For Your Consideration: February 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite February titles for the February 2022 LibraryReads list! Votes due January 1! THE ARC by Tory Henwood HoenISBN 9781250276773 | on sale 2/8/22Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley For fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Sally Rooney, and Rebecca Serle, THE ARC is a smart, high concept love story that […]

Read More…

Happy Half Hour (11/22/21)

In this pre-Thanksgiving Happy Half Hour, we are chatting about a propulsive YA novel about a family on the run, a debut filled with impossible choices and the battle of authenticity, a masterful thriller about missing teenagers and an arrested father, and a riveting sci fi epic. THIS GOLDEN STATE by Marit Weisenberg | 9781250786272 […]

Read More…

Kirkus Best Fiction of 2021

Feast your eyes on Kirkus‘ Best Fiction of 2021! LIGHT FROM UNCOMMON STARS by Ryka AokiDESTROYER OF LIGHT by Jennifer Marie BrissettRAZORBLADE TEARS by S.A. CosbySECOND PLACE by Rachel CuskTHE TWILIGHT ZONE by Nona FernándezCROSSROADS by Jonathan FranzenEVERYONE KNOWS YOUR MOTHER IS A WITCH by Rivka GalchenZORRIE by Laird HuntMY MONTICELLO by Jocelyn Nicole JohnsonTHE […]

Read More…

LJ’s Best Debuts Winter 2022

Library Journal thinks these Winter 2022 debuts should be on your radar! OLGA DIES DREAMING by Xochitl Gonzalez“Olga Acevedo is a wedding planner to New York’s rich and powerful, brother Pedro (‘Prieto’) serves their gentrifying Latinx neighborhood as congressman, and all’s well until the activist mother who deserted them crashes back into their lives. Ambitious […]

Read More…

December 2021 LibraryReads List

You voted, they counted, and THE BALLERINAS by Rachel Kapelke-Dale is the #1 LibraryReads Pick for December 2021! THE BALLERINAS by Rachel Kapelke-DaleISBN 9781250274236 | on sale 12/7/21 “Kapelke-Dale nicely explores the power of female friendship, a woman’s relationship with her body, and what it truly means to be seen.”–Publishers Weekly “…the novel is an […]

Read More…

The Debut Review: OLGA DIES DREAMING by Xochitl Gonzalez (11/8/21)

In OLGA DIES DREAMING, Xochitl Gonzalez has written a sparkling and insightful debut that vividly captures the absurdity of life with wit and wisdom. This love letter to Brooklyn is an atmospheric family drama that puts a tender and humorous spin on the tale of a woman fighting for love, happiness, and fulfillment while dealing […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (11/8/21)

This YA Spotlight is on a heartfelt and hopeful debut about love, loss, and what it means to say goodbye. YOU’VE REACHED SAM by Dustin Thao Julie has her future all planned out with her boyfriend, Sam. They’ll move out of their small town, attend college in the same city, and spend a summer in […]

Read More…

Happy Half Hour (11/8/21)

We’re welcoming a special guest to today’s Happy Half Hour as we chat about an epic fantasy debut, a dazzling debut set against the backdrop of the Chinese Exclusion Act, a gothic romance about a female surgeon and a resurrection man who sells bodies for a living, and a wildly inventive story about twins and […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: December 2021 Indie Next List

The December 2021 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! THE BALLERINAS by Rachel Kapelke-DaleISBN 9781250274236 | on sale 12/7/21 “…the novel is an unqualified success at portraying the demanding lives of ballerinas and of the men who, for better or worse, inhabit the ballet world. With its look behind the scenes of the ballet […]

Read More…

Genre Friday: Romance (11/5/21)

The start to a historical series about a handsome earl and his fake fiancée + a bookworm and a techie navigate their lives together + a heartwarming story of finding the love you deserve + four friends grappling with life and love + a laugh-out-loud story about the least perfect match = this Genre Friday […]

Read More…

css.php