Core E-book Collections: Halloween

Spooky season is upon us, and what better way to get in the spirit than with a chilling read! Check out our specially curated list of creepy, thrilling, and mind-boggling eBooks that will get those hearts pounding and make you believe in everything that goes bump in the night. THE FACT OF A BODY: A […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (9/17/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Shatter the conventional standards of beauty for Black children in Kahran and Regis Bethencourt’s GLORY: Magical Visions of Black Beauty. Watch Talia’s full video here. An empty village + an abandoned baby + a documentary crew who finds more than […]

Read More…

Imprint Spotlight: St. Martin’s Publishing Group

Up next in our Imprint Spotlight series, indulge in some book recs and a tribute to libraries from Sylvan Creekmore, Associate Editor at St. Martin’s Publishing Group. Sylvan Creekmore [Associate Editor, SMPG] “SMPG is an author-focused imprint with an audience-minded perspective. This means that we excel at finding projects with commercial appeal across adult and […]

Read More…

Booklist SFF/Horror 2020 Spotlight

Calling all SFF/Horror fans! Booklist picked the top 10 books and debuts from 2020 that need to be on your shelves. Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror: 2020 NETWORK EFFECT: A Murderbot Novel by Martha WellsUPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror Debuts: 2020 THE EMPRESS OF SALT AND FORTUNE by Nghi […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (4/14/20)

An exploration of loss and a man’s capacity for love and evil + the secrets that shaped two families + a bloody and Gothic debut = this #pubday party! MAN OF MY TIME by Dalia Sofer 4 starred reviews! “A gorgeously written character study that examines, with sensitivity and pathos, the small steps that lead […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

Genre For All Spotlight: THE SHADOWS

Stranger Things meets Stephen King’s THE OUTSIDER? Count me in! Let’s talk Alex North’s deliciously creepy new thriller, THE SHADOWS. Last year, we were all obsessed with Alex North’s THE WHISPER MAN (PW Best Book of Summer 2019! 2 starred reviews! Indie Next pick! LibraryReads pick!). In THE SHADOWS, North offers another terrifying supernatural thriller […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE SHADOWS

Stranger Things meets Stephen King’s THE OUTSIDER as Alex North returns for another poignant and terrifying supernatural thriller, THE SHADOWS, in this week’s Forthcoming #FridayReads spotlight! Hopefully you all remember THE WHISPER MAN, which came out last year–it was a LibraryReads Pick and a departmental favorite. This is the author’s follow-up, another poignant and terrifying […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

Our 2020 ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the amazing Macmillan authors who won awards or were selected for YALSA and RUSA’s various reading lists this year! ADULT RUSA NOTABLES LIST An annual best-of list comprised of twenty six titles written for adult readers and published in the US including fiction, nonfiction and poetry. TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi […]

Read More…

css.php