New E-galleys (6/1/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: ALL GIRLS by Emily LaydenISBN 9781250270894, on sale 2/16/21 An upmarket debut set at a New England all-girls boarding school—for readers of Sally Rooney, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Curtis Sittenfeld—from a stunning new voice in […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (5/26/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week combines the political machinations and backstabbing of A GAME OF THRONES with the impeccably researched historical fiction of Phillippa Gregory in a wild, seductive, and dangerous ride of historical fiction in Ellen Alpsten’s debut, TSARINA. […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (5/22/20)

Welcome to Week 7 + 8 of Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Debut crime novel meets a Brooklyn family of money launderers meets chaos in Talia’s pick: Brian Selfon’s THE NIGHTWORKERS. Watch her full video here. CLOUD ATLAS meets LIFE AFTER LIFE meets HOUSE OF LEAVES in […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE HENNA WARS

Hi, YA folks! Samantha is back for another Day’s YA Guest Post! THE HENNA WARS by Adiba Jaigirdar9781624149689Available now from Page Street KidsAges 14 and up The Cast:Nishat + Priti = Sisters + BFFs having the best summer, until… Flávia = Nishat’s childhood friend / newfound crush transfers to Nishat’s school Chyna = Nishat’s sworn […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (5/19/20)

This #PubDay celebrates a powerful story of deprivation and isolation with a baby abandoned at birth and a haunting and timely exploration of history and empathy in a pre-apocalyptic landscape. TROPIC OF VIOLENCE by Nathacha Appanah 3 starred reviews! “Appanah’s heartrending, insightful story makes us understand—and feel—the steps leading toward bloody confrontation in this relentless […]

Read More…

NYPL Virtual Buzz Recap (5/8/20)

Hello librarians! This morning we had the pleasure of calling into a virtual book buzz with the staff of the NYPL, and here are the titles we talked about: LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 9780374194321 | 8/4/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy | 9781250204028 | 8/4/20TSARINA by Ellen Alpsten | 9781250214430 | 10/13/20THE BOOK COLLECTORS: A Band […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (4/23/20)

A thrilling and haunting Gothic tale, and a perfect life torn apart by secrets–both in this thriller Thursday. YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce 2 starred reviews! “The disappearance of 74-year-old British romance novelist Cassandra Tipp from her home propels Bruce’s exceptional debut… Bruce is especially good at raising goosebumps. Fans of Sarah Pinborough […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (4/22/20)

Today’s nonfiction spotlight shines a light on the true story of a Navy SEAL and the dog who saved his life. NO ORDINARY DOG: My Partner from the SEAL Teams to the Bin Laden Riad by Will Chesney with Joe Layden Navy SEAL Team Operator and military dog handler Will Chesney and canine Cairo were […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/17/20)

Welcome to Week 3 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week special guest Anthony from Tor Books joined us to gush about Kit Rocha’s DEAL WITH THE DEVIL, and hello mercenary librarians! Watch his full video here. And Amanda brought the twists, turns, and secrets […]

Read More…

css.php