For Your Consideration: October 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite October titles for the October 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due September 1! DEAR CHILD by Romy Hausmann Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com to request a NetGalley download widget. “The multiple points of view and numerous plot twists sustain the breakneck pacing, but the book’s real power lies in the author’s insightful […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny “Series devotees will revel in both Penny’s evocation of Paris—every bit as sumptuous as her rendering of Three Pines—and in the increased role she allots to librarian Reine-Marie, […]

Read More…

MacLib Chats w/ Beth O’Leary

Join the Macmillan Library Marketing team on Thursday, July 9th as we interview Beth O’Leary, author of the heart-warming, librarian favorite rom-com THE FLATSHARE and forthcoming THE SWITCH. Click here to register for the free live event! Click here to submit a question for Beth!Please submit your questions by Friday, July 3rd. We will handpick […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: B.A. Paris (6/22/20)

Today we spotlight a master of psychological thrillers and relationship dramas: LibraryReads Hall of Famer and award-winning author B.A. Paris! When Livia is thrown the birthday party of a lifetime, she never expects that it’ll be filled with secrets that could ruin everything. This heart-stopping, twisting and turning story asks: if you could give the […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Paul Doiron (6/15/20)

The wilds of Maine, a 15 year-old case, and a mysterious disappearance…dive into the latest book in Paul Doiron’s LibraryReads winning + awards winning Mike Bowditch series, ONE LAST LIE. ONE LAST LIE “Never trust a man without secrets.” These are the last words retired game warden Charley Stevens speaks to his surrogate son, Warden […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

B. A. Paris Joins the LibraryReads Hall of Fame!

Congratulations to B. A. Paris for joining the LibraryReads Hall of Fame with THE DILEMMA in the June 2020 list! THE DILEMMA by B. A. ParisISBN 9781250151360, on sale 6/30/20 “Paris constructs an unusual and compelling premise and masterfully maintains suspense about what happened and when it will be revealed. A breathtaking story, nearly impossible […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

css.php