Happy #BookBday (5/15/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (5/15/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two new novels starring women who overcome adversity: HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center A May 2018 Indie Next pick with two starred reviews! Margaret Jacobson has a bright future ahead of her, with a fiancé and a promising career, until an accident on what should be one of the happiest […]

Read More…

Stars for HOW TO WALK AWAY

Stars for HOW TO WALK AWAY

We’ve adored Katherine Center ever since we read HAPPINESS FOR BEGINNERS, and we think her new novel, HOW TO WALK AWAY, will be a breakout book perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes. Don’t believe us? Then read these starred reviews: “Center knows how to keep the pages turning, ensuring readers will be completely swept up […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/12/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/12/16 Edition)

Oh what a lovely day for a #BookBday! ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN by Wendy Walker The must-read summer thriller of 2016 with movie rights snapped up by Reese Witherspoon is also a July 2016 Library Reads & Indie Next pick, and a Maximum Shelf Awareness selection! In a small affluent town, a teenage girl is […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (4/12/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (4/12/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to these hot new titles on (or flying off) shelves now: ONE WITH YOU by Sylvia Day From the #1 international bestselling author, the final chapter in the global blockbuster Crossfire quintet! MOST WANTED by Lisa Scottoline An April 2016 Indie Next pick! In the bestselling author’s latest novel of suspense and emotional justice, […]

Read More…

Happy Belated #BookBday (1/20/16)

Happy Belated #BookBday (1/20/16)

We’re a day late to wish these new releases happy #BookBday, but it’s only to keep the party going! THE THINGS WE KEEP by Sally Hepworth A January 2016 LibraryReads pick and a February 2016 Indie Next pick! Librarians across the country are gushing over this novel reminiscent of Nicholas Sparks’s THE NOTEBOOK and Lisa Genova’s STILL […]

Read More…

THE THINGS WE KEEP Giveaway

THE THINGS WE KEEP Giveaway

*Sniffle, honk* Excuse us while we wipe away the ugly-cry mess on our faces after reading THE THINGS WE KEEP by Sally Hepworth. We love—and I mean, LOVE—this book. Even Baby Daniel loves this book (mostly how it tastes). We’ll let EarlyWord’s Robin Beerbower tell you why: “If you…have leftover tissues, put them to good […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: October LibraryReads titles

For Your Consideration: October LibraryReads titles

Download, read, and nominate our favorite titles now for the October 2014* LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due September 1 LILA by Marilynne Robinson Pulitzer Prize-winning author “Robinson has created a tour de force” (Booklist, starred review) with the final volume in her Gilead trilogy, LILA. It’s already received two starred reviews and has a major […]

Read More…

css.php