Articles tagged "YA lit"

Teen Talk Tuesday (12/19/2017 Edition)

Happy #ewgcya day, YA librarians! Great news: WONDERFUL FEELS LIKE THIS by Sara Lovestam and POPPIES OF IRAQ by Brigitte Findakly & Lewis Trondheim were both included in Kirkus Reviews’ list of Best Teen Books of 2017!

Check out our latest & greatest teen titles out this month, then join us today at 4pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading and loving.

TOTAL TEEN: Tracy Anderson’s Guide to Health, Happiness, and Ruling Your World by Tracy Anderson
9781623369323
Ages 11 to 14
A body-positive health and fitness guide made just for girls, from one of the most trusted and admired names in fitness. readmoreremove

Teen Talk Tuesday (11/21/2017 Edition)

Hello hello! It’s been a great month for YA lit! Melissa Albert’s THE HAZEL WOOD now has FOUR starred reviews and NOT NOW, NOT EVER by Lily Anderson is on the Winter 2017-2018 Kids’ Indie Next List!

Check out our latest & greatest teen titles out this month, then join us today at 4pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading and loving.

FRANKIE by Shivaun Plozza
9781250142993
Ages 12 and Up
A genre-hopping, darkly funny debut novel about searching for the truth, finding yourself, and falling in love, for fans of Melina Marchetta.
“A gritty and darkly witty debut.” —Kirkus Reviews
“A powerful debut about a girl learning to love despite the dangers.” —Booklist

NOT NOW, NOT EVER by Lily Anderson
9781250142108
Ages 12 to 18
A Winter 2017-2018 Kids’ Indie Next List pick! Jennifer E. Smith meets THE FANGIRL’S GUIDE TO THE GALAXY in this deliciously nerdy sequel to THE ONLY THING WORSE THAN ME IS YOU, inspired this time by THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING EARNEST.
“This is wonderful book that explores the desire to be loyal to family and to create a space that belongs solely to oneself. EVER’s is a fresh and welcome voice that unashamedly embraces her geekiness.” — School Library Journal

THE NOVEMBER GIRL by Lydia Kang
9781633758261
Ages 12 and Up
Hector is running away from violence; Anda has violence running in her veins. Together, they could save—or destroy—each other. Told from the POVs of the daughter of Lake Superior and a boy on the run from his tumultuous past, this haunting, atmospheric novel is perfect for fans of Laura Ruby’s BONE GAP or the Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin. readmoreremove

css.php