Articles tagged "TIME SALVAGER"

Sci-Fi/Fantasy Roundup

These new & forthcoming science fiction & fantasy titles will transport you to another world:

SPELLS OF BLOOD AND KIN by Claire Humphrey
“Human warmth underlies this exciting and furiously paced fable of fur, fangs, and family. Emphasizing intricate family dynamics alongside shape-changing and magic, Humphrey’s debut merges victim and victimizer, reality and the occult. This paranormal tale stands out even in its very crowded field.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

THE BIG SHEEP by Robert Kroese
Sherlock meets Blade Runner in this novel that explores society’s fascination with celebrity in a futuristic dystopic LA, with a genetically modified sheep in the center of it all. “Fans of Sherlock Holmes and Douglas Adams’s ‘Dirk Gently’ novels will find things to love in Kroese’s latest.” — Library Journal, starred review

TIME SIEGE by Wesley Chu
“In this engrossing sequel to TIME SALVAGER, Chu continues a futuristic saga that pits fugitive time traveler James Griffin-Mars and his allies, who seek to rescue a ravaged Earth from utter destruction, against Valta, the megacorporation that rules the galaxies. The story’s intricate plotting, breathtaking battles, and hefty doses of cruelty, betrayal, sacrifice, courage, and hope culminate in a cliff-hanger that will leave readers longing for the next installment.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

INFOMOCRACY by Malka Older
Little Brother meets The West Wing in this “sparkling debut”* high-tech political cyberthriller about a global information monopoly attempting to prevent election sabotage and world war. “This intriguing thought experiment is perfectly timed to leave readers pondering the meaning of voting and representative government in the run-up to the 2016 elections.” — *Publishers Weekly

LAST NIGHT A SUPERHERO SAVED MY LIFE: Neil Gaiman!! Jodi Picoult!! Brad Meltzer!!…and an All-Star Roster on the Caped Crusaders That Changed Their Lives by Liesa Mignogna
An anthology of essays exploring the origins of bestselling and award-winning authors’ relationships to their favorite superheroes. “This is a collection with a lot of heart and variety; each piece takes the premise in a different direction and unveils in compelling ways why these superheroes are so revered.” — Library Journal readmoreremove

RT Book Reviews 2015 Reviewer’s Choice Awards

Did you know that 22 Macmillan titles were nominated for Romantic Times Book Reviews’ 2015 Reviewer’s Choice Awards? It’s true!

Best Contemporary Romance
BROWN-EYED GIRL by Lisa Kleypas

Best Historical Romance
THE HIGHWAYMAN by Kerrigan Byrne

Best Futuristic Romance
BORN OF DEFIANCE by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Best Paranormal Romance
PRIMAL HEAT by A.C. Arthur

Best Romantic Suspense
OBSESSION FALLS by Christina Dodd

Best Mainstream Fiction
PRETENDING TO DANCE by Diane Chamberlain

Best Historical Fiction
THE NIGHTINGALE by Kristin Hannah

Best Contemporary Mystery
LITTLE BLACK LIES by Sharon Bolton readmoreremove

css.php