Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes an absorbing political biography and the historical account of an infamous shipwreck. PELOSI by Molly Ball97812502528695/5/2020 An intimate, fresh perspective on the most powerful woman in American political history, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, by award-winning political journalist Molly Ball. “Political junkies and teens looking for role […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Brian Panowich (5/14/20)

This author spotlight features the award-winning Brian Panowich coming to you with another masterful tale of Southern Noir. Brian Panowich bridges crime and emotion in his newest plot-twisting suspense taking place, again, in McFalls County with life-long resident and ex-arson investigator Dane Kirby. Dane gets called in to consult on a brutal murder in Jacksonville, […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES A SINISTER DOMESTIC THRILLER, AN IRREVERENT COMING-OF-AGE MEMOIR, AND A NEW FANTASY SERIES FROM A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR. YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce97812503020454/21/2020 YOU LET ME IN delivers a stunning tale from debut author Camilla Bruce, combining the sinister domestic atmosphere […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/31/20)

A twist on PRIDE AND PREJUDICE’s ugly duckling, Mary + an uninhibited glimpse into the life of a traveling, free-spirited, truth-seeking artist = this #pubday party! THE OTHER BENNET SISTER by Janice Hadlow 3 starred reviews! “Readers with fond but not necessarily exhaustive memories of PRIDE AND PREJUDICE will love this story, as will historical […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/24/20)

Olen Steinhauer’s New York Times bestselling Milo Weaver series is back with THE LAST TOURIST, full of dark secrets, webs of intrigue, and plenty of suspense. Milo Weaver can’t seem to ever get away from his life of secrets, lies, and spies. Now, in this fourth story, Milo Weaver meets a young CIA analyst, and […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/17/20)

The first murder in Plymouth + a wildlife sanctuary with escaping animals = this #pubday party! BEHELD by TaraShea Nesbit An Indie Next Pick! “Nesbit (THE WIVES OF LOS ALAMOS) cleverly recasts pilgrim history in this deeply enjoyable novel of murder in Plymouth Colony, Mass…Nesbit’s lush prose adds texture to stories of the colony’s women, […]

Read More…

Booklist’s Core Collection: Immigrant and Refugee Writers

Booklist highlights immigrant and refugee writers who have come to the U.S. in their recent Core Collection roundup, including these two Macmillan titles: SHE WOULD BE KING by Wayétu Moore SHE WOULD BE KING is a spectacular blend of history and magical realism that follows three extraordinary characters: in the West African village of Lai, […]

Read More…

Booklist’s Top 10 Health and Wellness

Booklist explores public and private well-being in their Top 10 Health and Wellness books of the past year, including 3 Macmillan titles! ELDERHOOD: Redefining Aging, Transforming Medicine, Reimagining Life by Louise Aronson As revelatory as Atul Gawande’s BEING MORTAL, physician and award-winning author Louise Aronson’s ELDERHOOD is an essential, empathetic look at a vital but […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/12/20)

A town where people with dark pasts come to disappear + a magician linked to three murders is nowhere to be found + a missing troubled musician = this thriller Thursday. GONE BY MIDNIGHT by Candice Fox “Fox ramps up the suspense, leading to a climactic scene in a crocodile-infested swamp. Compelling plot aside, it’s […]

Read More…

css.php