Nonfiction Round-Up (11/27/19)

Nonfiction Round-Up (11/27/19)

One of America’s greatest poets/rappers, a recreation of the best stage roles and personal life of a favorite actor, and the four-decade friendship that helped make two revolutions and nations– all in today’s nonfiction round-up. JAY-Z: Made in America by Michael Eric Dyson Two starred reviews! “This is more than a hip-hop bio; Dyson is […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (6/13/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (6/13/17 Edition)

Oh what a lovely day for a #BookBday! DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES by Seanan McGuire A June 2017 LibraryReads pick with three starred reviews! The second urban fantasy book in the Wayward Children series, following EVERY HEART A DOORWAY, explores what happened to Jack and Jill before they tumbled into Eleanor West’s Home […]

Read More…

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

Barnes & Noble’s Summer 2017 Discover Great New Writers program includes five Macmillan titles! ONE DAY WE’LL ALL BE DEAD AND NONE OF THIS WILL MATTER by Scaachi Koul One of Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017!” For readers of Mindy Kaling, Luvvie Ajayi, and Rupi Kaur comes a debut collection of fierce and […]

Read More…

Buzzfeed’s “Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer”

Buzzfeed’s “Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer”

Buzzfeed chose eight excellent books from Macmillan as part of their “Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer” feature: THE ANSWERS by Catherine Lacey Catherine Lacey’s novel THE ANSWERS centers around people looking for the answers to love, to emotions, to ailing bodies. Mary, a young woman in New York City, is desperate […]

Read More…

Friday Reads: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Friday Reads: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Our #FridayReads are outta-this-world new sci-fi & fantasy titles, all on library shelves now! BORNE by Jeff VanderMeer One of Publishers Weekly‘s Best Books of Summer 2017 and Buzzfeed’s “Incredible New Books You Need To Read This Spring” with THREE starred reviews! “VanderMeer, author of the acclaimed Southern Reach trilogy, has made a career out […]

Read More…

YA-OK Adult Titles for Teens

YA-OK Adult Titles for Teens

These six titles may have been published for adults, but we think your teens will love ’em too! MARLENA by Julie Buntin An April 2017 Indie Next pick, a Barnes & Noble Spring 2017 Discover pick and one of Publishers Weekly‘s Most Anticipated Spring 2017 Debuts with FOUR starred reviews! An electric debut novel about […]

Read More…

css.php