LIGHT FROM UNCOMMON STARS pin sweepstakes!

Calling all Sci Fi readers and donut lovers! Ryka Aoki’s Indie Next pick LIGHT FROM UNCOMMON STARS is out today, with a Booklist starred review calling it “an exciting, wild web of an adventure, a unputdownable book about music, found family, and identity” and a Kirkus Reviews starred review saying, “this novel is an unexpected […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Romance (9/24/21)

Love is in the air this Friday with the start to a Regency series about two feuding families, a charming and emotional love story about best friends, the final book in a sexy cowboy trilogy, and a YA rom com that takes a leap of faith into forgiveness and first love. A RECKLESS MATCH by […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Sci Fi Fantasy (9/24/21)

A city built on a god’s remains + a vampire war against humanity + a sweltering and haunting queer Southern Gothic + a magical debut about the sisterhood of magic = this sci fi/fantasy spotlight! MORDEW by Alex Pheby “Highly recommended for those interested in sprawling, bizarre fantasy worlds that run counter to the post-Tolkien […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Hank Phillippi Ryan (9/21/21)

Bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan asks readers how much would you risk to keep a perfect life in her most personal standalone thriller yet. HER PERFECT LIFE explores fame, fortune, perfection, and one life-changing secret with the story of a beloved television reporter who starts to believe someone is determined to destroy […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (9/16/21)

A serial killer hiding aboard a stranded cruise ship + a missing girl in NYC + a modern-day courtroom drama about wartime heroics = this thriller Thursday! THE STOWAWAY by James S. Murray and Darren Wearmouth “This is a really good thriller, claustrophobic and creepy and fast-paced. The authors are clearly having some fun with […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Alice Feeney (9/15/21)

Writer, journalist, New York Times bestseller, and queen of the twist Alice Feeney brings another page-turning psychological suspense that asks, do you really know the person you married? ROCK PAPER SCISSORS takes readers into ten years of marriage and ten years of secrets with Adam and Amelia Wright as they celebrate an anniversary that they […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Liane Moriarty (9/13/21)

Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author, always shocks readers with her mystery, twists, and domestic dysfunction. Moriarty’s latest, APPLES NEVER FALL, brings all that and more as she dives into marriage, sibling rivalry, tennis, and the lies we tell ourselves in this irresistible and gripping tale of the Delaney family. APPLES NEVER FALL […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Horror (9/10/21)

Get your screams ready for this horror-filled Friday, we are spotlighting a twisty boarded-up house on a dead-end street, a pulse-pounding oasis of vampires and criminals, and a tale of dark magic and devilish mystery. THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET by Catriona Ward 2 starred reviews, a LibraryReads pick, and an Indie Next pick! […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Sally Rooney (9/7/21)

CONVERSATIONS WITH FRIENDS and NORMAL PEOPLE author Sally Rooney excels at making everyday life enthralling, sharp, and full of intensity. BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU follows four friends through ups and downs as they learn about friendship and look to the future. BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU 4 starred reviews and an Indie Next pick! […]

Read More…

css.php