Articles tagged "Authors for Your Book Club Panel"

TxLA 2018 – Thursday Events

It’s another lovely Dallas day! We can’t wait to see you in Macmillan Adult booth #2816 and at our MANY events happening today:

All events are free unless otherwise noted

Tayshas Reading List Author panel featuring Roshani Chokshi
8:30-9:30am
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Room C144/145

Authors from TAYSHAS, TLA’s high school reading list, will highlight books on the current list, including A CROWN OF WISHES by Roshani Chokshi.

Book Buzz
8:30-9:30am
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Room C156

Join Anne “sweet teeth” Spieth as she highlights her favorite forthcoming Adult titles from Macmillan. Coffee will be served.

Author Autographing Area signing with Adrienne Young
9:30-10:00am
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Author Autographing Area, Aisle 1

Adrienne Young will sign complimentary advance copies of her debut YA novel, SKY IN THE DEEP.

Author Autographing Area signing with Roshani Chokshi
10:00-11:00am
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Author Autographing Area, Aisle 1

Roshani Chokshi will sign complimentary copies of her YA novels A CROWN OF WISHES and  THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN.

Author Autographing Area signing with C.C. Hunter
10:30-11:30am
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Author Autographing Area, Aisle 2

C.C. Hunter will sign complimentary copies of her YA novel, THIS HEART OF MINE. readmoreremove

Stars for HOW TO WALK AWAY

We’ve adored Katherine Center ever since we read HAPPINESS FOR BEGINNERS, and we think her new novel, HOW TO WALK AWAY, will be a breakout book perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes.

Don’t believe us? Then read these starred reviews:

“Center knows how to keep the pages turning, ensuring readers will be completely swept up in Margaret’s story. With its appealing characters and wisdom about grappling with life’s challenges, Center’s sixth novel has all the makings of a breakout hit.” — Booklist, starred review

“A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“So, I just finished HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center. I loved, loved, loved this book. It was involving, and funny, and touching, and romantic. The voice of the main character, Margaret reminded me so much of Louisa Clark from ME BEFORE YOU.Janet Lockhart, Wake County Public Library, Raleigh NC

Going to TxLA 2018? Don’t miss your chance to meet Katherine at the Authors for Your Book Club Panel on Thursday, April 5 from 2:45-3:45pm. readmoreremove

Macmillan Library @ TxLA 2018 (Booth #2816)

YEEHAW! We can’t wait to see you in Dallas at the Texas Library Association Annual Conference! Peruse the program early then join us in the exhibit hall in booth #2816! Tons of ARC giveaways and the amazing events below await you!

All events are free unless otherwise noted

Tuesday, April 3

In-booth signing with Diane Kelly
5:30-6:30pm
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Booth #2816

Diane Kelly will sign complimentary copies of her mystery, ENFORCING THE PAW.

Wednesday, April 4

In-booth signing with Emily March
10:15-11:15am
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Booth #2816

Emily March will sign complimentary copies of her romance, THE FIRST KISS OF SPRING.

Opening Author Luncheon featuring Wade Rouse (writing as Viola Shipman)
12:15-1:30pm
Omni Hotel, 555 S. Lamar Street | Trinity Ballroom, Sections 6-8, Level 3
Tickets required*

Kick off your TLA conference with an insightful and entertaining discussion about books. A trio of authors including Wade Rouse (writing as Viola Shipman; THE RECIPE BOX) will share some of their writing experiences and read from their latest works at this luncheon. A book signing will take place immediately following the event for attendees.

*Tickets are $44 and must be purchased by Friday, March 16, through pre-registration.

Author Autographing Area signing with Meredith Russo
2:30-3:30pm
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Author Autographing Area, Aisle 4

Meredith Russo will sign complimentary copies of her award-winning YA novel, IF I WAS YOUR GIRL.

“LGBTQIA Fiction for Young Adults” featuring Meredith Russo
4:15-5:15pm
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Room C146

Often an underserved population, LGBTQIA readers are finding representation more prevalent in today’s young adult and middle-grade fiction. Authors including Meredith Russo (IF I WAS YOUR GIRL) will speak on the importance of building awareness and having books available for their users and community. readmoreremove

css.php