New E-galleys (6/29/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: FLOAT PLAN by Trish DollerISBN 9781250767943, on sale 3/2/21 Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has spent the last year foundering on land, shipwrecked by her grief and inability to move on. But when […]

Read More…

MacLib Chats w/ Beth O’Leary

Join the Macmillan Library Marketing team on Thursday, July 9th as we interview Beth O’Leary, author of the heart-warming, librarian favorite rom-com THE FLATSHARE and forthcoming THE SWITCH. Click here to register for the free live event! Click here to submit a question for Beth!Please submit your questions by Friday, July 3rd. We will handpick […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/22/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: MEET ME IN BOMBAY by Jenny AshcroftISBN 9781250270269, on sale 1/19/21 United by love. Separated by war. Will they find their way back to each other? Bombay, 1913. It’s New Year’s Eve, and Madeline Bright, […]

Read More…

ALA Annual 2020 Alterna-Booth

Welcome, one and all, to our ALA Annual 2020 Alterna-Booth! In lieu of our usual confetti, music, and various shenanigans, we’re bringing you the best that virtual conferences have to offer, including SO MANY title presentations and special author guests! Scroll on, friends; magic and goodies await! ALA Virtual Book Buzz #MacLibFromHome Single-Title Buzzes Book […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/15/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: CONFESSIONS IN B FLAT by Donna HillISBN 9781640638990, on sale 11/24/20 A multi-media retelling of Romeo and Juliet set during the 1964 Civil Rights movement from an Essence bestselling author who lived through it. LONE […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/8/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE by Carola LoveringISBN 9781250271372, on sale 3/2/21 From Carola Lovering, the author of TELL ME LIES, comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/1/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: ALL GIRLS by Emily LaydenISBN 9781250270894, on sale 2/16/21 An upmarket debut set at a New England all-girls boarding school—for readers of Sally Rooney, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Curtis Sittenfeld—from a stunning new voice in […]

Read More…

Sarah Blake Book Club

If your book club would like the opportunity to chat withauthor Sarah Blake, this is for you! Macmillan would like to offer library book clubs across the country the opportunity to participate in an exclusive virtual event with author Sarah Blake (in conversation with Marion Winik) to discuss her New York Times bestselling family saga, […]

Read More…

BookExpo 2020 Virtual Events

BookExpo has gone virtual, and we’ve got you covered on all the Macmillan author happenings: Wednesday, May 27th @ 5:30 PMAdult Book & Author Dinner Carmen Maria Machado, IN THE DREAM HOUSE Friday, May 29th @ 10:00 AM Adult Editor’s Buzz Charlotte McConaghy, MIGRATIONS Friday, May 29th @ 12:00 PM Young Adult Editor’s Buzz Panel […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (5/18/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: BLACKTOP WASTELAND by S. A. Cosby A gritty, voice-driven thriller about a former getaway driver who thought he had escaped the criminal life who is pulled back in by race, poverty, and his own […]

Read More…

css.php