Articles tagged "SO LUCKY"

May 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for May 2018:

Bestsellers:
THE HIGH TIDE CLUB by Mary Kay Andrews
MISS SUBWAYS by David Duchovny
HOW I RESIST: Activism and Hope for a New Generation, edited by Maureen Johnson

Recent Releases:
CHOSEN COUNTRY: A Rebellion in the West by James Pogue
CHOOSE WONDER OVER WORRY by Amber Rae
ROBIN by Dave Itzkoff
SO LUCKY by Nicola Griffith

May Indie Next Picks:
HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center
MOTHERHOOD by Sheila Heti
MY EX-LIFE by Stephen McCauley readmoreremove

Happy #BookBday (5/15/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two new novels starring women who overcome adversity:

HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center
A May 2018 Indie Next pick with two starred reviews! Margaret Jacobson has a bright future ahead of her, with a fiancé and a promising career, until an accident on what should be one of the happiest days of her life takes it all away. “A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

SO LUCKY by Nicola Griffith
The “affecting autobiographical novel”* of a confident woman forced to confront an unnerving new reality when in the space of a single week her wife leaves her and she is diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. “Anyone who’s ever struggled with medical adversity will be inspired.” — *Publishers Weekly

css.php