Articles tagged "Authors for Your Book Club Panel"


We’ve adored Katherine Center ever since we read HAPPINESS FOR BEGINNERS, and we think her new novel, HOW TO WALK AWAY, will be a breakout book perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes.

Don’t believe us? Then read these starred reviews:

“Center knows how to keep the pages turning, ensuring readers will be completely swept up in Margaret’s story. With its appealing characters and wisdom about grappling with life’s challenges, Center’s sixth novel has all the makings of a breakout hit.” — Booklist, starred review

“A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“So, I just finished HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center. I loved, loved, loved this book. It was involving, and funny, and touching, and romantic. The voice of the main character, Margaret reminded me so much of Louisa Clark from ME BEFORE YOU.Janet Lockhart, Wake County Public Library, Raleigh NC

Going to TxLA 2018? Don’t miss your chance to meet Katherine at the Authors for Your Book Club Panel on Thursday, April 5 from 2:45-3:45pm. readmoreremove

Macmillan Library @ TxLA 2018 (Booth #2816)

YEEHAW! We can’t wait to see you in Dallas at the Texas Library Association Annual Conference! Peruse the program early then join us in the exhibit hall in booth #2816! Tons of ARC giveaways and the amazing events below await you!

All events are free unless otherwise noted

Tuesday, April 3

In-booth signing with Diane Kelly
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Booth #2816

Diane Kelly will sign complimentary copies of her mystery, ENFORCING THE PAW.

Wednesday, April 4

Black Caucus Round Table Author Session featuring Michael Eric Dyson
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Room A130/131
Tickets required*

Michael Eric Dyson is an award-winning author, a broadly-celebrated professor, and a noted political analyst. An ordained Baptist minister and dynamic speaker, Dyson has written 19 books in his nearly 25-year publishing career, including TEARS WE CANNOT STOP: A Sermon to White America. His new book, WHAT TRUTH SOUNDS LIKE: Robert F. Kennedy, James Baldwin, and Our Unfinished Conversation About Race in America, offers his thoughts on race relations and politics in America.

*Tickets are $36 and must be purchased by Friday, March 16, through pre-registration.

In-booth signing with Emily March
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Booth #2816

Emily March will sign complimentary copies of her romance, THE FIRST KISS OF SPRING.

Opening Author Luncheon featuring Viola Shipman
Omni Hotel, 555 S. Lamar Street | Trinity Ballroom, Sections 6-8, Level 3
Tickets required*

Kick off your TLA conference with an insightful and entertaining discussion about books. A trio of authors including Wade Rouse (writing as Viola Shipman; THE RECIPE BOX) will share some of their writing experiences and read from their latest works. A book signing will take place immediately following the event for luncheon attendees.

*Tickets are $44 and must be purchased by Friday, March 16, through pre-registration.

Author Autographing Area signing with Meredith Russo
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Author Autographing Area, Aisle 4

Meredith Russo will sign complimentary copies of her award-winning YA novel, IF I WAS YOUR GIRL.

LGBTQIA Fiction for Young Adults Panel featuring Meredith Russo
Kay B Hutchison Convention Center | Room C146

Often an underserved population, LGBTQIA readers are finding representation more prevalent in today’s young adult and middle-grade fiction. Authors including Meredith Russo (IF I WAS YOUR GIRL) will speak on the importance of building awareness and having books available for their users and community. readmoreremove