Thriller Thursday (4/2/20)

A cozy mystery set in Nashville’s real estate world + the search for a missing child opens the door to a whole new world of secrets = this thriller Thursday. DEAD IN THE DOORWAY: A House-Flipper Mystery by Diane Kelly Following DEAD AS A DOOR KNOCKER, Whitney Whitaker scores the perfect piece of real estate […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: May 2020 Indie Next List

The May 2020 Indie Next list features 6 Macmillan titles! THE PARIS HOURS by Alex George ISBN 9781250307187, on sale 5/5/20 “As these four walk the sumptuously evoked streets, George cleverly brings their stories together in a stunning finale that should feel contrived but somehow doesn’t. Or maybe we just don’t care because the novel […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

Genre For All Spotlight: THE SHADOWS

Stranger Things meets Stephen King’s THE OUTSIDER? Count me in! Let’s talk Alex North’s deliciously creepy new thriller, THE SHADOWS. Last year, we were all obsessed with Alex North’s THE WHISPER MAN (PW Best Book of Summer 2019! 2 starred reviews! Indie Next pick! LibraryReads pick!). In THE SHADOWS, North offers another terrifying supernatural thriller […]

Read More…

LJ Winter/Spring 2020 Best Debut Novels

Library Journal‘s Best Debuts of Winter/Spring 2020 include these Macmillan titles! THE CACTUS LEAGUE by Emily Nemens, ISBN 9780374117948, on sale nowSHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS by Kawai Strong Washburn, ISBN 9780374272081, on sale nowTHE OTHER BENNET SISTER by Janice Hadlow, ISBN 9781250129413, on sale 3/31/20OONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita Montimore, ISBN 9781250236609, […]

Read More…

LJ’s 2020 Mystery/Thriller Preview

Library Journal took a deep dive into the mystery/thriller/suspense genre to identify trends and some exciting 2020 titles, including these from Macmillan! THE WIFE WHO KNEW TOO MUCH by Michele CampbellTHE K TEAM by David RosenfeltTHE SECRETS OF BONES by Kylie LoganA ROYAL AFFAIR: A Sparks & Bainbridge Mystery by Allison MontclairTHE CABINETS OF BARNABY […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/26/20)

Detective Buck Schatz is back with a look into his past (including a serial killer and death row!), and a former cop and his loyal German Shepherd form a new investigative team–both in this thriller Thursday. RUNNING OUT OF ROAD: A Buck Schatz Mystery by Daniel Friedman 2 starred reviews! “Facing the inevitable decline of […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/19/20)

This thriller Thursday takes us to the English countryside of Cornwall for a chilling, modern gothic novel filled with secrets, hidden identities, and a tragic legacy. THE WOMAN IN THE MIRROR by Rebecca James This psychological suspense alternates between past and present, beginning in 1947 when a governess taking care of twins finds haunting and […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen (3/16/20)

#1 New York Times bestselling authors Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen are back with YOU ARE NOT ALONE, another thrilling psychological suspense story about a woman who falls into the inner circle of two sisters she would die for–and she may have to… YOU ARE NOT ALONE “Hendricks and Pekkanen (AN ANONYMOUS GIRL, 2019) unfold […]

Read More…

A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE and LITTLE SECRETS Are April LibraryReads Picks!

You voted, they counted, and A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda Jones and LITTLE SECRETS by Jennifer Hillier are officially LibraryReads picks for April 2020! A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda JonesISBN: 9781250149442; On sale April 7, 2020 “Fans of Jones’ best-selling Charley Davidson series and Janet Evanovich’s romps will devour this steamy […]

Read More…

css.php