Women 2020: Badasses (8/3/20)

Today’s Women 2020 Spotlight features a plethora of badass, strong women including the last Ninth House necromancer here to save the day, a struggling twenty-something artist, a woman on an epic adventure to find herself, a wife on a quest to Africa to save her husband, and a history-making Latina politician. HARROW THE NINTH by […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: Nonfiction

Hello friends! I am writing to you today about an amazing new opportunity… It’s a BOOK BUZZ… And it’s from inside OUR HOMES. [Cue music from the movie Jaws.] Can you even imagine the technology required to produce such a thing? All kidding aside, we miss your faces! And we’ll assume that you miss ours. […]

Read More…

Free Library of Philadelphia Book Buzz Recap (1/23/20)

This past week took us to the City of Brotherly Love for ALA Midwinter 2020! While we were there, we had the pleasure of buzzing about these upcoming Adult + YA titles: ADULT LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 8/4/20 | 9780374194321 | HC THE BOOK OF V. by Anna Solomon | 5/5/20 | 9781250257017 | […]

Read More…

New E-Galleys for November 2019

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: HARROW THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Lesbian necromancers return to space in the hotly-anticipated sequel to GIDEON THE NINTH. DEAD WEST by Matt Goldman Minneapolis private detective Nils Shapiro is back for another thrilling, […]

Read More…

Women’s History Month 2019

Women’s History Month 2019

March is Women’s History Month, and today we celebrate their powerful voices with these fierce reads: PRAIRIE FIRES: The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder by Caroline Fraser DIVIDED WE STAND: The Battle Over Women’s Rights and Family Values That Polarized American Politics by Marjorie Spruill A WARRIOR OF THE PEOPLE: How Susan La Flesche […]

Read More…

February 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

February 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Our sales team created an Edelweiss collection of our month’s bestsellers and recently released titles — what a perfect collection development tool for you! Here are some of the top titles for February 2018: Recent Releases: THE GREAT ALONE by Kristin Hannah FORCE OF NATURE by Jane Harper JACKIE, JANET & LEE by J. Randy […]

Read More…

New York Times Summer Reading Recommendations

New York Times Summer Reading Recommendations

The gray lady recently revealed several Summer 2017 reading lists in mystery, horror, graphic novels, and more, including these 10 Macmillan titles: True Crime (full list) In his lively literary biography ARTHUR AND SHERLOCK: Conan Doyle and the Creation of Holmes, Michael Sims traces the real-life inspiration for the first “scientific detective” to the renowned […]

Read More…

Friday Reads: Sherlock!

Friday Reads: Sherlock!

Oh, Sherlock! For fans already mourning the end of the newest TV season, we’ve got two books to satisfy your withdrawal pains: ARTHUR & SHERLOCK: Conan Doyle and the Creation of Holmes by Michael Sims From the acclaimed author of THE STORY OF CHARLOTTE’S WEB, the rich, true tale tracing the young Arthur Conan Doyle’s […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (1/5/16 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (1/5/16 Edition)

New year, new mysteries! A happy #ThrillerThursday to MRS. SHERLOCK HOLMES: The True Story of New York City’s Greatest Female Detective and the 1917 Missing Girl Case That Captivated a Nation by Brad Ricca! Kirkus‘s starred review said, “The author of SUPER BOYS: The Amazing Adventures of Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster—The Creators of Superman […]

Read More…

css.php