YA Spotlight (5/31/22)

This YA Spotlight takes us to an ancient city plagued by dragons, to a secret society at an elite summer program, and back to Tokyo for a royal wedding! TOGETHER WE BURN by Isabel Ibañez 2 starred reviews! “This beautifully written romantic fantasy features Spanish-speaking characters as well as a gripping, sexy enemies-to-lovers romance with […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: WAKE THE BONES

WAKE THE BONES by Elizabeth Kilcoyne97812507908287/12/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley The woods are shifting, and the devil is returning.  At 19 years old, Laurel Early dropped out of college, returned home to the family tobacco farm where she grew up, and resumed her taxidermy projects with her best-friends-turned-family, Ricky, Garrett, and […]

Read More…

2022 Locus Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2022 Locus Awards Finalists! SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL THE ECHO WIFE by Sarah Gailey A DESOLATION CALLED PEACE by Arkady MartineYOU SEXY THING by Cat RamboHUMMINGBIRD SALAMANDER by Jeff VanderMeer FANTASY NOVEL LIGHT FROM UNCOMMON STARS by Ryka AokiTHE WITNESS FOR THE DEAD by Katherine AddisonUNDER THE WHISPERING DOOR by TJ KluneSOULSTAR by C.L. […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE CHARMED LIST

THE CHARMED LIST by Julie Abe97812508300987/5/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Once upon a time, Ellie and Jack were best friends. Until they got to middle school and Jack started treating Ellie differently. Now Ellie’s best friend is Lia, and they tell each other everything . . . well, almost everything. The […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal 2022 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye | 9781250797230 | 8/30/22 In the tradition of LET IT SNOW, THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog Spring 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our Spring 2022 School Library Journal Day of Dialog virtual booth! We have some great books coming your way in Fall 2022–check ’em out! ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn HermanISBN 9781250789341 | 8/30/22Request on Edelweiss The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (5/2/22)

This YA Spotlight is filled with romance with Casey McQuiston’s mysterious and romantic YA debut and a last year of high school story about a girl finding her own place. I KISSED SHARA WHEELER by Casey McQuiston “In a novel brimming with classic YA plotlines, crisp writing, humorous asides, and fully fleshed characters and relationships—many […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: HOME FIELD ADVANTAGE

HOME FIELD ADVANTAGE by Dahlia Adler97812507658406/7/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Amber McCloud has one big dream for high school: become cheer captain. It’s her ticket out of Atherton, Florida and the only way any college will take a second glance at her application. And at the start of her junior year, […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: OUR CROOKED HEARTS

OUR CROOKED HEARTS by Melissa Albert97812508263676/28/2022Flatiron BooksAges 14-18 E-galley is available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Dana and Ivy are mother and daughter, and they’re inextricably linked not only by their blood, but also by their connection to the supernatural. Ivy is seventeen, and is just discovering the secrets that have been kept from her for […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (4/5/22)

In this first YA Spotlight of April, we have a thriller about two best friends pushing all the boundaries, a journey into the heart of evil, the next adventure in a twin witches trilogy, and a vampire romance where vampires are celebrities and humans are their living donors. ALL THE BEST LIARS by Amelia Kahaney […]

Read More…

css.php