Women 2020: Defy Expectations (6/9/20)

In today’s Women 2020 spotlight, we’re defying norms and critiquing expectations with a Bride and an unlikely duo at the 1939 New York World’s Fair. PARAKEET by Marie-Helene Bertino 2 starred reviews! “Bertino playfully, precisely builds a big world in these pages, somehow making the case that there’s too much love, pain, and magic to […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Literary fiction, romance, and humor—this #BookBday has it all! IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel A July 2018 Indie Next pick! A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic […]

Read More…

Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2018

Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2018

Drumroll, please…. Here are the most anticipated books of Summer 2018, according to major media: New York Times — “Refreshing Books to Read This Summer” TEN ARGUMENTS FOR DELETING YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS RIGHT NOW by Jaron Lanier SOMETHING WONDERFUL: Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Broadway Revolution by Todd S. Purdum THE PARKING LOT ATTENDANT by Nafkote […]

Read More…

css.php