Booklist Book Buzz: Adult Headliners Recap (5/29/20)

Thank you all for tuning into the Booklist Book Buzz: Adult Headliners webinar. We hope you enjoyed some exciting titles from your couch, floor, bed, or wherever you may be. If you need a quick refresher or weren’t able to be there on Zoom, here are all the titles we presented. Adult WE BEGIN AT […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: HOLLYWOOD PARK (5/27/20)

This author spotlight features Airborne Toxic Event’s frontman Mikel Jollett with his incredible story of family, friendship, hardship, and love. Mikel Jollett was born into one of the country’s most infamous cults, and subjected to a childhood filled with poverty, addiction, and emotional abuse. Yet, ultimately, his is a story of fierce love and family […]

Read More…

Debut Spotlight + Jane Austen Spotlight (5/26/20)

Today we set the spotlight on two of our favorite things: debuts and Jane Austen (!) with a big-hearted novel of a community in Austen’s final home town and the transformation of the bookish ugly duckling of the Bennet sisters to a woman with choices of her own. THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie Jenner […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (5/26/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week combines the political machinations and backstabbing of A GAME OF THRONES with the impeccably researched historical fiction of Phillippa Gregory in a wild, seductive, and dangerous ride of historical fiction in Ellen Alpsten’s debut, TSARINA. […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (5/22/20)

Welcome to Week 7 + 8 of Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Debut crime novel meets a Brooklyn family of money launderers meets chaos in Talia’s pick: Brian Selfon’s THE NIGHTWORKERS. Watch her full video here. CLOUD ATLAS meets LIFE AFTER LIFE meets HOUSE OF LEAVES in […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (5/19/20)

This #PubDay celebrates a powerful story of deprivation and isolation with a baby abandoned at birth and a haunting and timely exploration of history and empathy in a pre-apocalyptic landscape. TROPIC OF VIOLENCE by Nathacha Appanah 3 starred reviews! “Appanah’s heartrending, insightful story makes us understand—and feel—the steps leading toward bloody confrontation in this relentless […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (5/18/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: BLACKTOP WASTELAND by S. A. Cosby A gritty, voice-driven thriller about a former getaway driver who thought he had escaped the criminal life who is pulled back in by race, poverty, and his own […]

Read More…

PW Summer Books 2020

Publishers Weekly picked the Summer 2020 books that should be on your radar: Staff PicksARTIFACT by Arlene HeymanFLYAWAY by Kathleen JenningsTHE LAST GREAT ROAD BUM by Héctor TobarTHE LONELINESS OF THE LONG-DISTANCE CARTOONIST by Adrian TomineONE STEP AHEAD: Mastering the Art and Science of Negotiation by David SallyTHE PARIS HOURS by Alex GeorgeTHE VAPORS: A […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: YA

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with YA! Enjoy! YA TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: LOBIZONA by Romina Garber | 9781250239129 | 8/4/20COURT OF LIONS by Somaiya Daud | 9781250126450 | 8/4/20WHERE DREAMS DESCEND by Janella Angeles | 9781250204356 | 8/25/20THE INSOMNIACS by Marit Weisenberg | 9781250257352 | 9/1/20FABLE by Adrienne […]

Read More…

css.php