Day’s YA: YOU HAVE A MATCH

Happy Friday, y’all! From the beloved author of TWEET CUTE comes the perfect read for fans of The Parent Trap. YOU HAVE A MATCH by Emma Lord9781250237309Available January 5, 2021 from Wednesday BooksAges 12 – 18E-Galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Sisters Abby and Savannah are polar opposites. Abby knows almost nothing about social media; […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: August Book News

Here are the headlines you may have missed this month. DEADLINE announced that Thomas Jane, of The Expanse stardom, will be starring in and executive producing ‘Troppo,’ the series adaption of CRIMSON LAKE by Candice Fox. NPR reviews I HOLD THE WOLF BY THE EARS + TROUBLE THE SAINTS + HARROW THE NINTH. The New […]

Read More…

GFA Backlist Spotlight: THE UNSPOKEN NAME

In this Genre For All spotlight, I’d like to wish a hearty welcome to Andrew, one of our pals over at Tor, who’s come to talk about one of his backlist favs! Hello genre fans and fantasy stans! Let’s face it—there are so many amazing new releases every year and we’ve all got TBR piles […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: June Book News

Here are the headlines you may have missed this month. Amazon Studios has acquired worldwide rights to an untitled voting rights documentary for Story Syndicate centering on insights from politician, lawyer and author Stacey Abrams. ‘The Crown’ producer is adapting bestselling Inspector Gamache series for Amazon Alice Feeney’s HIS & HERS is in the works […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: PIRANESI (6/24/20)

Today’s Shelf Awareness Maximum Shelf pick is Susanna Clarke’s intoxicating, hypnotic new novel, PIRANESI. Piranesi’s house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: May Book News

Here are the headlines you may have missed this month. The New York Times reviews PHILOSOPHER OF THE HEART + THE CELESTIAL HUNTER + A HIGH FIVE FOR GLENN BURKE + PELOSI + THE BOOK OF V. + THE HILARIOUS WORLD OF DEPRESSION NPR reviews NETWORK EFFECT; Fresh Air interviews John Moe [THE HILARIOUS WORLD […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: PARIS NEVER LEAVES YOU (4/8/20)

Today’s Shelf Awareness Maximum Shelf pick is Ellen Feldman’s historical novel of survival, morality, and reckoning with the past, PARIS NEVER LEAVES YOU. Charlotte is a survivor. She lived through WWII in Paris, working in a bookstore under the watchful eye of the Nazis. Now she and her daughter, Vivi, are safely settled on the […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Genre For All Spotlight: THE SHADOWS

Stranger Things meets Stephen King’s THE OUTSIDER? Count me in! Let’s talk Alex North’s deliciously creepy new thriller, THE SHADOWS. Last year, we were all obsessed with Alex North’s THE WHISPER MAN (PW Best Book of Summer 2019! 2 starred reviews! Indie Next pick! LibraryReads pick!). In THE SHADOWS, North offers another terrifying supernatural thriller […]

Read More…

Genre For All/Forthcoming #FridayReads Spotlight: THE SWITCH

In today’s Genre For All/Forthcoming #FridayReads mashup, I am thrilled to share my feel-good pick of the year, Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH. Last year, Beth O’Leary burst onto the scene with her debut THE FLATSHARE, which was just. So. Friggin’. Good! It earned multiple starred reviews, was RUSA’s Romance Reading List winner, a LibraryReads pick […]

Read More…

css.php