Sneak Peek: February 2020 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: February 2020 Indie Next List

Macmillan leads the February Indie Next list with the #1 spot plus two more titles! #1 Pick: AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins A January LibraryReads pick + 4 starred reviews! “This extraordinary novel about unbreakable determination will move the reader to the core.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “AMERICAN DIRT may be the don’t-miss book of 2020.”–Booklist, […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (1/3/20)

These forthcoming titles all received multiple starred reviews! Check ’em out for your #FridayReads. AN EVERYDAY HERO by Laura Trentham “Fans of Mary Kay Andrews’ novels and Matthew Quick’s THE REASON YOU’RE ALIVE (2017) will enjoy this patriotic and heartwarming story of ambition, identity, and regained potential.”–Booklist, starred review “By turns heartwarming and heartbreaking, this […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: February 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite February titles for the February 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due January 1! THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER by Andy Davidson A supernatural thriller about a young woman facing down ancient forces in the depths of the bayou. 2 starred reviews! “Davidson’s style is restrained, with a slow burn that explodes […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for September 2019

Gird your TBR piles–check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: IN THE SHADOW OF VESUVIUS: A Lady Emily Mystery by Tasha Alexander Lady Emily and her husband travel to Pompeii, where they uncover a recent crime in the ancient city. THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY […]

Read More…

css.php