Locus Award Winners 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 Locus Award winners! Science FictionTHE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT by Charlie Jane Anders FantasyMIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuire First NovelGIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Click here to see the rest of this year’s nominees and winners. […]

Read More…

GFA Readalikes: Fierce Heroines Take Charge

Do you like to read about fierce heroines battling against the odds to achieve positions of power? Do you like political machinations, allies and enemies, high risk with high reward? While Kate Elliott’s UNCONQUERABLE SUN and Ellen Alpsten’s TSARINA may sit in very different genres, both hit the bullseye for all of these things and […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/29/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: FLOAT PLAN by Trish DollerISBN 9781250767943, on sale 3/2/21 Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has spent the last year foundering on land, shipwrecked by her grief and inability to move on. But when […]

Read More…

Core E-book Collections: Pride (6/1/20)

June is pride month and we are celebrating with e-books! Check out this curated selection from voices near and far… FICTION DESERT BOYS by Chris McCormick    I’VE A FEELING WE’RE NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE: The “Buddies” Cycle by Ethan Mordden    DANCER by Colum McCann BLACK DEUTSCHLAND by Darryl Pinckney THE HOURS by Michael […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/17/20)

Welcome to Week 3 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week special guest Anthony from Tor Books joined us to gush about Kit Rocha’s DEAL WITH THE DEVIL, and hello mercenary librarians! Watch his full video here. And Amanda brought the twists, turns, and secrets […]

Read More…

THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY and NETWORK EFFECT Are May 2020 LibraryReads Picks!

You voted, they counted, and THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie Jenner and NETWORK EFFECT by Martha Wells are LibraryReads picks for May 2020! THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 2 starred reviews! “Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a […]

Read More…

GFA: Sci-Fi Round-Up! (4/8/20)

Hello genre readers! In need of a little escape? Today’s Genre For All round-up highlights forthcoming sci-fi picks that will take you out of this world! AXIOM’S END by Lindsay Ellis Alternate history + first contact + Stranger Things meets Arrival By the fall of 2007, one well-timed leak revealing that the U.S. government might […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

css.php