Crime Spotlight (8/12/20)

We’re spotlighting crime in fiction and nonfiction with a twist on the rules for murder mysteries, a former FBI agent investigating deadly explosions, an exploration of the global drug trade, and the rise and fall of the ultimate narco. THE EIGHTH DETECTIVE by Alex Pavesi An Indie Next pick! “This inventive debut sees editor Julia […]

Read More…

Macmillan Preview Booklist Webinar Recap (6/23/20)

In case you missed the Macmillan-palooza Booklist Webinar extravaganza, or if you just can’t get enough of all the forthcoming Mac Lib titles, check out every Adult and YA title we gushed about in the 90 minutes of virtual Macmillan fun. Check out the archived webinar here. Adult AT NIGHT ALL BLOOD IS BLACK by […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: Mystery/Thriller

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with mysteries and thrillers! Enjoy! Mystery/Thriller TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: SHADOWS IN DEATH: An Eve Dallas Novel by J.D. Robb, ISBN 9781250207234, on sale 9/8/20ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny, ISBN 9781250145239, on sale 9/1/20THE NIGHT SWIM by Megan Goldin, ISBN 9781250219688, […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

css.php