Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of adult books for teens includes a technological thriller, a sci-fi novella, and a journalist’s memoir of life under ISIS. THE GOD GAME by Danny TobeyFive ambitious high school students find their lives at risk when a video game that thinks it’s God won’t let them quit. “Teen gamers will be drawn […]

Read More…

Fall 2020 Catalogs Now Available Online!

Hey, Librarians! Macmillan’s Fall 2020 catalogs are now available on Edelweiss! Debuts! Mysteries! Romances! Thrillers! Historical fiction! Literary fiction! Nonfiction! Sci-Fi/Fantasy! Graphic novels! Everything you could ever want, with all the information you could ever need, right in one place! Click here for the full list of Macmillan Fall 2020 catalogs available by publisher. […]

Read More…

New E-Galleys for November 2019

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: HARROW THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Lesbian necromancers return to space in the hotly-anticipated sequel to GIDEON THE NINTH. DEAD WEST by Matt Goldman Minneapolis private detective Nils Shapiro is back for another thrilling, […]

Read More…

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Exciting news everyone! Fantasy phenom Christopher Paolini is coming to Macmillan–and making his adult debut–with an epic space opera in Fall 2020! TO SLEEP IN A SEA OF STARS On sale 9/15/20 from Tor Books During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, xenobiologist Kira Navárez finds an alien relic that thrusts her into […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com with the subject line “AMERICAN DIRT” to request a print ARC. 2 starred reviews! “Beautiful, straightforward language drives home the point that migration to safer places is not a […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE GOD GAME

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE GOD GAME

Artificial Intelligence invades the real world in Danny Tobey’s fast-paced techno-thriller THE GOD GAME. THE GOD GAME follows five friends in a high school AV club who are introduced to a secret virtual reality game with real world consequences–anything and everything, from college admissions to business success for their parents. The Game promises to get […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: December 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: December 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite December titles for the December 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due November 1! DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer “VanderMeer is a master of literary science fiction, and this may be his best book yet.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review THIN ICE by Paige Shelton “Readers are left wondering up to the […]

Read More…

Spring 2020 Catalogs Now Available Online!

Hey, Librarians! Macmillan’s Spring 2020 catalogs are now available on Edelweiss! Debuts! Mysteries! Romances! Thrillers! Historical fiction! Literary fiction! Nonfiction! Sci-Fi/Fantasy! Everything you could ever want, with all the information you could ever need, right in one place! Click here for the full list of Macmillan Spring 2020 catalogs available by publisher. […]

Read More…

css.php