Books for Teens 2022

Read on to see all that 2022 has in store, including swoony romances, enchanting fantasies, intriguing mysteries, and much more! Follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) for all book-related news, on Instagram (@Macmillan_Lib) for pretty pictures of books, and read our candid “Day’s YA” reviews of upcoming and backlist YA titles. Click here to view the […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Romance (9/24/21)

Love is in the air this Friday with the start to a Regency series about two feuding families, a charming and emotional love story about best friends, the final book in a sexy cowboy trilogy, and a YA rom com that takes a leap of faith into forgiveness and first love. A RECKLESS MATCH by […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Sci Fi Fantasy (9/24/21)

A city built on a god’s remains + a vampire war against humanity + a sweltering and haunting queer Southern Gothic + a magical debut about the sisterhood of magic = this sci fi/fantasy spotlight! MORDEW by Alex Pheby “Highly recommended for those interested in sprawling, bizarre fantasy worlds that run counter to the post-Tolkien […]

Read More…

Title Spotlight: L.A. WEATHER (9/23/21)

Today’s forecast is partly funny, partly heartbreaking, with a high chance of complexity in the story of the Alvarado family in María Amparo Escandón’s L.A. WEATHER. Oscar Alvarado does nothing but fret about L.A.’s current drought even as he dwells on a longstanding secret, and Keila, his wife of 40 years, has finally had it; […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Hank Phillippi Ryan (9/21/21)

Bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan asks readers how much would you risk to keep a perfect life in her most personal standalone thriller yet. HER PERFECT LIFE explores fame, fortune, perfection, and one life-changing secret with the story of a beloved television reporter who starts to believe someone is determined to destroy […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (9/20/21)

The final return to the glamorous world from THE GILDED WOLVES + a story of self-love and acceptance + a debut about four friends in a haunted town = this week’s YA spotlight. THE BRONZED BEASTS by Roshani Chokshi Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of her New York Times instant bestseller, […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (9/14/21)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: FIGHT NIGHT by Miriam ToewsISBN 9781635578171 | on sale 10/5/21 “Fierce and funny, this gives undeniable testimony to the life force of family. It’s a knockout.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “Funny and sad and exquisitely tender.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane MoriartyISBN 9781250220257 […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Liane Moriarty (9/13/21)

Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author, always shocks readers with her mystery, twists, and domestic dysfunction. Moriarty’s latest, APPLES NEVER FALL, brings all that and more as she dives into marriage, sibling rivalry, tennis, and the lies we tell ourselves in this irresistible and gripping tale of the Delaney family. APPLES NEVER FALL […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Horror (9/10/21)

Get your screams ready for this horror-filled Friday, we are spotlighting a twisty boarded-up house on a dead-end street, a pulse-pounding oasis of vampires and criminals, and a tale of dark magic and devilish mystery. THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET by Catriona Ward 2 starred reviews, a LibraryReads pick, and an Indie Next pick! […]

Read More…

css.php