Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/3/20)

Hello librarians! We are so excited to introduce Mac Lib From Home, a new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, you heard from Talia about STANDOFF: Race, Policing, and a Deadly Assault That Gripped a Nation by Jamie Thompson. You can watch her full video here. Amanda loved Charlotte McConaghy’s US […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: TSARINA

Samantha Slavin here, and I am so excited to introduce today’s Forthcoming #FridayReads, Ellen Alpsten’s debut, TSARINA–the first and only (historical) account of how serf Marta became Empress Catherine, the first woman to ever rule Russia. TSARINA is Marta’s story, a child born out of wedlock and into devastating poverty. Her life changes when she […]

Read More…

4 Stars for MAN OF MY TIME

Dalia Sofer’s MAN OF MY TIME, the story of an Iranian man reckoning with his capacity for love and evil, has received FOUR starred reviews! “Through the pain of Hamid’s alienation, Sofer (THE SEPTEMBERS OF SHIRAZ), an Iranian-born Jew who grew up in the United States, has created a memorable and difficult character who can […]

Read More…

Check Out “Bookreporter Talks To” Videos/Podcasts!

Reader extraordinaire Carol Fitzgerald has interviewed SO MANY authors on her podcast/video series “Bookreporter Talks To,” and now she wants to share those interviews with you and your patrons! Check out some of the amazing Macmillan authors she’s spoken to below, and you can view the full list of interviews here. Therese Anne Fowler (A […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (4/2/20)

A cozy mystery set in Nashville’s real estate world + the search for a missing child opens the door to a whole new world of secrets = this thriller Thursday. DEAD IN THE DOORWAY: A House-Flipper Mystery by Diane Kelly Following DEAD AS A DOOR KNOCKER, Whitney Whitaker scores the perfect piece of real estate […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: May 2020 Indie Next List

The May 2020 Indie Next list features 6 Macmillan titles! THE PARIS HOURS by Alex George ISBN 9781250307187, on sale 5/5/20 “As these four walk the sumptuously evoked streets, George cleverly brings their stories together in a stunning finale that should feel contrived but somehow doesn’t. Or maybe we just don’t care because the novel […]

Read More…

Macmillan Virtual Event Grids

You need programming, we have authors! Macmillan has posted their first ever virtual (!) event grids to Edelweiss, as well as an offer to share some digital marketing tips for successful virtual/live streaming events. Check out the links below for information about authors interested and available to participate in virtual events. Macmillan Virtual Event Grid […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (4/1/20)

Frank Smyth, an award-winning investigative journalist specializing in armed conflicts, organized crime and human rights overseas, brings the definitive account of America’s most powerful and controversial nonprofit: the NRA. THE NRA: The Unauthorized History by Frank Smyth From the NRA’s roots in post-Civil War New York City to the present-day Trump administration, Smyth’s research takes […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

css.php