Day’s YA: Black YA Authors

This edition of Day’s YA highlights YA and YA-OK books by Black authors Note: This list is not exhaustive, but is meant to be a jumping off point. Please support these (and all) Black authors in any way you can, now and always. YA: ALL BOYS AREN’T BLUE by George M Johnson BLACK GIRL UNLIMITED […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes an absorbing political biography and the historical account of an infamous shipwreck. PELOSI by Molly Ball97812502528695/5/2020 An intimate, fresh perspective on the most powerful woman in American political history, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, by award-winning political journalist Molly Ball. “Political junkies and teens looking for role […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE HENNA WARS

Hi, YA folks! Samantha is back for another Day’s YA Guest Post! THE HENNA WARS by Adiba Jaigirdar9781624149689Available now from Page Street KidsAges 14 and up The Cast:Nishat + Priti = Sisters + BFFs having the best summer, until… Flávia = Nishat’s childhood friend / newfound crush transfers to Nishat’s school Chyna = Nishat’s sworn […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight: THE BONE THIEF (5/22/20)

This YA spotlight takes us on a spine-tingling journey with the finale to THE BONE CHARMER duology. In Ivory Hall, Saskia is determined to stop Latham from gaining the power of the past, present, and future. A thirst for revenge, a search across Kastelia, and stolen bones, this fantasy-thriller is exactly the conclusion we needed. THE BONE THIEF by Breeana […]

Read More…

Teens’ Top Ten 2020 Nominees

YALSA announced the nominees for the 2020 Teens’ Top Ten list, and we’re thrilled to have three titles nominated! The Teens’ Top Ten is a “teen choice” list, where teens nominate and choose their favorite books of the previous year. Nominators are members of teen book groups in fifteen school and public libraries around the […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: MAYHEM

Happy Friday!! The Lost Boys + The Craft = the feminist mash-up you’ve been waiting for. MAYHEM by Estelle Laure9781250297938Available July 14, 2020 from Wednesday BooksAges 13 – 18Available to download as an e-galley on Edelweiss The year is 1987. Mayhem Brayburn and her mother, Roxy, are leaving Mayhem’s abusive stepfather and heading to Santa […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES A SINISTER DOMESTIC THRILLER, AN IRREVERENT COMING-OF-AGE MEMOIR, AND A NEW FANTASY SERIES FROM A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR. YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce97812503020454/21/2020 YOU LET ME IN delivers a stunning tale from debut author Camilla Bruce, combining the sinister domestic atmosphere […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: GIRL, SERPENT, THORN

TGIF, YA pals! A beautiful and magical escapist read… GIRL, SERPENT, THORN by Melissa Bashardoust9781250196149Available July 7, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 12 – 18Available to download as an e-galley from Edelweiss Soraya lives in a massive castle and spends her days wandering through hidden tunnels and tending to her rose garden. It may sound ideal, […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: MORE THAN MAYBE

Happy Friday, YA pals! If you loved rooting for Annie and Clay in Erin Hahn’s debut, YOU’D BE MINE, then you’re going to absolutely adore Vada and Luke, who have both managed to fall for each other without the other one knowing. MORE THAN MAYBE by Erin Hahn9781250231642Available July 21, 2020 from Wednesday BooksAges 14 […]

Read More…

css.php