Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (8/6/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Mothers & daughters + betrayals that will shape lives + from Cuba to Mexico to Miami—Talia’s #MacLibFromHome pick is Gabriela Garcia’s moving debut OF WOMEN AND SALT. Watch her full video here. Sleepless in Seattle meets The Bachelorette in this […]

Read More…

LJ Summer/Fall 2020 Best Debuts

Library Journal picked out the best Summer/Fall 2020 debuts, and we have to say these books are hot hot hot! CROSSINGS by Alex LandraginLUSTER by Raven LeilaniOTHER PEOPLE’S PETS by R.L. MaizesTHE SEVENTH MANSION by Maryse MeijerTHE SIN IN THE STEEL by Ryan Van LoanTHE NIGHTWORKERS by Brian Selfon […]

Read More…

GFA Backlist Spotlight: THE UNSPOKEN NAME

In this Genre For All spotlight, I’d like to wish a hearty welcome to Andrew, one of our pals over at Tor, who’s come to talk about one of his backlist favs! Hello genre fans and fantasy stans! Let’s face it—there are so many amazing new releases every year and we’ve all got TBR piles […]

Read More…

Women 2020: Badasses (8/3/20)

Today’s Women 2020 Spotlight features a plethora of badass, strong women including the last Ninth House necromancer here to save the day, a struggling twenty-something artist, a woman on an epic adventure to find herself, a wife on a quest to Africa to save her husband, and a history-making Latina politician. HARROW THE NINTH by […]

Read More…

SFF Friday Round-Up (7/31/20)

It’s a fantasy/sci-fi Friday! We’ve got super soldiers, magic, witch hunters, and more to carry you into the weekend. TROUBLE THE SAINTS by Alaya Dawn JohnsonISBN 9781250175342, on sale now “The fates of three people intertwine in a World War II–era New York where some people of color are blessed and cursed with magic in […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (7/31/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! A star showgirl must win a magician’s competition in order to win her freedom in Emily’s #MacLibFromHome pick, Janella Angeles’s unforgettable debut fantasy WHERE DREAMS DESCEND. Watch her full video here. A unique retelling of Romeo and Juliet set during […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/27/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: OF WOMEN AND SALT by Gabriela GarciaISBN 9781250776686, on sale 4/6/21 A sweeping, masterful debut about a daughter’s fateful choice, a mother motivated by her own past, and a family legacy that begins in Cuba […]

Read More…

Nonfiction and Fiction Crime Round-Up (7/22/20)

We’re living a life of crime in today’s nonfiction and fiction round-up with a former getaway driver who can’t escape a world of blood and bullets, an innocent man desperately trying to avoid gang life, a Minnesota P.I. haunted by a past case, an unprecedented study of the people who ordered and directed some of […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Catherine Lacey (7/20/20)

Catherine Lacey is an author who takes literary fiction to the next level. Her third novel, PEW, is a foreboding, provocative, and amorphous fable about the world today: its contradictions, its flimsy morality, and the limits of judging others based on their appearance. Catherine pushes boundaries and keeps you guessing with the story of a […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

css.php