Imprint Spotlight: Farrar, Straus & Giroux

In this Imprint Spotlight, we hear more about the joys of working with Literary Fiction and an epic trip to 40 libraries from Farrar, Straus & Giroux’s Nikki Barnhart. Nikki Barnhart [Associate Marketing Manager, FSG] “What I love about FSG is that while it’s a literary institution, I think we may be more dynamic than […]

Read More…

Imprint Spotlight: Minotaur Books

In today’s Imprint Spotlight, Minotaur Books (aka Our Favorite Publisher of Mysteries) Associate Director of Publicity Hector DeJean, offers us reading recs and an inventive new genre. Hector DeJean [Associate Director, Publicity, Minotaur Books, St. Martin’s Publishing Group] “‘Books that make your heart race’ is our slogan at Minotaur. We publish crime fiction, a little […]

Read More…

We Want YOU…to fill out this survey

Attention librarians, bearers of knowledge, bastions of truth, and wearers of cardigans… We’re hosting a game night in the near future and need your help! Please fill out this form with your answers about the life of a librarian, and keep an eye out for more information about a fun game night with the Mac […]

Read More…

Women 2020: The Summer of Debuts (7/13/20)

Today we spotlight female debut authors with a psychological thriller set in the beautiful French countryside, twelve stories mixing tragedy and comedy, and a sci-fi alternate history set in the early 2000s–check it all out here. THE SAFE PLACE by Anna Downes An Indie Next pick! “Emily Proudman has just lost her temp job, bombed […]

Read More…

Guest Book Talker: Diane Kelly

Take a tour of Diane Kelly’s outdoor workspace and meet some of the furry friends that inspire her work! Check out Diane’s series: Tara Holloway series Paw Enforcement series House-Flipper Mystery series Don’t miss Diane Kelly’s next book in her Paw Enforcement series, BENDING THE PAW, out October 27, 2020. […]

Read More…

HELLO, SUMMER Read-Alikes

Mary Kay Andrews will have you craving more small-town scandals and big-time secrets after digging into the irresistible HELLO, SUMMER. Check out these read-alikes, ’cause it’s never too late to add to your summer reading list. THE SECOND HOME by Christina ClancyFLY AWAY by Kristin HannahFAMILY PICTURES by Jane GreenSUMMER PEOPLE by Elin HilderbrandANOTHER PIECE […]

Read More…

Genre For All: Romance Picks w/ a Special Guest! (6/18/20)

Today we’re talking ROMANCE with the help of a very special guest: St. Martin’s Press’ very own marketer extraordinaire, Marissa Sangiacomo, who joins us to share some of her favorite forthcoming picks! Hello genre lovers! I’m excited to share with you today a few of our upcoming Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 romances. There’s a […]

Read More…

GFA: Romance Round-Up (6/12/20)

Romance comes in many flavors, and today’s Genre For All romance round-up highlights all the joys the genre has to offer. Western Romance: WILD COWBOY NIGHTS: a Foolproof Love collection by Katee RobertISBN 9781682814772, on sale 6/30/20 Enjoy three stories in one with the sizzling hot Foolproof Love series full of sexy cowboys, and memories […]

Read More…

Imprint Spotlight: Henry Holt & Co.

Up next in our Imprint Spotlight series, we hear from our friends over at Henry Holt & Co with the inside scoop on publishing, books, and a love for libraries. Marketing Assistant Grazia Rutherford-Swan (Henry Holt & Co): “Henry Holt books are smart, well-written, of-the-moment literary fiction and narrative nonfiction. I like to think there’s […]

Read More…

CALL ME BY YOUR NAME Read-Alikes

If you fell in love with André Aciman’s prose, beautiful summer setting, and tangible description of love in CALL ME BY YOUR NAME, prepare to be swept off your feet by these Lit Fic read-alikes: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne YoungsonBROTHER by David ChariandyONE SUMMER DAY IN ROME by Mark LamprellINVITATION TO A […]

Read More…

css.php