GFA Readalikes: Fierce Heroines Take Charge

Do you like to read about fierce heroines battling against the odds to achieve positions of power? Do you like political machinations, allies and enemies, high risk with high reward? While Kate Elliott’s UNCONQUERABLE SUN and Ellen Alpsten’s TSARINA may sit in very different genres, both hit the bullseye for all of these things and […]

Read More…

Women 2020: Thrilling Women (6/30/20)

For this Women 2020 spotlight, we are featuring a haunting and disturbing journey of motherhood and obsession, a psychological suspense following three women and their deepest secrets, and a true crime podcast host who finds herself involved in a devastating trial. THE SEDUCTION by Joanna Briscoe “London artist Beth Penn, the protagonist of this elegant […]

Read More…

Coming Fall 2020: LET LOVE RULE by Lenny Kravitz!

Lenny Kravitz has sold some fifty million records over a career spanning three decades. And now he’s sharing his story in LET LOVE RULE. LET LOVE RULE covers a vast canvas stretching from Manhattan’s Upper East Side, Brooklyn’s Bedford-Stuyvesant, Los Angeles’s Baldwin Hills, Beverly Hills, and finally to France, England and Germany. It’s the story […]

Read More…

HELLO, SUMMER Read-Alikes

Mary Kay Andrews will have you craving more small-town scandals and big-time secrets after digging into the irresistible HELLO, SUMMER. Check out these read-alikes, ’cause it’s never too late to add to your summer reading list. THE SECOND HOME by Christina ClancyFLY AWAY by Kristin HannahFAMILY PICTURES by Jane GreenSUMMER PEOPLE by Elin HilderbrandANOTHER PIECE […]

Read More…

Staff Picks Happy Hour (6/29/20)

You’re cordially invited to join our Mac Lib Staff Picks Happy Hour! Grab your beverage of choice, find your favorite chair/porch spot, and let’s talk BOOKS! SECRET NIGHTS WITH A COWBOY by Caitlin CrewsISBN 9781250625496, on sale 12/1/20 After Rae Trujillo’s disastrous marriage to her high school sweetheart ended about as badly as it could, […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: June Book News

Here are the headlines you may have missed this month. Amazon Studios has acquired worldwide rights to an untitled voting rights documentary for Story Syndicate centering on insights from politician, lawyer and author Stacey Abrams. ‘The Crown’ producer is adapting bestselling Inspector Gamache series for Amazon Alice Feeney’s HIS & HERS is in the works […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/29/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: FLOAT PLAN by Trish DollerISBN 9781250767943, on sale 3/2/21 Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has spent the last year foundering on land, shipwrecked by her grief and inability to move on. But when […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE INSOMNIACS

Hey, YA pals! Can’t sleep? Have I got just the book for you! THE INSOMNIACS by Marit Weisenberg9781250257352Available September 1, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 13 to 18 Enter: Ingrid Roth Ingrid, a 17-year-old nationally ranked high diver, miscalculates a dive and hits her head on the board, suffering a concussion, memory loss, and insomnia. Ingrid’s […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (6/25/20)

Welcome to Week 13 of Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Talia’s #MacLibFromHome pick this week is crime fiction at its most raw: family + the past + prison + war in John Hart’s THE UNWILLING. Watch her full video here. African folktales + magic + a poisoned […]

Read More…

Amazon’s Best YA Books of 2020 (so far)

Amazon has named their Best YA Books of 2020 (so far) and we’ve got three amazing YA titles on the list! TWEET CUTE by Emma Lord9781250237323Ages 12 – 18 THE NIGHT COUNTRY by Melissa Albert9781250246073Ages 12 – 18 CRAVE by Tracy Wolff9781640638952Ages 14 – 18 View the full list here. […]

Read More…

css.php