New E-galleys (6/1/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: ALL GIRLS by Emily LaydenISBN 9781250270894, on sale 2/16/21 An upmarket debut set at a New England all-girls boarding school—for readers of Sally Rooney, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Curtis Sittenfeld—from a stunning new voice in […]

Read More…

Sarah Blake Book Club

If your book club would like the opportunity to chat withauthor Sarah Blake, this is for you! Macmillan would like to offer library book clubs across the country the opportunity to participate in an exclusive virtual event with author Sarah Blake (in conversation with Marion Winik) to discuss her New York Times bestselling family saga, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

NYPL Virtual Buzz Recap (5/8/20)

Hello librarians! This morning we had the pleasure of calling into a virtual book buzz with the staff of the NYPL, and here are the titles we talked about: LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 9780374194321 | 8/4/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy | 9781250204028 | 8/4/20TSARINA by Ellen Alpsten | 9781250214430 | 10/13/20THE BOOK COLLECTORS: A Band […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

What to Read After Tiger King

By now many of you have experienced the wacky, wild ride that is Netflix’s Tiger King documentary. But fret not, we’ve got the perfect reads to pair with your new obsession. #WeekendReads The New York Times recommends STRANGE PIECE OF PARADISE: A Return to the American West To Investigate My Attempted Murder – and Solve […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (4/14/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week features Amanda talking about Raven Leilani’s powerful and poignant debut, LUSTER, while Anthony from Tor raved about TJ Klune’s HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA. LUSTER by Raven LeilaniISBN 9780374194321On sale August 4, 2020 Sharp, comic, […]

Read More…

Debut Spotlight (4/10/20)

With genres from literary fiction to fantasy, and authors from Australia to LA, this month’s debut round-up has something for everyone! Check out some of the new faces coming soon. FLYAWAY by Kathleen Jennings “Jennings’s wonderful, slim debut pulls readers into an eerie, enchanting fairy tale set in a trio of Australian towns so tiny […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/10/20)

Welcome to Week 2 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, Samantha broke out her parka to tell you about Christina Clancy’s debut novel THE SECOND HOME, a tender and compassionate, incisive and heartbreaking story of a family you’ll quickly fall in love with, and […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/3/20)

Hello librarians! We are so excited to introduce Mac Lib From Home, a new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, you heard from Talia about STANDOFF: Race, Policing, and a Deadly Assault That Gripped a Nation by Jamie Thompson. You can watch her full video here. Amanda loved Charlotte McConaghy’s US […]

Read More…

css.php