Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/3/20)

Hello librarians! We are so excited to introduce Mac Lib From Home, a new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, you heard from Talia about STANDOFF: Race, Policing, and a Deadly Assault That Gripped a Nation by Jamie Thompson. You can watch her full video here. Amanda loved Charlotte McConaghy’s US […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: May 2020 Indie Next List

The May 2020 Indie Next list features 6 Macmillan titles! THE PARIS HOURS by Alex George ISBN 9781250307187, on sale 5/5/20 “As these four walk the sumptuously evoked streets, George cleverly brings their stories together in a stunning finale that should feel contrived but somehow doesn’t. Or maybe we just don’t care because the novel […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (4/1/20)

Frank Smyth, an award-winning investigative journalist specializing in armed conflicts, organized crime and human rights overseas, brings the definitive account of America’s most powerful and controversial nonprofit: the NRA. THE NRA: The Unauthorized History by Frank Smyth From the NRA’s roots in post-Civil War New York City to the present-day Trump administration, Smyth’s research takes […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (3/25/20)

The intertwined lives and roles of the key people who sparked the American Revolution + how to boost energy and use body fat for fuel = this nonfiction round-up. AMERICAN REBELS: How the Hancock, Adams, and Quincy Families Fanned the Flames of Revolution by Nina Sankovitch “Sankovitch (THE LOWELLS OF MASSACHUSETTS) follows the lives of […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (3/17/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN: 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (3/11/20)

This week’s nonfiction round-up features a how-to guide for builders and inventors and a manual to living like a spy. 52 RANDOM WEEKEND PROJECTS: For Budding Inventors and Backyard Builders by Grant Thompson From one of YouTube’s most popular channels comes a how-to book on the most impressive projects, crafts, and building things that go […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: April 2020 Indie Next List

The April 2020 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by TJ Klune “By turns zany and heartfelt, this tale of found family is hopeful to its core. Readers will revel in Klune’s wit and ingenuity.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review THE ADDRESS BOOK: What Street Addresses Reveal About Identity, Race, […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (3/4/20)

An investigation of the Religious Right’s rise to political power + a memoir of a woman earning a living in an Ohio steel mill + an intimate and expansive collection of essays about American life + the seven key principles of commanding a team of elite individuals from a Navy SEAL = this nonfiction round-up. […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for February 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: CRY OF METAL & BONE by L. Penelope It’s a race against time in this world of deadly magic, secret agendas, and court intrigue in the newest epic fantasy book in the stunning Earthsinger […]

Read More…

css.php