Thriller Thursday (10/1/15 Edition)

Check out these #ThrillerThursday goodies from a rookie and a vet:

IN BITTER CHILL by Sarah Ward
libraryreads logo squareAn October 2015 LibraryReads pick and a BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! A story of loss, family secrets, and how the darkest truths are often hidden nearest to you, this page-turning debut is perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton and Louise Penny. “Ward skillfully weaves a compelling plot in this police procedural with a genealogical bent. An accomplished debut by a writer to watch.” — Booklist

THE COMPANY SHE KEPT by Archer Mayor
In his 26th(!) case, Vermont Bureau of Investigation field force commander Joe Gunther investigate the murder of a politician who had several secrets to hide. “This is another fine entry in a series that has been engaging crime devotees for more than a quarter century.” — Booklist

What’s tingling your spine this #ThrillerThursday?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.