For Your Consideration: December 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite December titles for the December 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due November 1! TAKE IT BACK by Kia Abdullah “Readers may find themselves believing one side, then the other, up until the shocking ending. Abdullah is definitely a writer to watch.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “Abdullah has done an exemplary […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: November 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite November titles for the November 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due October 1! TSARINA by Ellen Alpsten “Alpsten’s debut reimagines the other Catherine—Catherine Alexeyevna, wife of Peter the Great, who took over the empire after her husband’s death in 1725 (and his torture and murder of his son, the […]

Read More…

PIRANESI is a September LibraryReads Pick + Wendy Walker Joins the Hall of Fame!

You voted, they counted, and PIRANESI by Susanna Clarke is a LibraryReads pick for September 2020, plus Wendy Walker joins the Hall of Fame with DON’T LOOK FOR ME! PIRANESI by Susanna ClarkeISBN 9781635575637, on sale 9/15/20 A September Indie Next pick! “Clarke creates an immersive world that readers can almost believe exists. This is […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: October 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite October titles for the October 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due September 1! DEAR CHILD by Romy Hausmann Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com to request a NetGalley download widget. “The multiple points of view and numerous plot twists sustain the breakneck pacing, but the book’s real power lies in the author’s insightful […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny “Series devotees will revel in both Penny’s evocation of Paris—every bit as sumptuous as her rendering of Three Pines—and in the increased role she allots to librarian Reine-Marie, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

B. A. Paris Joins the LibraryReads Hall of Fame!

Congratulations to B. A. Paris for joining the LibraryReads Hall of Fame with THE DILEMMA in the June 2020 list! THE DILEMMA by B. A. ParisISBN 9781250151360, on sale 6/30/20 “Paris constructs an unusual and compelling premise and masterfully maintains suspense about what happened and when it will be revealed. A breathtaking story, nearly impossible […]

Read More…

css.php