Happy Half Hour (12/5/22)

It’s the first Happy Half Hour of December, and we’re filling it with some wintery reads including a gripping mystery set in Alaska, a story of a Soviet Union Olympic gymnast, evidence to finally crack a chilling cold case, and a YA debut about the bond between a girl and a wolf. WINTER’S END by […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (12/5/22)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: MADDALENA AND THE DARK by Julia Fine9781250867872 | 6/13/23 For fans of THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE and MEXICAN GOTHIC, a novel set in 18th-century Venice at a prestigious music school, about two girls […]

Read More…

Debut Spotlight (12/1/22)

Dig into some upcoming debuts (available to download now!), including a boy’s quest to save his city and his mother, a lonely immortal artist who finds her life upended by a gifted child, a wife seeking the truth about her husband and their marriage, three Vietnamese siblings marked by war and loss, and three women […]

Read More…

2023 Texas Tayshas Reading List

We’re thrilled to have eleven titles on the 2023 Texas Tayshas Reading List! FULL FLIGHT by Ashley Schumacher (in the top ten!)TONIGHT WE RULE THE WORLD by Zack Smedley (in the top ten!)ALL OF US VILLAINS by Amanda Foody and C.L. HermanI KISSED SHARA WHEELER by Casey McQuistonLONG STORY SHORT by Serena KaylorONCE UPON A […]

Read More…

November Nonfiction 11/30/22

With Nonfiction November coming to a close, we are highlighting some of the exciting memoirs and biographies that hit shelves this month, including the long-awaited story documenting a beloved actor’s ups and downs, a wrongful imprisonment that had one man fighting for justice, and a beautiful exploration of a woman who changed the writing world. […]

Read More…

ALMA Buzz Recap (11/30/22)

Thank you to everyone who tuned in to ALMA’s title presentation today! If you missed it, check out the handy recording, and below are all the debuts we buzzed about: IF WE’RE BEING HONEST by Cat Shook | April 18, 2023 | 9781250847546HOUSE OF COTTON by Monica Brashears | April 4, 2023 | 9781250851918WEYWARD by […]

Read More…

NYPL’s Best Books of 2022

The smart folks over at the New York Public Library made a list of the best books of 2022, and we’re excited to share all the Macmillan titles that made it: DEAD SILENCE by S.A. BarnesTHE GENESIS OF MISERY by Neon YangGOLIATH by Tochi OnyebuchiJUST LIKE HOME by Sarah GaileyNETTLE & BONE by T. KingfisherORDINARY […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: February 2023 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite February titles for the February 2023 LibraryReads list! Votes due January 1! THE ANGEL MAKER by Alex North9781250757869 | 2/28/23Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley “Katie Shaw has always felt guilty about failing to protect little brother Chris from a violent attack when they were growing up in the […]

Read More…

Happy Holidays and Thank You from Elle Cosimano

Elle Cosimano is the creator of everyone’s favorite crime-solving, mystery-writing, single mother of two, and maybe murderer Finlay Donovan. And today, Elle is joining us with both an author letter and a thank you video, showing her appreciation for librarians and all of their hard work. Finlay’s next adventure with partner-in-crime Vero, FINLAY DONOVAN JUMPS […]

Read More…

Chicago Public Library’s Best Books of 2022

Chicago Public Library has announced its Best Books of 2022, and Macmillan has 12 books on the list, along with two in the top ten! In the Top Ten: THE BOOK OF GOOSE by Yiyun LiOLGA DIES DREAMING by Xochitl Gonzalez VIRAL UNDERCLASS: The Human Toll When Inequality and Disease Collide by Steven W. ThrasherBLISS […]

Read More…

css.php