Happy Half Hour (9/27/21)

In this Happy Half Hour, we’re discussing a futuristic retelling of Romeo and Juliet, the start to a new historical rom-com series, a beautiful portrayal of a woman coming to terms with her past, and a gripping tale based on a true scandal. WAKING ROMEO by Kathryn Barker | 9781250174109 | 1/4/22 NEVER FALL FOR […]

Read More…

Books for Teens 2022

Read on to see all that 2022 has in store, including swoony romances, enchanting fantasies, intriguing mysteries, and much more! Follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) for all book-related news, on Instagram (@Macmillan_Lib) for pretty pictures of books, and read our candid “Day’s YA” reviews of upcoming and backlist YA titles. Click here to view the […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Hank Phillippi Ryan (9/21/21)

Bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan asks readers how much would you risk to keep a perfect life in her most personal standalone thriller yet. HER PERFECT LIFE explores fame, fortune, perfection, and one life-changing secret with the story of a beloved television reporter who starts to believe someone is determined to destroy […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (9/20/21)

The final return to the glamorous world from THE GILDED WOLVES + a story of self-love and acceptance + a debut about four friends in a haunted town = this week’s YA spotlight. THE BRONZED BEASTS by Roshani Chokshi Returning to the dark and glamorous 19th century world of her New York Times instant bestseller, […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (9/20/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: GIRLS BEFORE EARLS by Anna BennettISBN 9781250793911 | on sale 12/28/21 To survive her difficult childhood, Miss Hazel Lively relied on two things: a tough outer shell and a love of books. Now, at the […]

Read More…

Happy Half Hour (9/20/21)

We hope everyone had a wonderful summer! We are welcoming Happy Half Hour back with a captivating debut about a female police transcriber, an Ethiopian-inspired retelling of JANE EYRE, a heartwarming story of music and creating the life you want, and a horror-thriller debut staring an evil smart speaker. HELLO, TRANSCRIBER by Hannah Morrissey | […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (9/16/21)

A serial killer hiding aboard a stranded cruise ship + a missing girl in NYC + a modern-day courtroom drama about wartime heroics = this thriller Thursday! THE STOWAWAY by James S. Murray and Darren Wearmouth “This is a really good thriller, claustrophobic and creepy and fast-paced. The authors are clearly having some fun with […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Alice Feeney (9/15/21)

Writer, journalist, New York Times bestseller, and queen of the twist Alice Feeney brings another page-turning psychological suspense that asks, do you really know the person you married? ROCK PAPER SCISSORS takes readers into ten years of marriage and ten years of secrets with Adam and Amelia Wright as they celebrate an anniversary that they […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: December 2021 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite December titles for the December 2021 LibraryReads list! Votes due November 1! THE BALLERINAS by Rachel Kapelke-DaleISBN 9781250274236 | on sale 12/7/21Download on Edelweiss or NetGalley DARE ME meets Black Swan and LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE in a captivating, voice-driven debut novel about a trio of ballerinas who meet […]

Read More…

css.php