YA Spotlight (8/2/22)

We’re wishing a happy #bookbday to an explosive space opera filled with glamour and romance, and the conclusion to a pulse-pounding YA fantasy trilogy! THE STARS BETWEEN US by Cristin Terrill “A teenage girl desperately tries to take control of her life even when choices seem to be ripped from her grasp.”–Kirkus Reviews THE KING […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT (Q+A)

For this special edition of Day’s YA, we got to chat with the three authors of THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT about reading, writing, and all things Halloween! THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye97812507972308/30/22Wednesday BooksAges 12-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley What’s something that made you smile today? RC: […]

Read More…

SLJTeen Live! 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

SLJTeen Live! 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal Teen Live virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman | 9781250789341 | 8/30/22 The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s The Hunger Games with magic. […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE STARS BETWEEN US

THE STARS BETWEEN US by Cristin Terrill97812507837698/2/22Wednesday BooksAges 14-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Vika Hale longs for more than her life as a barmaid on Philomenus, a once-thriving mining planet long past its prime, struggling to survive and sharing a tiny apartment with the rest of her family. A mysterious benefactor paid for […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: BEATING HEART BABY

BEATING HEART BABY by Lio Min97812508190937/26/22Flatiron BooksAges 14-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Three years ago, Santi’s internet best friend, who Santi only knew as Memo, ghosted him and broke his heart, triggering a downward spiral. Now, at age 17, Santi moves to Los Angeles, ready for a fresh start and eager to fit […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: HEAT WAVE

HEAT WAVE by TJ Klune97812502037317/19/22Tor TeenAges 13 to 18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune takes readers back to Nova City with Nick, Seth, Gibby, and Jazz—the friend group that all readers wish they could be a part of.  [warning: book 2 spoilers ahead!] In book 2, FLASH FIRE, […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: WAKE THE BONES

WAKE THE BONES by Elizabeth Kilcoyne97812507908287/12/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley The woods are shifting, and the devil is returning.  At 19 years old, Laurel Early dropped out of college, returned home to the family tobacco farm where she grew up, and resumed her taxidermy projects with her best-friends-turned-family, Ricky, Garrett, and […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE CHARMED LIST

THE CHARMED LIST by Julie Abe97812508300987/5/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Once upon a time, Ellie and Jack were best friends. Until they got to middle school and Jack started treating Ellie differently. Now Ellie’s best friend is Lia, and they tell each other everything . . . well, almost everything. The […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal 2022 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye | 9781250797230 | 8/30/22 In the tradition of LET IT SNOW, THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT […]

Read More…

Happy Half Hour (5/2/22)

In this Happy Half Hour, we are chatting about a debut mystery, a sultry political & romantic fantasy, a YA space opera set in a glittering new world, and a heartwarming romance about new beginnings. DIRT CREEK by Hayley Scrivenor | 9781250834751 | 8/2/22A STRANGE AND STUBBORN ENDURANCE by Foz Meadows | 9781250829139 | 7/26/22THE […]

Read More…

css.php