GFA Backlist Spotlight: THE UNSPOKEN NAME

In this Genre For All spotlight, I’d like to wish a hearty welcome to Andrew, one of our pals over at Tor, who’s come to talk about one of his backlist favs! Hello genre fans and fantasy stans! Let’s face it—there are so many amazing new releases every year and we’ve all got TBR piles […]

Read More…

SFF Friday Round-Up (7/31/20)

It’s a fantasy/sci-fi Friday! We’ve got super soldiers, magic, witch hunters, and more to carry you into the weekend. TROUBLE THE SAINTS by Alaya Dawn JohnsonISBN 9781250175342, on sale now “The fates of three people intertwine in a World War II–era New York where some people of color are blessed and cursed with magic in […]

Read More…

2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists! GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir (Best Novel)DESDEMONA AND THE DEEP by C.S.E. Cooney (Best Novella)IN AN ABSENT DREAM by Seanan McGuire (Best Novella)SILVER IN THE WOOD by Emily Tesh (Best Novella) Winners will be announced during the virtual World Fantasy 2020 convention, scheduled for October 29 […]

Read More…

Booklist Book Clubs Webinar Recap (7/28/20)

If you missed today’s Booklist Book Clubs webinar, here are all the titles we presented that are perfect for discussion. You can also watch the archived presentation here. THE FOUR WINDS by Kristin Hannah | 9781250178602 | 2/9/2021WE BEGIN AT THE END by Chris Whitaker | 9781250759665 | 3/9/2021THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE by […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/27/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: OF WOMEN AND SALT by Gabriela GarciaISBN 9781250776686, on sale 4/6/21 A sweeping, masterful debut about a daughter’s fateful choice, a mother motivated by her own past, and a family legacy that begins in Cuba […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (7/23/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Emily’s #MacLibFromHome pick is a brave, uplifting novel about facing trauma and finding yourself again: check out WHAT UNBREAKABLE LOOKS LIKE by Kate McLaughlin. Watch her full video here. Four friends, an abandoned manor, and one fateful night that will […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: October 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite October titles for the October 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due September 1! DEAR CHILD by Romy Hausmann Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com to request a NetGalley download widget. “The multiple points of view and numerous plot twists sustain the breakneck pacing, but the book’s real power lies in the author’s insightful […]

Read More…

Nonfiction and Fiction Crime Round-Up (7/22/20)

We’re living a life of crime in today’s nonfiction and fiction round-up with a former getaway driver who can’t escape a world of blood and bullets, an innocent man desperately trying to avoid gang life, a Minnesota P.I. haunted by a past case, an unprecedented study of the people who ordered and directed some of […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

July 2020 Debuts Round-Up (7/8/20)

July is bringing in the sunshine and SO MANY great debuts this year! With everything from memoirs to genre-bending fantasies, we have something for every reader. ARTIFACT by Arlene Heyman “Psychiatrist Heyman’s richly drawn debut novel (after the collection SCARY OLD SEX) delves into the life of Lottie Levinson, a 42-year-old college science professor…This no-holds-barred […]

Read More…

css.php