Articles tagged "medical"

Happy #BookBday (5/15/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two new novels starring women who overcome adversity:

HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center
A May 2018 Indie Next pick with two starred reviews! Margaret Jacobson has a bright future ahead of her, with a fiancé and a promising career, until an accident on what should be one of the happiest days of her life takes it all away. “A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

SO LUCKY by Nicola Griffith
The “affecting autobiographical novel”* of a confident woman forced to confront an unnerving new reality when in the space of a single week her wife leaves her and she is diagnosed with multiple sclerosis. “Anyone who’s ever struggled with medical adversity will be inspired.” — *Publishers Weekly

css.php