Happy #BookBday (7/12/16 Edition)

Oh what a lovely day for a #BookBday!

ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN by Wendy Walker
The must-read summer thriller of 2016 with movie rights snapped up by Reese Witherspoon is also a July 2016 Library Reads & Indie Next pick, and a Maximum Shelf Awareness selection! In a small affluent town, a teenage girl is attacked at a local party and in the hours immediately after is given a controversial drug to medically erase her memory of the violent assault. Except she can’t really forget and the person narrating the story wants her to remember what happened. But why? “Exceptional… While secret after secret about the residents of Fairview add to the suspense, Forrester’s secrets may be the most stunning of all.”
Publishers Weekly, starred review


HEARTBREAKER by Maryse Meijer
A scarily brilliant debut story collection in the vein of Lindsay Hunter and Katherine Faw Morris. “The edgy stories in Meijer’s debut collection cut like so many wild teeth: sharp, deep, and unforgiving. A dark and surprising new voice in short fiction.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD by Caroline Angell
For fans of Jojo Moyes and Jonathan Tropper, an unforgettable debut about a young woman’s choice between the future she’s always imagined and the people she’s come to love. “Angell’s remarkable debut is a complex story about love, family, grief, the destiny that is handed to us, and the destiny that we choose. Angell’s canny insight into relationships and the demons her characters must face to find satisfaction in their work and personal lives makes this the kind of book readers won’t want to see end. ” — Publishers Weekly

CLEAR TO LIFT by Anne A. Wilson
Navy helicopter pilot Lt. Alison Malone has been assigned to a search and rescue team based at Naval Air Station Fallon, Nevada, near the rugged peaks of the Sierra Nevada. All she wants is to get back to her life and fiancé in San Diego, until she meets mountain guide Will Cavanaugh during a particularly dicey mission. “Wilson’s invigorating debut offers refreshing and realistic characters, as well as a much-needed voice and perspective in contemporary women’s fiction.” — Library Journal on HOVER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.