Drop-In Alert: Michael Wolff x2

It’s the year of Michael Wolff, y’all! With not one, but TWO new books coming your way in 2021, he’s the author to watch. LANDSLIDE: The Final Days of the Trump PresidencyISBN 9781250830012 | on sale 7/27/21 The New York Times bestselling author of FIRE AND FURY and SIEGE completes the trilogy on the epic […]

Read More…

Lounging in the Library Webinar Recap (6/16/21)

If you missed our afternoon of books, PJs, and cozy author convos, check out the recording below + the complete title list from our book buzz. Thrillers and Chillers: Novels that keep readers on the edge of their seats.ROCK PAPER SCISSORS by Alice FeeneyTHESE SILENT WOODS by Kimi Cunningham GrantTHIS THING BETWEEN US by Gus […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (6/16/21)

This nonfiction round-up takes us through the college admissions process with the tools to make the best decision possible and a groundbreaking exploration of why we want what we want. GAME ON: Why College Admission Is Rigged and How to Beat the System by Susan F. Paterno “This meticulously researched work is highly recommended for […]

Read More…

2021 Pulitzer Prizes

Congratulations to our 2021 Pulitzer Prize winners and finalists! Fiction Finalist: TELEPHONE by Percival Everett History Finalist: THE DEVIANT’S WAR: The Homosexual vs. the United States of America by Eric Cervini Poetry Winner: POSTCOLONIAL LOVE POEM by Natalie Diaz Feature Writing Winner: Mitchell S. Jackson, who will publish JOHN OF WATTS (2024) with FSG, for […]

Read More…

2021 Eisner Awards Nominations

Congrats to our 2021 Eisner Awards nominees! Best Humor PublicationDEPARTMENT OF MIND-BLOWING THEORIES by by Tom GauldWENDY, MASTER OF ART by Walter Scott Best Reality-Based WorkPAYING THE LAND by Joe SaccoYEAR OF THE RABBIT by Tian Veasna Best Graphic MemoirTHE LONELINESS OF THE LONG-DISTANCE CARTOONIST by Adrian Tomine Best Graphic Album—NewDRAGMAN by Steven ApplebyPAUL AT […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Casey McQuiston (6/15/21)

Casey McQuiston brought love, inclusivity, and the beach read of the year with her debut novel, RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE. In her new queer romantic comedy, Casey has all that plus a dash of time travel to win over readers’ hearts once again. ONE LAST STOP 2 starred reviews, the #1 LibraryReads pick, and […]

Read More…

Community Stories (6/15/21)

Today we’re taking a peek into communities with a society and family undone by suspicion and a small town story about a grandmother whose dreams see a coming death. EVERYONE KNOWS YOUR MOTHER IS A WITCH by Rivka Galchen 2 starred reviews! “Galchen’s captivating latest (after the children’s adventure RAT RULE 79) follows an illiterate […]

Read More…

Book + Author: Aggie Blum Thompson

Come join us! Sign up to participate in the next event in Macmillan’s Book + Author series: a virtual book club event with debut author Aggie Blum Thompson for the release of her page-turning thriller, I DON’T FORGIVE YOU. Tune in with your book club to hear a discussion with best-selling author Sarah Pekkanen and […]

Read More…

July 2021 LibraryReads List

You voted, they counted, and A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky Chambers and SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-Chan are LibraryReads Picks for July 2021 + Linda Castillo, B.A. Paris, and Darynda Jones are Hall of Fame-ers! A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky ChambersISBN 9781250236210 | on sale 7/13/21 “Chambers begins […]

Read More…

Tor to Publish Holly Black’s Adult Debut!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of NINTH HOUSE and THE NIGHT CIRCUS. In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and […]

Read More…

css.php