New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

LJ Winter/Spring 2020 Best Debut Novels

Library Journal‘s Best Debuts of Winter/Spring 2020 include these Macmillan titles! THE CACTUS LEAGUE by Emily Nemens, ISBN 9780374117948, on sale nowSHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS by Kawai Strong Washburn, ISBN 9780374272081, on sale nowTHE OTHER BENNET SISTER by Janice Hadlow, ISBN 9781250129413, on sale 3/31/20OONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita Montimore, ISBN 9781250236609, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE WRONG MR. DARCY by Evelyn Lozada with Holly Lörincz “Lozada, star of the Basketball Wives reality TV show, and coauthor Lörincz (who previously collaborated with Lozada on THE PERFECT DATE) loosely reimagine Pride and Prejudice […]

Read More…

Genre For All: THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA

It is never too late to find yourself in the most unexpected places…  Hello genre lovers! Samantha Slavin here with a Genre For All exclusive review of TJ Klune’s THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA— a charming, quirky, heartwarming, romantic fantasy about choosing your family, celebrating differences, and never settling when it comes to your […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (3/17/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN: 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library […]

Read More…

2020 Lambda Literary Awards Finalists

The Lambda Literary Awards honor the best in LGBTQ books, and this year’s finalists include 13 Macmillan titles! STAY AND FIGHT by Madeline ffitchIN WEST MILLS by De’Shawn Charles WinslowTHE MAN WHO SAW EVERYTHING by Deborah LevyIN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria MachadoWHEN BROOKLYN WAS QUEER: A History by Hugh RyanTWISTED AT […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: April 2020 Indie Next List

The April 2020 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by TJ Klune “By turns zany and heartfelt, this tale of found family is hopeful to its core. Readers will revel in Klune’s wit and ingenuity.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review THE ADDRESS BOOK: What Street Addresses Reveal About Identity, Race, […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

Sarah J. Maas Adult Debut Spotlight: HOUSE OF EARTH AND BLOOD

Sarah J. Maas, #1 bestselling YA fantasy author, makes her way into the adult world with the brand new Crescent City series beginning with HOUSE OF EARTH AND BLOOD, a tale of a half-fae seeking revenge in a modern fantasy world filled with danger and romance. Half-fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan finds her life as a […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for February 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: CRY OF METAL & BONE by L. Penelope It’s a race against time in this world of deadly magic, secret agendas, and court intrigue in the newest epic fantasy book in the stunning Earthsinger […]

Read More…

css.php