For Your Consideration: January 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com with the subject line “AMERICAN DIRT” to request a print ARC. 2 starred reviews! “Beautiful, straightforward language drives home the point that migration to safer places is not a […]

Read More…

Booklist’s 2019 Great Group Reads

Booklist’s 2019 Great Group Reads

Yara Zgheib’s THE GIRLS AT 17 SWANN STREET is among Booklist and the Women’s National Book Association’s favorite book club reads of the year! THE GIRLS AT 17 SWANN STREET by Yara Zgheib A February 2019 Indie Next pick + LibraryReads pick + Library Journal Best Debut! A haunting portrait of a young woman’s struggle […]

Read More…

Library Journal “Day of Dialog”–Cambridge, Book Buzz (10/3/19)

For anyone who missed our title presentation during Library Journal‘s “Day of Dialog”–Cambridge, here’s the list: A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler | February 4, 2020 | 9781250237279 THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER by Andy Davidson | February 11, 2020 | 9780374538552 THE MIRROR & THE LIGHT by Hilary Mantel | March 10, 2020 | 9780805096606 […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: SAINT X

Forthcoming #FridayReads: SAINT X

Today’s #FridayReads spotlight features Alexis Schaitkin’s psychological drama debut that explores grief, obsession, and the bond between two sisters–welcome to SAINT X. At the beginning of SAINT X, we meet a family on a luxury vacation in the Caribbean–there’s one 18 year old daughter and one just seven years old. One night the older daughter […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: December 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: December 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite December titles for the December 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due November 1! DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer “VanderMeer is a master of literary science fiction, and this may be his best book yet.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review THIN ICE by Paige Shelton “Readers are left wondering up to the […]

Read More…

2019 Kirkus Prize Finalists

2019 Kirkus Prize Finalists

The 2019 Kirkus Prize finalists have been announced, and Macmillan has two titles in the running! TERRITORY OF LIGHT by Yuko Tsushima 2 starred reviews! A haunting, dazzling novel of loss and rebirth from one of the most significant contemporary Japanese writers. NO VISIBLE BRUISES: What We Don’t Know About Domestic Violence Can Kill Us […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (9/10/19)

Happy #PubDay (9/10/19)

Snarky necromancers + the rise of the nobodies + romantic pirate adventures + Bengali folklore + debut horror… welcome to our #PubDay celebration! GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir A Library Journal Best Debut of Fall 2019 + September Indie Next pick + FOUR starred reviews! “This extraordinary opening salvo will leave readers dying to […]

Read More…

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated Fiction Books for Fall

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated Fiction Books for Fall

Watch out for Kirkus’s most anticipated Fall fiction! DOMINICANA by Angie Cruz A September Indie Next pick + 2 starred reviews! A novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. THE FUTURE OF ANOTHER TIMELINE by Annalee Newitz FOUR starred […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! GODS WITH A LITTLE G by Tupelo HassmanFrom the acclaimed author of GIRLCHILD, this gritty, irreverent novel sees a young misfit grow into hope. “GIRLCHILD won an Alex Award, and this novel is no less […]

Read More…

css.php