New E-galleys (4/12/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: O BEAUTIFUL by Jung YunISBN 9781250274328, on sale 11/9/21 Written in Jung Yun’s gorgeous and precise prose, O BEAUTIFUL follows Elinor Hanson, a Korean-American journalist and former model who, as the novel opens, is embarking […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (3/15/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE BALLERINAS by Rachel Kapelke-DaleISBN 9781250274236, on sale 12/7/21 DARE ME meets Black Swan and LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE in a captivating, voice-driven debut novel about a trio of ballerinas who meet as students at the […]

Read More…

Library Journal Best Books of 2020

Library Journal chose their Best Books of 2020, and 23 Macmillan titles + 3 audiobooks made the list! Crime Fiction BLACKTOP WASTELAND by S. A. CosbyALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise PennyTHE MOUNTAINS WILD by Sarah Taylor Stewart Horror RING SHOUT by P. Djèlí ClarkTHE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER by Andy DavidsonTHE LIVING DEAD by George […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes horror, sci-fi, fantasy, nonfiction, and two gorgeous books of photography. NIGHT OF THE MANNEQUINS by Stephen Graham Jones97812507520799/1/20 “Teen fans of horror will enjoy this compelling story about the lengths we go for our friends.” —Booklist, YA Interest A USER’S GUIDE TO DEMOCRACY: How America Works […]

Read More…

Core E-book Collections: Halloween

Spooky season is upon us, and what better way to get in the spirit than with a chilling read! Check out our specially curated list of creepy, thrilling, and mind-boggling eBooks that will get those hearts pounding and make you believe in everything that goes bump in the night. THE FACT OF A BODY: A […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (9/17/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Shatter the conventional standards of beauty for Black children in Kahran and Regis Bethencourt’s GLORY: Magical Visions of Black Beauty. Watch Talia’s full video here. An empty village + an abandoned baby + a documentary crew who finds more than […]

Read More…

Imprint Spotlight: St. Martin’s Publishing Group

Up next in our Imprint Spotlight series, indulge in some book recs and a tribute to libraries from Sylvan Creekmore, Associate Editor at St. Martin’s Publishing Group. Sylvan Creekmore [Associate Editor, SMPG] “SMPG is an author-focused imprint with an audience-minded perspective. This means that we excel at finding projects with commercial appeal across adult and […]

Read More…

Booklist SFF/Horror 2020 Spotlight

Calling all SFF/Horror fans! Booklist picked the top 10 books and debuts from 2020 that need to be on your shelves. Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror: 2020 NETWORK EFFECT: A Murderbot Novel by Martha WellsUPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror Debuts: 2020 THE EMPRESS OF SALT AND FORTUNE by Nghi […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (4/14/20)

An exploration of loss and a man’s capacity for love and evil + the secrets that shaped two families + a bloody and Gothic debut = this #pubday party! MAN OF MY TIME by Dalia Sofer 4 starred reviews! “A gorgeously written character study that examines, with sensitivity and pathos, the small steps that lead […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

css.php