Cooking for Thanksgiving with Jamie Oliver (11/25/20)

It’s never too late to spice up your Thanksgiving menu! Especially with global phenomenon Jamie Oliver to give you a helping hand. Reinvent your favorite ingredients with more than 120 tasty, exciting, and unique recipes. 7 WAYS: Easy Ideas for Every Day of the Week by Jamie Oliver “A proven commodity (this marks his twenty-fourth […]

Read More…

2021 Community Reads Recommendations

Although our Academic Marketing division created the “Books for the First-Year Experience” for colleges and universities, we strongly believe that the titles featured in this catalog foster the sort of discussion and self-reflection that make library-led, city-wide reading programs so memorable. The updated catalog for 2021 is now available and features titles such as: UNCOMFORTABLE […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes an up close look at some of our planet’s most exotic creatures, a collection of powerful stories of refugees who have found new lives in Minnesota’s Twin Cities, and a historical fantasy about labor actions like you’ve never seen before. WORLD WILD VET: Encounters in the […]

Read More…

Police Procedural Thrillers and Mysteries (11/24/20)

A Swedish police inspector investigates a fire + a former FBI agent and police consultant returns for his final case that threatens his Philadelphia neighborhood in today’s police procedural round-up! THE NIGHT OF THE FIRE: A Mystery by Kjell Eriksson “Eriksson adeptly teases whether there’s a connection between the call and the fire, even as […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (11/24/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE by Carola LoveringISBN 9781250271372On sale 3/2/21 From the author of TELL ME LIES comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense + an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and THE […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: November Book News

HERE ARE ALL OF THE HEADLINES YOU MAY HAVE MISSED THIS MONTH. Lisa Robinson dishes on women’s plight in pop music. Michael J. Fox opens up on his newfound brand of upbeat pessimism and is interviewed by USA Today.  In case you needed further proof of Mariah Carey’s gift for storytelling… Getting cozy with our […]

Read More…

Cozy Spotlight (11/23/20)

It’s time to cozy up with some mysteries! Today we’re spotlighting a quirky triple murder all done with the same unusual weapon and an amateur sleuth who delves into a murderous winter wonderland. MURDER BY MILK BOTTLE by Lynne Truss “In bestseller Truss’s outstanding third Constable Twitten mystery (after 2019’s THE MAN THAT GOT AWAY), […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (11/23/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE SECRET BRIDESMAID by Katy BirchallISBN 9781250795793, on sale 5/4/21 Sophie Breeze is a brilliant bridesmaid. So brilliant, in fact, that she’s made it her full-time job. As a professional bridesmaid, Sophie is hired by […]

Read More…

3 Stars for THE PROJECT

Courtney Summers’ latest novel, THE PROJECT, has received three starred reviews! “A gripping, flawless psychological thriller ready to leave readers shattered.” —School Library Journal, starred review “Summers follows up her smash hit SADIE with a deeply disconcerting investigative thriller that seems unassuming but worms under the skin and into the mind.” —Booklist, starred review “The […]

Read More…

Happy Half Hour (11/23/20)

Today’s Happy Half Hour features four generations of a Texan family in a changing America, a woman starting over and learning about her family’s past, a heart-wrenching story about the power of place and family ties, and a YA debut dealing with love and grief. LONE STARS by Justin Deabler | 9781250256102 | 2/2/21 THE […]

Read More…

css.php