Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/31/20)

A twist on PRIDE AND PREJUDICE’s ugly duckling, Mary + an uninhibited glimpse into the life of a traveling, free-spirited, truth-seeking artist = this #pubday party! THE OTHER BENNET SISTER by Janice Hadlow 3 starred reviews! “Readers with fond but not necessarily exhaustive memories of PRIDE AND PREJUDICE will love this story, as will historical […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/24/20)

Olen Steinhauer’s New York Times bestselling Milo Weaver series is back with THE LAST TOURIST, full of dark secrets, webs of intrigue, and plenty of suspense. Milo Weaver can’t seem to ever get away from his life of secrets, lies, and spies. Now, in this fourth story, Milo Weaver meets a young CIA analyst, and […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/17/20)

The first murder in Plymouth + a wildlife sanctuary with escaping animals = this #pubday party! BEHELD by TaraShea Nesbit An Indie Next Pick! “Nesbit (THE WIVES OF LOS ALAMOS) cleverly recasts pilgrim history in this deeply enjoyable novel of murder in Plymouth Colony, Mass…Nesbit’s lush prose adds texture to stories of the colony’s women, […]

Read More…

Booklist’s Core Collection: Immigrant and Refugee Writers

Booklist highlights immigrant and refugee writers who have come to the U.S. in their recent Core Collection roundup, including these two Macmillan titles: SHE WOULD BE KING by Wayétu Moore SHE WOULD BE KING is a spectacular blend of history and magical realism that follows three extraordinary characters: in the West African village of Lai, […]

Read More…

Booklist’s Top 10 Health and Wellness

Booklist explores public and private well-being in their Top 10 Health and Wellness books of the past year, including 3 Macmillan titles! ELDERHOOD: Redefining Aging, Transforming Medicine, Reimagining Life by Louise Aronson As revelatory as Atul Gawande’s BEING MORTAL, physician and award-winning author Louise Aronson’s ELDERHOOD is an essential, empathetic look at a vital but […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/12/20)

A town where people with dark pasts come to disappear + a magician linked to three murders is nowhere to be found + a missing troubled musician = this thriller Thursday. GONE BY MIDNIGHT by Candice Fox “Fox ramps up the suspense, leading to a climactic scene in a crocodile-infested swamp. Compelling plot aside, it’s […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/10/20)

People using technology to hide from unwanted feelings and two men stranded at sea pushing themselves to stay alive–both in this #pubday celebration! YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN: Stories by Mary South “South’s stories are both funny and profound, often on the same page, but perhaps her best skill is plumbing the intricacies of loneliness, […]

Read More…

Booklist’s “Macmillan Library AF” Webinar

Thank you to all that tuned in to Booklist‘s “Macmillan Library AF” webinar on Friday, 3/6! If you were not able to join us, listen to the full archived webinar here, and check out all the titles presented: YA IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD by Nina Kenwood LOBIZONA by Romina Garber MORE THAN MAYBE […]

Read More…

Stars for THE SILVERED SERPENTS!

THE SILVERED SERPENTS—Roshani Chokshi’s stunning sequel to THE GILDED WOLVES—has received THREE starred reviews and we’re over the moon! “The sleeker, smarter, sharper, and bloodier follow-up that fans of THE GILDED WOLVES deserve.” —School Library Journal, starred review “As always, Chokshi’s prose is mesmerizing and haunting, but the story’s magic emanates from a poignant but […]

Read More…

css.php