Core E-book Collections: Pride (6/1/20)

June is pride month and we are celebrating with e-books! Check out this curated selection from voices near and far… FICTION DESERT BOYS by Chris McCormick    I’VE A FEELING WE’RE NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE: The “Buddies” Cycle by Ethan Mordden    DANCER by Colum McCann BLACK DEUTSCHLAND by Darryl Pinckney THE HOURS by Michael […]

Read More…

Sarah Blake Book Club

If your book club would like the opportunity to chat withauthor Sarah Blake, this is for you! Macmillan would like to offer library book clubs across the country the opportunity to participate in an exclusive virtual event with author Sarah Blake (in conversation with Marion Winik) to discuss her New York Times bestselling family saga, […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (5/22/20)

Welcome to Week 7 + 8 of Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Debut crime novel meets a Brooklyn family of money launderers meets chaos in Talia’s pick: Brian Selfon’s THE NIGHTWORKERS. Watch her full video here. CLOUD ATLAS meets LIFE AFTER LIFE meets HOUSE OF LEAVES in […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (5/19/20)

This #PubDay celebrates a powerful story of deprivation and isolation with a baby abandoned at birth and a haunting and timely exploration of history and empathy in a pre-apocalyptic landscape. TROPIC OF VIOLENCE by Nathacha Appanah 3 starred reviews! “Appanah’s heartrending, insightful story makes us understand—and feel—the steps leading toward bloody confrontation in this relentless […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (5/18/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: BLACKTOP WASTELAND by S. A. Cosby A gritty, voice-driven thriller about a former getaway driver who thought he had escaped the criminal life who is pulled back in by race, poverty, and his own […]

Read More…

B. A. Paris Joins the LibraryReads Hall of Fame!

Congratulations to B. A. Paris for joining the LibraryReads Hall of Fame with THE DILEMMA in the June 2020 list! THE DILEMMA by B. A. ParisISBN 9781250151360, on sale 6/30/20 “Paris constructs an unusual and compelling premise and masterfully maintains suspense about what happened and when it will be revealed. A breathtaking story, nearly impossible […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Brian Panowich (5/14/20)

This author spotlight features the award-winning Brian Panowich coming to you with another masterful tale of Southern Noir. Brian Panowich bridges crime and emotion in his newest plot-twisting suspense taking place, again, in McFalls County with life-long resident and ex-arson investigator Dane Kirby. Dane gets called in to consult on a brutal murder in Jacksonville, […]

Read More…

PW Summer Books 2020

Publishers Weekly picked the Summer 2020 books that should be on your radar: Staff PicksARTIFACT by Arlene HeymanFLYAWAY by Kathleen JenningsTHE LAST GREAT ROAD BUM by Héctor TobarTHE LONELINESS OF THE LONG-DISTANCE CARTOONIST by Adrian TomineONE STEP AHEAD: Mastering the Art and Science of Negotiation by David SallyTHE PARIS HOURS by Alex GeorgeTHE VAPORS: A […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (5/11/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY: Stories of a Fine and Proper Nuisance, edited by M.J. Rose and Fiona Davis STORIES FROM SUFFRAGETTE CITY is a collection of short stories from the leading voices in historical […]

Read More…

css.php