For Your Consideration: October 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite October titles for the October 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due September 1! DEAR CHILD by Romy Hausmann Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com to request a NetGalley download widget. “The multiple points of view and numerous plot twists sustain the breakneck pacing, but the book’s real power lies in the author’s insightful […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny “Series devotees will revel in both Penny’s evocation of Paris—every bit as sumptuous as her rendering of Three Pines—and in the increased role she allots to librarian Reine-Marie, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

B. A. Paris Joins the LibraryReads Hall of Fame!

Congratulations to B. A. Paris for joining the LibraryReads Hall of Fame with THE DILEMMA in the June 2020 list! THE DILEMMA by B. A. ParisISBN 9781250151360, on sale 6/30/20 “Paris constructs an unusual and compelling premise and masterfully maintains suspense about what happened and when it will be revealed. A breathtaking story, nearly impossible […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY and NETWORK EFFECT Are May 2020 LibraryReads Picks!

You voted, they counted, and THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie Jenner and NETWORK EFFECT by Martha Wells are LibraryReads picks for May 2020! THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 2 starred reviews! “Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SECOND HOME by Christina Clancy “With nostalgia as thick as the scent of coconut-scented sunscreen, THE SECOND HOME explores the consequences of emotional decisions and the strength needed to set things right.”–Booklist, starred review THE […]

Read More…

A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE and LITTLE SECRETS Are April LibraryReads Picks!

You voted, they counted, and A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda Jones and LITTLE SECRETS by Jennifer Hillier are officially LibraryReads picks for April 2020! A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda JonesISBN: 9781250149442; On sale April 7, 2020 “Fans of Jones’ best-selling Charley Davidson series and Janet Evanovich’s romps will devour this steamy […]

Read More…

css.php