Happy #BookBday (9/13/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (9/13/16 Edition)

Oh what a lovely day for a #BookBday! CHILDREN OF THE NEW WORLD by Alexander Weinstein An ABA Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce selection, an October 2016 Indie Next pick, and a Barnes & Noble Fall 2016 Discover Great New Writers selection with THREE starred reviews! “[A] mind-blowing debut collection of stealthily speculative stories… Weinstein’s brilliantly […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: October 2016 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: October 2016 Indie Next List

The October 2016 Indie Next list includes two Macmillan titles! CHILDREN OF THE NEW WORLD by Alexander Weinstein An ABA Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce selection and a Barnes & Noble Fall 2016 Discover Great New Writers selection with THREE starred reviews! “[A] mind-blowing debut collection of stealthily speculative stories… Weinstein’s brilliantly original, witty, and provocative […]

Read More…

A Must-Read Debut for fans of Margaret Atwood & Emily St. John Mandel

A Must-Read Debut for fans of Margaret Atwood & Emily St. John Mandel

“Calling all fans of Margaret Atwood and Emily St. John Mandel.” — Library Journal, pre-pub alert If you loved the show Black Mirror, we have the perfect book for you: CHILDREN OF THE NEW WORLD by Alexander Weinstein. “These stories arose from my growing concern over the effects that the internet age is having on our […]

Read More…

B&N Fall 2016 Discover Picks

B&N Fall 2016 Discover Picks

Barnes & Noble’s Fall 2016 Discover Great New Writers program includes two Macmillan titles! CHILDREN OF THE NEW WORLD by Alexander Weinstein An ABA Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce selection! “[A] mind-blowing debut collection of stealthily speculative stories… Weinstein’s brilliantly original, witty, and provocative tales explore the malleability of memory and self, the fragility of intimacy […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/12/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/12/16 Edition)

Oh what a lovely day for a #BookBday! ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN by Wendy Walker The must-read summer thriller of 2016 with movie rights snapped up by Reese Witherspoon is also a July 2016 Library Reads & Indie Next pick, and a Maximum Shelf Awareness selection! In a small affluent town, a teenage girl is […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (5/31/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (5/31/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to three new books tinged with sci-fi & fantasy: THE GEEK FEMINIST REVOLUTION by Kameron Hurley (also available in trade paperback) A powerful collection of essays on feminism, geek culture, and a writer’s journey, from one of the most important new voices in genre. “Hurley is certainly not the first to point out […]

Read More…

Summer 2016 Indie Love

Summer 2016 Indie Love

Terrific news: the ABA just announced their Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce picks, the June 2016 Indie Next list, and the Summer 2016 Kids’ Indie Next List, including these seven Macmillan titles: Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce A WHOLE LIFE by Robert Seethaler Shortlisted for the 2016 Man Booker International Prize! Set in the mid-twentieth century and told […]

Read More…

Winter/Spring 2016 Indies Introduce Titles

Winter/Spring 2016 Indies Introduce Titles

The American Booksellers Association recently announced their Winter/Spring 2016 Indies Introduce selections. Chosen by panels of booksellers from across the U.S., the list honors the top upcoming debuts publishing between January and June 2016, including these Macmillan titles: HIDE by Matthew Griffin On sale: February 16, 2016 […]

Read More…

Friday Reads: Literary Standouts

Friday Reads: Literary Standouts

TGIF! This weekend we recommend you soak up the sun while enjoying one of these recent literary standouts on shelves now: A MANUAL FOR CLEANING WOMEN by Lucia Berlin “[Lucia Berlin] may just be the best writer you’ve never heard of…” (Publishers Weekly, boxed & starred review) and her short story collection has received THREE […]

Read More…

$10 E-Book Shorts For Libraries!

$10 E-Book Shorts For Libraries!

E-book shorts are the tapas of the literary world: you can have a snack (short read), satisfy a craving (new works that bridge books in a series), or have enough to make a meal (sample lots of new works in a range of genres). We’ve done a permanent library price drop on more than 600 […]

Read More…

css.php