Check Out “Bookreporter Talks To” Videos/Podcasts!

Reader extraordinaire Carol Fitzgerald has interviewed SO MANY authors on her podcast/video series “Bookreporter Talks To,” and now she wants to share those interviews with you and your patrons! Check out some of the amazing Macmillan authors she’s spoken to below, and you can view the full list of interviews here. Therese Anne Fowler (A […]

Read More…

Macmillan Virtual Event Grids

You need programming, we have authors! Macmillan has posted their first ever virtual (!) event grids to Edelweiss, as well as an offer to share some digital marketing tips for successful virtual/live streaming events. Check out the links below for information about authors interested and available to participate in virtual events. Macmillan Virtual Event Grid […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

FREE Coloring Pages, A Gift From Us to You

Bright colors, sweary rage, and animal dance parties. After a long #WFH day, with your TBR pile and binge-worthy tv shows a-dwindling, your cat (still) a-sleeping, and cabin fever a-boiling, it’s the perfect time to let it all go and… COLOR! Download these FREE pages and color, color, color that long day away… Thanks to […]

Read More…

Louise Penny Goes Live! (3/25/20)

Louise Penny fans, have we got a treat for you! The bestselling Inspector Gamache author is going live from her Facebook page to answer questions! Today, Wednesday, March 252:00 pm ETTune in here. […]

Read More…

Genre For All Presents: Kawai Strong Washburn and SHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS

A young family is vacationing when their seven-year-old son falls overboard (which is seriously worst nightmare material)–that is, until a shark appears, cradling the child in its jaws and delivering him safely back to his family. Now the family thinks that everything is turning around for them–they’re clearly favored by the ancient Hawaiian gods–and everyone […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for February 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: CRY OF METAL & BONE by L. Penelope It’s a race against time in this world of deadly magic, secret agendas, and court intrigue in the newest epic fantasy book in the stunning Earthsinger […]

Read More…

Sign Up Now: Macmillan Library AF Webinar

Join Macmillan’s Adult Library Marketing team as we share our Absolutely Fabulous favorites from Winter, Spring, and Fall 2020. SIGN UP HERE. The webinar will start with YA at 2:00pm Eastern/1:00pm Central, and move on to Adult at 2:20pm Eastern/1:20pm Central. See you there! […]

Read More…

It’s a Cozy Sampler!

Looking for a new cozy mystery author to love? Our friends at Minotaur Books have compiled the beginnings of six charming cozy mysteries that started in December 2019, available for download right now on Edelweiss and on NetGalley. Travel cross country – and across the ocean – with the latest cozies by the following authors: […]

Read More…

css.php