2022 Alex Awards

We’re thrilled to share that four Macmillan titles have been selected for this year’s Alex Awards! The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. THE LIBRARY OF THE DEAD by T.L. Huchu “Huchu writes with a refreshing voice, crafting an intimate […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens 2022

Welcome to your one stop shop for all of Macmillan’s adult titles with teen appeal! This page is ever-changing, so be sure to keep an eye out for new additions throughout the year! Fall 2022 titles will be added in early 2022. Click here to view the Edelweiss catalog of these titles. THE STARLESS CROWN by […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: February 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite February titles for the February 2022 LibraryReads list! Votes due January 1! THE ARC by Tory Henwood HoenISBN 9781250276773 | on sale 2/8/22Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley For fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Sally Rooney, and Rebecca Serle, THE ARC is a smart, high concept love story that […]

Read More…

PW Best Books of 2021

Announcing the Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2021! Top 10 SECOND PLACE by Rachel CuskDIRTY WORK: Essential Jobs and the Hidden Toll of Inequality in America by Eyal PressSOMEBODY’S DAUGHTER: A Memoir by Ashley C. Ford Fiction CROSSROADS by Jonathan FranzenDEAR MISS METROPOLITAN by Carolyn FerrellOUTLAWED by Anna North Mystery/Thriller THE PHOTOGRAPHER by Mary Dixie […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2022 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! BAD LUCK BRIDESMAID by Alison Rose GreenbergISBN 9781250791597 | on sale 1/11/22Download on Edelweiss or NetGalley “Debut author Greenberg pairs a marriage-averse woman with a man looking for forever in this bittersweet treat… This multilayered, skillfully […]

Read More…

GFA Spotlight: MICKY7

Sci-Fi fans, get ready for a mind-bending, thought-provoking, comedic space adventure in Edward Ashton’s MICKEY7. “Ashton crafts a unique hero in amateur historian Mickey Barnes, the breezy narrator of this far-flung, far-future adventure… Sci-fi readers will be drawn in by the inventive premise and stick around for the plucky narrator.”–Publishers Weekly THE MARTIAN meets DARK […]

Read More…

Books for Teens 2022

Read on to see all that 2022 has in store, including swoony romances, enchanting fantasies, intriguing mysteries, and much more! Follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) for all book-related news, on Instagram (@Macmillan_Lib) for pretty pictures of books, and read our “Day’s YA” reviews of upcoming and backlist YA titles. Click here to view the Edelweiss […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (9/13/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE RESTING PLACE by Camilla StenISBN 9781250249272 | on sale 3/29/22 The medical term is prosopagnosia. The average person calls it face blindness—the inability to recognize a familiar person’s face, even the faces of those […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (8/30/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: MICKEY7 by Edward AshtonISBN 9781250275035 | on sale 2/15/22 Dying isn’t any fun…but at least it’s a living. Mickey7 is an Expendable: a disposable employee on a human expedition sent to colonize the ice world […]

Read More…

Booklist 2021 Fantasy/Sci-Fi/Horror Spotlight

Booklist knows the Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Horror books you’ll want on your shelves this year! Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror A MASTER OF DJINN by P. Djèlí ClarkSORROWLAND by Rivers Solomon Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror Debuts SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-ChanSUN-DAUGHTERS, SEA-DAUGHTERS by Aimee Ogden Spectrum of Horror: From Shivers to […]

Read More…

css.php