Book Buzzes with ALMA (5/26/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week combines the political machinations and backstabbing of A GAME OF THRONES with the impeccably researched historical fiction of Phillippa Gregory in a wild, seductive, and dangerous ride of historical fiction in Ellen Alpsten’s debut, TSARINA. […]

Read More…

THE NIGHTINGALE Read-Alikes

If you cried your way through Kristin Hannah’s THE NIGHTINGALE (like I did) and are still thinking about sisters Isabelle and Vianne, you are not alone. It’s hard to find a story as moving and filled with love as THE NIGHTINGALE, but check out these read-alikes that are guaranteed to hit you in the feels… […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (5/18/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: BLACKTOP WASTELAND by S. A. Cosby A gritty, voice-driven thriller about a former getaway driver who thought he had escaped the criminal life who is pulled back in by race, poverty, and his own […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (5/11/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY: Stories of a Fine and Proper Nuisance, edited by M.J. Rose and Fiona Davis STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY is a collection of short stories from the leading voices in historical […]

Read More…

NYPL Virtual Buzz Recap (5/8/20)

Hello librarians! This morning we had the pleasure of calling into a virtual book buzz with the staff of the NYPL, and here are the titles we talked about: LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 9780374194321 | 8/4/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy | 9781250204028 | 8/4/20TSARINA by Ellen Alpsten | 9781250214430 | 10/13/20THE BOOK COLLECTORS: A Band […]

Read More…

Around The World With Books (5/7/20)

Travel around the world with these books, including four strangers righting their wrongs in Paris, a Scandinavian cultural history, a story about how society remembers catastrophe in Japan, and a globe-spanning novel set solely in hotel rooms. THE PARIS HOURS by Alex George “George’s third novel (after SETTING FREE THE KITES) is set in 1927 […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

THE BOOK OF V. is GMA’s May Book Club Pick

Good Morning America announced today–on a Times Square billboard no less!–that Anna Solomon’s THE BOOK OF V. is their May Book Club Pick! Check out an excerpt on their Book Club page, and join the conversation on their Instagram account and #GMABookClub. More about THE BOOK OF V.: 2 starred reviews + May Indie Next […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: June 2020 Indie Next List

The June 2020 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie Jenner ISBN 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 A LibraryReads pick + 2 starred reviews! “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, […]

Read More…

css.php