concludes her autobiographical Copenhagen Trilogy with a dark and honest account of addiction. The Copenhagen Trilogy is a masterful portrait of Ditlevsen’s journey through love, friendship, and ambition, and now, DEPENDENCY reveals her way out of addiction. THE COPENHAGEN TRILOGY “Memoir as confession—a powerful, psychologically astute work of self-examination and remembrance.”–Kirkus […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (6/23/20)

What better time than now to dive into a new series? Today we spotlight a mystery series debut with a heroic golden retriever, a new homicide detective series set in Ireland, the fourth book in the suspenseful and plot-twisting Sherlock Holmes-themed series, and the next delicious addition to a cozy bakeshop series–all ready to spark […]

Read More…

Series Spotlight: BUTTERFLY (6/16/20)

Ashley Antoinette’s urban fiction BUTTERFLY series continues with a new story of love, loss, and second chances in today’s series spotlight! Morgan was always told to run away from the boy that gives her butterflies. When she does the exact opposite, loses that boy, and is terrified to love again, she settles with a man […]

Read More…

Series Spotlight: MIRROR & THE LIGHT by Hilary Mantel (3/9/20)

In 1520s England, Thomas Cromwell’s story began as Henry VII’s advisor. Now in the triumphant close to the Wolf Hall Trilogy, Cromwell has climbed to the heights of power and is faced with ideas of a new country. New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Man Booker Prize Hilary Mantel concludes Cromwell’s journey […]

Read More…

css.php