New E-galleys (8/31/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE KAISER’S WEB by Steve BerryISBN 9781250140340, on sale 2/23/21 In New York Times bestseller Steve Berry’s latest Cotton Malone adventure, a secret dossier from a World War II-era Soviet spy comes to light containing […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes a memoir infused with hints of true crime, a sci-fi adventure, a twisty crime thriller, and a sparkling debut fantasy. THE HEART AND OTHER MONSTERS by Rose Andersen97816355751497/7/2020 “Older readers will enjoy Andersen’s honest, straightforward writing, and her portrayal of the relationship between the young sisters.” […]

Read More…

2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists! GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir (Best Novel)DESDEMONA AND THE DEEP by C.S.E. Cooney (Best Novella)IN AN ABSENT DREAM by Seanan McGuire (Best Novella)SILVER IN THE WOOD by Emily Tesh (Best Novella) Winners will be announced during the virtual World Fantasy 2020 convention, scheduled for October 29 […]

Read More…

Locus Award Winners 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 Locus Award winners! Science FictionTHE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT by Charlie Jane Anders FantasyMIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuire First NovelGIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Click here to see the rest of this year’s nominees and winners. […]

Read More…

GFA Readalikes: Fierce Heroines Take Charge

Do you like to read about fierce heroines battling against the odds to achieve positions of power? Do you like political machinations, allies and enemies, high risk with high reward? While Kate Elliott’s UNCONQUERABLE SUN and Ellen Alpsten’s TSARINA may sit in very different genres, both hit the bullseye for all of these things and […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/29/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: FLOAT PLAN by Trish DollerISBN 9781250767943, on sale 3/2/21 Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has spent the last year foundering on land, shipwrecked by her grief and inability to move on. But when […]

Read More…

Core E-book Collections: Pride (6/1/20)

June is pride month and we are celebrating with e-books! Check out this curated selection from voices near and far… FICTION DESERT BOYS by Chris McCormick    I’VE A FEELING WE’RE NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE: The “Buddies” Cycle by Ethan Mordden    DANCER by Colum McCann BLACK DEUTSCHLAND by Darryl Pinckney THE HOURS by Michael […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/17/20)

Welcome to Week 3 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week special guest Anthony from Tor Books joined us to gush about Kit Rocha’s DEAL WITH THE DEVIL, and hello mercenary librarians! Watch his full video here. And Amanda brought the twists, turns, and secrets […]

Read More…

css.php