Book Buzzes with ALMA (11/24/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE by Carola LoveringISBN 9781250271372On sale 3/2/21 From the author of TELL ME LIES comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense + an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and THE […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Hank Phillippi Ryan (8/10/20)

Today we spotlight the amazing Hank Phillippi Ryan, five-time Agatha Award-winning + bestselling author who continually has us on the edge of our seats with her twisty and chilling thrillers. Her next standalone cat and mouse thriller features a devastating betrayal, a young woman on an obsessive path to justice, and nonstop twists and surprises. […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: B.A. Paris (6/22/20)

Today we spotlight a master of psychological thrillers and relationship dramas: LibraryReads Hall of Famer and award-winning author B.A. Paris! When Livia is thrown the birthday party of a lifetime, she never expects that it’ll be filled with secrets that could ruin everything. This heart-stopping, twisting and turning story asks: if you could give the […]

Read More…

THE SILENT PATIENT Read-Alikes

We may be as obsessed with THE SILENT PATIENT as Theo Faber was obsessed with uncovering Alicia Berenson’s motive for murder. So, here is a list of read-alikes for anyone (let’s be real, it’s everyone) who loves THE SILENT PATIENT as much as we do. Check out these creepy, plot-twisting, suspenseful psychological thriller e-books that […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/19/20)

This thriller Thursday takes us to the English countryside of Cornwall for a chilling, modern gothic novel filled with secrets, hidden identities, and a tragic legacy. THE WOMAN IN THE MIRROR by Rebecca James This psychological suspense alternates between past and present, beginning in 1947 when a governess taking care of twins finds haunting and […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen (3/16/20)

#1 New York Times bestselling authors Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen are back with YOU ARE NOT ALONE, another thrilling psychological suspense story about a woman who falls into the inner circle of two sisters she would die for–and she may have to… YOU ARE NOT ALONE “Hendricks and Pekkanen (AN ANONYMOUS GIRL, 2019) unfold […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: THE SAFE PLACE

For today’s Forthcoming #FridayReads spotlight, we’re reading the perfect summer psychological thriller, combining wine-soaked summer days in a French villa by the sea with Lisa Jewell’s morally complex family dynamics and Ruth Ware’s modern gothic vibes: THE SAFE PLACE by Anna Downes. We meet a woman whose life is in chaos and a man who […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: TAKE ME APART

Dive into this week’s Forthcoming #FridayReads pick: Sara Sligar’s psychological suspense debut, TAKE ME APART. A famed photographer passed away mysteriously at the height of her career, and decades later her son hires ex-journalist Kate to archive his mother’s work. As Kate pieces together a portrait of an artist buckling under the pressures of ambition, […]

Read More…

Three Stars for AN ANONYMOUS GIRL!

Three Stars for AN ANONYMOUS GIRL!

I know you all remember Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen’s smash hit (and LibraryReads pick) THE WIFE BETWEEN US from earlier this year. Their second book together, AN ANONYMOUS GIRL, is gearing up to be just as twisty and amazing, now with THREE starred reviews! “Slickly twisty…The page-turner’s second half whizzes along at a furious […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: January 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite December 2018 AND January 2019 titles for the January 2019 LibraryReads list! *Votes due December 1! Click here for the full list of 2019 deadlines. AN ANONYMOUS GIRL by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen Also available in audio 3 starred reviews! The next novel of psychological suspense from […]

Read More…

css.php