4 Stars for MAN OF MY TIME

Dalia Sofer’s MAN OF MY TIME, the story of an Iranian man reckoning with his capacity for love and evil, has received FOUR starred reviews! “Through the pain of Hamid’s alienation, Sofer (THE SEPTEMBERS OF SHIRAZ), an Iranian-born Jew who grew up in the United States, has created a memorable and difficult character who can […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: May 2020 Indie Next List

The May 2020 Indie Next list features 6 Macmillan titles! THE PARIS HOURS by Alex George ISBN 9781250307187, on sale 5/5/20 “As these four walk the sumptuously evoked streets, George cleverly brings their stories together in a stunning finale that should feel contrived but somehow doesn’t. Or maybe we just don’t care because the novel […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

LJ Winter/Spring 2020 Best Debut Novels

Library Journal‘s Best Debuts of Winter/Spring 2020 include these Macmillan titles! THE CACTUS LEAGUE by Emily Nemens, ISBN 9780374117948, on sale nowSHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS by Kawai Strong Washburn, ISBN 9780374272081, on sale nowTHE OTHER BENNET SISTER by Janice Hadlow, ISBN 9781250129413, on sale 3/31/20OONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita Montimore, ISBN 9781250236609, […]

Read More…

Genre For All/Forthcoming #FridayReads Spotlight: THE SWITCH

In today’s Genre For All/Forthcoming #FridayReads mashup, I am thrilled to share my feel-good pick of the year, Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH. Last year, Beth O’Leary burst onto the scene with her debut THE FLATSHARE, which was just. So. Friggin’. Good! It earned multiple starred reviews, was RUSA’s Romance Reading List winner, a LibraryReads pick […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (3/17/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN: 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library […]

Read More…

Booklist’s Core Collection: Immigrant and Refugee Writers

Booklist highlights immigrant and refugee writers who have come to the U.S. in their recent Core Collection roundup, including these two Macmillan titles: SHE WOULD BE KING by Wayétu Moore SHE WOULD BE KING is a spectacular blend of history and magical realism that follows three extraordinary characters: in the West African village of Lai, […]

Read More…

2020 Lambda Literary Awards Finalists

The Lambda Literary Awards honor the best in LGBTQ books, and this year’s finalists include 13 Macmillan titles! STAY AND FIGHT by Madeline ffitchIN WEST MILLS by De’Shawn Charles WinslowTHE MAN WHO SAW EVERYTHING by Deborah LevyIN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria MachadoWHEN BROOKLYN WAS QUEER: A History by Hugh RyanTWISTED AT […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (3/10/20)

People using technology to hide from unwanted feelings and two men stranded at sea pushing themselves to stay alive–both in this #pubday celebration! YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN: Stories by Mary South “South’s stories are both funny and profound, often on the same page, but perhaps her best skill is plumbing the intricacies of loneliness, […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for February 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: CRY OF METAL & BONE by L. Penelope It’s a race against time in this world of deadly magic, secret agendas, and court intrigue in the newest epic fantasy book in the stunning Earthsinger […]

Read More…

css.php