Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Whether young or young at heart, these adult books are great for readers of all ages! HOUSEGIRL by Michael Donkor One of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! Three adolescents—two Ghanaian “housegirls” and the daughter of wealthy immigrants—must come to terms with themselves and the secrets they have kept from each other in this powerful debut novel. […]

Read More…

Stars for TREEBORNE

Stars for TREEBORNE

We’re thrilled that Caleb Johnson’s literary debut novel, TREEBORNE, has THREE starred reviews! “Using language rich as mulch, debut author Johnson tells the superb saga of three generations of Treebornes, who live near the town of Elberta in the southern reaches of Georgia. Sentence by loamy sentence, this gifted author digs up corpses and upends […]

Read More…

Macmillan Library @ LJ/SLJ Day of Dialog & BookExpo 2018!

Macmillan Library @ LJ/SLJ Day of Dialog & BookExpo 2018!

We can’t wait to see you in New York City next month during Library Journal & School Library Journal’s Days of Dialog, at BookExpo (Macmillan booth #2444-2445), and at these MANY fantastic events: Wednesday, May 30 Library Journal‘s Day of Dialog 9:00am-6:00pm John Jay College of Criminal Justice 524 W 59th Street, New York, NY […]

Read More…

And the Oscar Goes to… Macmillan!

And the Oscar Goes to… Macmillan!

Congratulations to our 2018 Oscar Award winners! (The books, of course…) Best Picture THE SHAPE OF WATER Best Director Guillermo del Toro, THE SHAPE OF WATER Best Music (Original Score) Alexandre Desplat, THE SHAPE OF WATER Best Production Design THE SHAPE OF WATER Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay) CALL ME BY YOUR NAME, Screenplay by James Ivory […]

Read More…

GRIST MILL ROAD is Your New Thriller Obsession

GRIST MILL ROAD is Your New Thriller Obsession

Tana French just blurbed it. Ruth Ware is tweeting about it. Actress and debut author Krysten Ritter is Instagramming it. And it has THREE *starred* reviews. “It” is GRIST MILL ROAD, a new thriller from Christopher J. Yates, whose previous book, BLACK CHALK, was an NPR Best Book of the Year optioned for film by […]

Read More…

BookExpo 2017 – Friday Events

BookExpo 2017 – Friday Events

It’s the last day of BookExpo! Come to today’s fantastic events and stop by the Macmillan booth (#3008-3009) for more great galleys: AAP’s Annual Librarians Book Buzz, Part II 9:30-10:45am Javits Convention Center | Room 1E16 Join Talia Sherer as she highlights her favorite forthcoming Macmillan titles at this very popular annual Publishers Book Buzz! The 9th […]

Read More…

BookExpo 2017 – Thursday Events

BookExpo 2017 – Thursday Events

Happy opening day of BookExpo! Here’s what we’ve got in store for you at the Macmillan booth #3008-3009 and beyond today: “Librarian VIP Corner” 9:00-11:00am Javits Convention Center | Macmillan Booth #3008-3009 Visit the “Librarian VIP Corner” in the Macmillan booth (#3008-3009) for free ARCs, snacks, and personalized reader’s advisory recommendations from library marketing director Talia Sherer. Annual […]

Read More…

Macmillan Library @ LJ/SLJ Day of Dialog & BookExpo 2017!

Macmillan Library @ LJ/SLJ Day of Dialog & BookExpo 2017!

We can’t wait to see you in New York City next month  during Library Journal & School Library Journal’s Day of Dialog, at BookExpo (Macmillan booth #3008-3009), and at these MANY fantastic events: Wednesday, May 31 Library Journal‘s Day of Dialog 9:00am-6:00pm John Jay College of Criminal Justice 524 W 59th Street, New York, NY 10019 […]

Read More…

A New Podcast for History Fans

A New Podcast for History Fans

Did you hear the one about the guy who survived the sinking of the Titanic by drinking whiskey? Or what about the man who survived the atom bombing of Hiroshima, only to take a train to Nagasaki and survive the bombing of that city as well? In the spirit of storytelling, Quick and Dirty Tips […]

Read More…

css.php