July 2021 LibraryReads List

You voted, they counted, and A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky Chambers and SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-Chan are LibraryReads Picks for July 2021 + Linda Castillo, B.A. Paris, and Darynda Jones are Hall of Fame-ers! A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky ChambersISBN 9781250236210 | on sale 7/13/21 “Chambers begins […]

Read More…

Tor to Publish Holly Black’s Adult Debut!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of NINTH HOUSE and THE NIGHT CIRCUS. In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/14/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE POWER OF WOMEN: Learning from Resilience to Heal Our World by Denis MukwegeISBN 9781250769190 | on sale 11/2/21 From Nobel laureate, world-renowned doctor, and noted human rights activist Dr. Denis Mukwege comes an inspiring […]

Read More…

Edelweiss Bookfest 2021 Great Big Galley Grab

During yesterday’s Edelweiss Bookfest, librarians gathered for the Great Big Galley Grab–an hour of collection development/readers advisory gold, filled with all the Fall 2021 titles they can’t wait to gab about. Check out all the Macmillan titles that were shouted ‘n shared: Adult:NEVER SAY YOU CAN’T SURVIVE by Charlie Jane Anders | 9781250800015 | 8/17/21UNDER […]

Read More…

Edelweiss Bookfest LibraryReads Buzz: Fiction Recap (6/8/21)

For anyone who missed the LibraryReads Buzz: Fiction during Edelweiss Bookfest, here are all the titles we talked about! THE DEATH OF JANE LAWRENCE by Caitlin Starling | 9781250272584 | 10/19/21THE ORPHAN WITCH by Paige Crutcher | 9781250797377 | 10/5/21NOT YOUR AVERAGE HOT GUY by Gwenda Bond | 9781250771742 | 10/5/21NEVER FALL FOR YOUR FIANCÉE […]

Read More…

2020 Nebula Award Winners!

Congrats to Macmillan’s 2020 Nebula Award winners! Best Novel: NETWORK EFFECT by Martha Wells Best Novella: RING SHOUT by P. Djèlí Clark Best Novelette: TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE by Sarah Pinsker […]

Read More…

2021 Locus Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2021 Locus Awards Finalists! SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL ATTACK SURFACE by Cory DoctorowUNCONQUERABLE SUN by Kate ElliottTHE RELENTLESS MOON by Mary Robinette KowalTHE LAST EMPEROX by John ScalziNETWORK EFFECT by Martha WellsINTERLIBRARY LOAN by Gene Wolfe FANTASY NOVEL THE ANGEL OF THE CROWS by Katherine AddisonPIRANESI by Susanna ClarkeHARROW THE NINTH by Tamsyn […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: July 2021 Indie Next List

The July 2021 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky ChambersISBN 9781250236210 | on sale 7/13/21 “Chambers begins a delightful new series full of familiar themes: heart, hope, and purpose.”–Library Journal, starred review “The first book in Chambers’ new series feels like a moment to breathe, a novel […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (6/1/21)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: UNTIL PROVEN SAFE: The History and Future of Quarantine by Nicola Twilley and Geoff ManaughISBN 9780374126582 | on sale 7/20/21 “This thoughtful study couldn’t arrive at a better moment.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “An infectiously appealing overview of efforts to contain the potentially infectious.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/1/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: ECHO by Thomas Olde HeuveltISBN 9781250759559 | on sale 2/8/22 Nick Grevers and his climbing buddy Augustin are drawn to the Maudit, a remote mountain peak in the Swiss Alps. Documentation on the mountain is […]

Read More…

css.php