Happy #PubDay (4/14/20)

An exploration of loss and a man’s capacity for love and evil + the secrets that shaped two families + a bloody and Gothic debut = this #pubday party! MAN OF MY TIME by Dalia Sofer 4 starred reviews! “A gorgeously written character study that examines, with sensitivity and pathos, the small steps that lead […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

Genre For All Spotlight: THE SHADOWS

Stranger Things meets Stephen King’s THE OUTSIDER? Count me in! Let’s talk Alex North’s deliciously creepy new thriller, THE SHADOWS. Last year, we were all obsessed with Alex North’s THE WHISPER MAN (PW Best Book of Summer 2019! 2 starred reviews! Indie Next pick! LibraryReads pick!). In THE SHADOWS, North offers another terrifying supernatural thriller […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE SHADOWS

Stranger Things meets Stephen King’s THE OUTSIDER as Alex North returns for another poignant and terrifying supernatural thriller, THE SHADOWS, in this week’s Forthcoming #FridayReads spotlight! Hopefully you all remember THE WHISPER MAN, which came out last year–it was a LibraryReads Pick and a departmental favorite. This is the author’s follow-up, another poignant and terrifying […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

Our 2020 ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the amazing Macmillan authors who won awards or were selected for YALSA and RUSA’s various reading lists this year! ADULT RUSA NOTABLES LIST An annual best-of list comprised of twenty six titles written for adult readers and published in the US including fiction, nonfiction and poetry. TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (1/3/20)

These forthcoming titles all received multiple starred reviews! Check ’em out for your #FridayReads. AN EVERYDAY HERO by Laura Trentham “Fans of Mary Kay Andrews’ novels and Matthew Quick’s THE REASON YOU’RE ALIVE (2017) will enjoy this patriotic and heartwarming story of ambition, identity, and regained potential.”–Booklist, starred review “By turns heartwarming and heartbreaking, this […]

Read More…

Library Journal Best Books of 2019

Library Journal Best Books of 2019

Library Journal chose their Best Books of 2019, and 22 Macmillan titles made the list! Pop Fiction MIRACLE CREEK by Angie Kim WOMEN TALKING by Miriam Toews IN WEST MILLS by De’Shawn Charles Winslow Horror TINFOIL BUTTERFLY by Rachel Eve Moulton SF/Fantasy THE RUIN OF KINGS by Jenn Lyons A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2019

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2019

Voting for the 11th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open, and there are MANY Macmillan titles awaiting your votes! Fiction WHEN ALL IS SAID by Anne Griffin Mystery/Thriller THE WHISPER MAN by Alex North MIRACLE CREEK by Angie Kim THE LOST MAN by Jane Harper THE SILENT PATIENT by Alex Michaelides AN ANONYMOUS GIRL by Greer […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER

A young woman confronts ancient forces in the depths of the bayou in Andy Davidson’s gorgeous, moody, horrifying novel, THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER. Miranda Crabtree has spent a quiet life ferrying contraband for a mad preacher and his declining band of followers to make ends meet and to protect an old witch and a secret child […]

Read More…

css.php