New E-galleys (4/6/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE by V.E. Schwab New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab delivers a brilliant standalone novel, blending iconic periods in history with magic and romantic intrigue, spanning countries […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Julia Spencer-Fleming (4/6/20)

After seven long years, we’re so excited to welcome the return of our favorite will they/won’t they get together couple, Reverend and PTSD survivor Claire and Chief of Police Russ, and their newborn son in HID FROM OUR EYES by Julia Spencer Flemming. But stresses and secrets are building between the couple, and now a […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

LJ’s 2020 Mystery/Thriller Preview

Library Journal took a deep dive into the mystery/thriller/suspense genre to identify trends and some exciting 2020 titles, including these from Macmillan! THE WIFE WHO KNEW TOO MUCH by Michele CampbellTHE K TEAM by David RosenfeltTHE SECRETS OF BONES by Kylie LoganA ROYAL AFFAIR: A Sparks & Bainbridge Mystery by Allison MontclairTHE CABINETS OF BARNABY […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/26/20)

Detective Buck Schatz is back with a look into his past (including a serial killer and death row!), and a former cop and his loyal German Shepherd form a new investigative team–both in this thriller Thursday. RUNNING OUT OF ROAD: A Buck Schatz Mystery by Daniel Friedman 2 starred reviews! “Facing the inevitable decline of […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SECOND HOME by Christina Clancy “With nostalgia as thick as the scent of coconut-scented sunscreen, THE SECOND HOME explores the consequences of emotional decisions and the strength needed to set things right.”–Booklist, starred review THE […]

Read More…

A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE and LITTLE SECRETS Are April LibraryReads Picks!

You voted, they counted, and A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda Jones and LITTLE SECRETS by Jennifer Hillier are officially LibraryReads picks for April 2020! A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda JonesISBN: 9781250149442; On sale April 7, 2020 “Fans of Jones’ best-selling Charley Davidson series and Janet Evanovich’s romps will devour this steamy […]

Read More…

2020 Lambda Literary Awards Finalists

The Lambda Literary Awards honor the best in LGBTQ books, and this year’s finalists include 13 Macmillan titles! STAY AND FIGHT by Madeline ffitchIN WEST MILLS by De’Shawn Charles WinslowTHE MAN WHO SAW EVERYTHING by Deborah LevyIN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria MachadoWHEN BROOKLYN WAS QUEER: A History by Hugh RyanTWISTED AT […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/12/20)

A town where people with dark pasts come to disappear + a magician linked to three murders is nowhere to be found + a missing troubled musician = this thriller Thursday. GONE BY MIDNIGHT by Candice Fox “Fox ramps up the suspense, leading to a climactic scene in a crocodile-infested swamp. Compelling plot aside, it’s […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for February 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: CRY OF METAL & BONE by L. Penelope It’s a race against time in this world of deadly magic, secret agendas, and court intrigue in the newest epic fantasy book in the stunning Earthsinger […]

Read More…

css.php