New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

Genre For All: Romance Picks w/ a Special Guest! (6/18/20)

Today we’re talking ROMANCE with the help of a very special guest: St. Martin’s Press’ very own marketer extraordinaire, Marissa Sangiacomo, who joins us to share some of her favorite forthcoming picks! Hello genre lovers! I’m excited to share with you today a few of our upcoming Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 romances. There’s a […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (2/25/20)

A young woman falls out of time + the unexpected friendship and tensions that arise between two roommates–both part of this #pubday celebration! OONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita Montimore 2 starred reviews + a February LibraryReads pick + an Indie Next List pick! “Imbued with musical and cultural influences spanning decades and reminiscent of […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Astronauts exploring an otherworldly environment, the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing, and the US struggling to survive a world war with China–all in today’s #PubDay party. DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer 2 starred reviews and a December Indie Next List pick! “Highly recommended for those interested in sf invested in ecological […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (11/27/19)

Nonfiction Round-Up (11/27/19)

One of America’s greatest poets/rappers, a recreation of the best stage roles and personal life of a favorite actor, and the four-decade friendship that helped make two revolutions and nations– all in today’s nonfiction round-up. JAY-Z: Made in America by Michael Eric Dyson Two starred reviews! “This is more than a hip-hop bio; Dyson is […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (10/23/19)

Nonfiction Round-Up (10/23/19)

Essays that’ll make you laugh out loud, a beautiful friendship between Carly Simon and Jackie O, the best questions received by librarians, and the buildings that have transformed New York…check it all out in today’s nonfiction round-up. DO YOU MIND IF I CANCEL?: Things That Still Annoy Me by Gary Janetti “A TV veteran’s memories […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – PLEASE SEND HELP

Happy Friday, YA friends! Tears! Laughter! Hugs! BFFs! All in one read!  PLEASE SEND HELP by Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin9781250216533Available now from Wednesday BooksAges 14 to 18 I HATE EVERYONE BUT YOU introduced readers to first-year college students Ava and Gen, two BFFs navigating a long-distance friendship. In PLEASE SEND HELP, the duo has […]

Read More…

Friday Reads: #BookBday Debuts

Friday Reads: #BookBday Debuts

TGIF! Our #FridayReads are two starry debut novels celebrating their #BookBday this week! GIRLS BURN BRIGHTER by Shobha Rao A March 2018 LibraryReads pick, a Library Journal Spring 2018 Editors’ pick, and a “Most Anticipated Book of 2018” with THREE starred reviews! A searing, electrifying debut novel set in India and America, about a once-in-a-lifetime […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: May 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: May 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the May 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due March 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. SHELTER IN PLACE by Nora Roberts One of Publishers Weekly’s Spring 2018 Literary Fiction picks! “Roberts’ latest polished novel delivers all the literary touchstones her fans have come […]

Read More…

SOMETIMES I LIE and GIRLS BURN BRIGHTER are March 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

SOMETIMES I LIE and GIRLS BURN BRIGHTER are March 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Macmillan has two books on the March 2018 LibraryReads list! Debuting at #4 is SOMETIMES I LIE by Alice Feeney One of Bustle’s “2018 Debuts You Need in Your TBR Pile!” My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me: 1. I’m in a coma. 2. My husband […]

Read More…

css.php