Thriller Thursday (9/29/16 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (9/29/16 Edition)

Joe Gunther and Detective Inspector Francis Sadler return to investigate new crimes this #ThrillerThursday: PRESUMPTION OF GUILT by Archer Mayor Two starred reviews for the 27th book in the Joe Gunther series! A skeleton found encased in concrete at a site of a newly decommissioned nuclear power plant solves a 40 year old missing persons […]

Read More…

RT Book Reviews 2015 Reviewer’s Choice Awards

RT Book Reviews 2015 Reviewer’s Choice Awards

Did you know that 22 Macmillan titles were nominated for Romantic Times Book Reviews’ 2015 Reviewer’s Choice Awards? It’s true! Best Contemporary Romance BROWN-EYED GIRL by Lisa Kleypas Best Historical Romance THE HIGHWAYMAN by Kerrigan Byrne Best Futuristic Romance BORN OF DEFIANCE by Sherrilyn Kenyon Best Paranormal Romance PRIMAL HEAT by A.C. Arthur Best Romantic […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (10/1/15 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (10/1/15 Edition)

Check out these #ThrillerThursday goodies from a rookie and a vet: IN BITTER CHILL by Sarah Ward An October 2015 LibraryReads pick and a BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! A story of loss, family secrets, and how the darkest truths are often hidden nearest to you, this page-turning debut is perfect for fans of […]

Read More…

IN BITTER CHILL hits the October 2015 LibraryReads List!

IN BITTER CHILL hits the October 2015 LibraryReads List!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Sarah Ward’s debut novel, IN BITTER CHILL, is the #8 pick on the October 2015 LibraryReads list! Perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton and Deborah Crombie, this story of loss and family secrets involves a present-day murder that may just be linked to a cold case. Derbyshire, 1978: a small town in the […]

Read More…

St. Martin’s First – Spring & Fall 2015 E-Samplers

St. Martin’s First – Spring & Fall 2015 E-Samplers

Our friends at St. Martin’s Press have put together two fabulous debut chapter samplers just for you! The samplers are available for direct download on Edelweiss (and each have a corresponding Edelweiss collection) and are Read it Now! titles on NetGalley. Spring/Summer 2015 titles include: EVERYBODY RISE by Stephanie Clifford (an August 2015 LibraryReads pick!) […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2015 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: September 2015 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles now for the September 2015* LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due July 20! Click here for the full list of 2015 deadlines. BLACK MAN IN A WHITE COAT by Damon Tweedy A BEA 2015 Editor’s Buzz & “Shout ‘n Share” selection! “An arresting memoir that personalizes the enduring racial […]

Read More…

Librarians “Shout ‘n Share” Their Favorite BEA 2015 Picks!

Librarians “Shout ‘n Share” Their Favorite BEA 2015 Picks!

Last Friday we rounded out a terrific BEA 2015 with the annual Shout ‘n Share panel. Here’s what your librarian pals found on the show floor to rave about: Columbus Metropolitan Library’s Robin Nesbitt kicked it off with some genre love, highlighting THE TRAITOR BARU CORMORANT by Seth Dickinson (“It’s like THE HUNDRED THOUSAND KINGDOMS […]

Read More…

css.php