Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/3/20)

Hello librarians! We are so excited to introduce Mac Lib From Home, a new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, you heard from Talia about STANDOFF: Race, Policing, and a Deadly Assault That Gripped a Nation by Jamie Thompson. You can watch her full video here. Amanda loved Charlotte McConaghy’s US […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

LJ Winter/Spring 2020 Best Debut Novels

Library Journal‘s Best Debuts of Winter/Spring 2020 include these Macmillan titles! THE CACTUS LEAGUE by Emily Nemens, ISBN 9780374117948, on sale nowSHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS by Kawai Strong Washburn, ISBN 9780374272081, on sale nowTHE OTHER BENNET SISTER by Janice Hadlow, ISBN 9781250129413, on sale 3/31/20OONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita Montimore, ISBN 9781250236609, […]

Read More…

2020 Lambda Literary Awards Finalists

The Lambda Literary Awards honor the best in LGBTQ books, and this year’s finalists include 13 Macmillan titles! STAY AND FIGHT by Madeline ffitchIN WEST MILLS by De’Shawn Charles WinslowTHE MAN WHO SAW EVERYTHING by Deborah LevyIN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria MachadoWHEN BROOKLYN WAS QUEER: A History by Hugh RyanTWISTED AT […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (2/20/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: SHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS by Kawai Strong Washburn “Striking style, memorable characters, and a believably miraculous premise add up to a beautifully crafted first novel.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review “A more than noteworthy first foray into contemporary fiction by Hawaiian native Washburn.”–Library Journal, starred […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for January 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last month for your downloading pleasure: THE UNWILLING by John Hart Set in the South at the height of the Vietnam War, THE UNWILLING combines crime, suspense, and searing glimpses into the human mind and soul. ONCE YOU GO THIS […]

Read More…

ALA MW 2020 Book Buzz Theater Recap (1/26/20)

Don’t let #ALALeftBehind get you down! If you weren’t able to come to our title presentation during ALA Midwinter 2020 last week, here are all the exciting forthcoming Adult + YA titles we talked about! Adult LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 8/4/20 | 9780374194321 | HCTHE BOOK OF V. by Anna Solomon| 5/5/20 | 9781250257017 […]

Read More…

Free Library of Philadelphia Book Buzz Recap (1/23/20)

This past week took us to the City of Brotherly Love for ALA Midwinter 2020! While we were there, we had the pleasure of buzzing about these upcoming Adult + YA titles: ADULT LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 8/4/20 | 9780374194321 | HC THE BOOK OF V. by Anna Solomon | 5/5/20 | 9781250257017 | […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com with the subject line “AMERICAN DIRT” to request a print ARC. 2 starred reviews! “Beautiful, straightforward language drives home the point that migration to safer places is not a […]

Read More…

Booklist’s 2019 Great Group Reads

Booklist’s 2019 Great Group Reads

Yara Zgheib’s THE GIRLS AT 17 SWANN STREET is among Booklist and the Women’s National Book Association’s favorite book club reads of the year! THE GIRLS AT 17 SWANN STREET by Yara Zgheib A February 2019 Indie Next pick + LibraryReads pick + Library Journal Best Debut! A haunting portrait of a young woman’s struggle […]

Read More…

css.php