New E-galleys (8/3/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE SURVIVORS by Jane HarperISBN 9781250232427, on sale 2/2/21 Kieran Elliott’s life changed forever when a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his young […]

Read More…

Books for Teens 2021

Come one, come all to the Books for Teens 2021 catalog! Read on to see all 2021 has in store, including romances that will make you swoon, fantasies that will take you to faraway lands, thrillers that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and so much more! Follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) […]

Read More…

GFA: Entangled Romance Round-Up

Our partners over at Entangled Publishing know their romance, and this Fall they’re bringing the heat with a love story for every kind of romance reader! THE BLOOD KING by Abigail OwenISBN 9781640639102, on sale 8/25/20 Paranormal romance + DRAGONS! + a modern-day Game of Thrones meets JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood Ladon Ormarr fought […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (7/20/20)

This week we have an exciting new romance from swoon-worthy author Erin Hahn. Luke and Vada like each other…but neither of them know the feelings are mutual, and they must then decide what it would mean to give love a try. MORE THAN MAYBE by Erin Hahn “Love blooms between two independent, musically involved teens…A […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

Fourth of July 2020

Get your red, white, and blue ready! We’re celebrating this Fourth of July with speculative and satirical stories about our current political state, a flirty cross-countries LGBTQ romance, an intimate collection of stories from America’s immigrants, and short stories following characters from all over the country. WHY VISIT AMERICA: Stories by Matthew Baker “Bold, captivating, […]

Read More…

Staff Picks Happy Hour (6/29/20)

You’re cordially invited to join our Mac Lib Staff Picks Happy Hour! Grab your beverage of choice, find your favorite chair/porch spot, and let’s talk BOOKS! SECRET NIGHTS WITH A COWBOY by Caitlin CrewsISBN 9781250625496, on sale 12/1/20 After Rae Trujillo’s disastrous marriage to her high school sweetheart ended about as badly as it could, […]

Read More…

Amazon Best Books of 2020 So Far

The tastemakers at Amazon have picked the Best Books of 2020 So Far, and here are the Macmillan titles that made the list! Top 20 SIGH, GONE: A Misfit’s Memoir of Great Books, Punk Rock, and the Fight to Fit In by Phuc TranOONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita MontimoreTHE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/22/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: MEET ME IN BOMBAY by Jenny AshcroftISBN 9781250270269, on sale 1/19/21 United by love. Separated by war. Will they find their way back to each other? Bombay, 1913. It’s New Year’s Eve, and Madeline Bright, […]

Read More…

Genre For All: Romance Picks w/ a Special Guest! (6/18/20)

Today we’re talking ROMANCE with the help of a very special guest: St. Martin’s Press’ very own marketer extraordinaire, Marissa Sangiacomo, who joins us to share some of her favorite forthcoming picks! Hello genre lovers! I’m excited to share with you today a few of our upcoming Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 romances. There’s a […]

Read More…

css.php