New E-galleys (7/20/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: POSSESSION by Katie LoweISBN 9781250200280, on sale 1/26/21 A psychological thriller about a woman whose husband was murdered ten years ago, and the true crime podcast that digs up all the secrets from back then […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

MacLib Chats w/ Beth O’Leary

Join the Macmillan Library Marketing team on Thursday, July 9th as we interview Beth O’Leary, author of the heart-warming, librarian favorite rom-com THE FLATSHARE and forthcoming THE SWITCH. Click here to register for the free live event! Click here to submit a question for Beth!Please submit your questions by Friday, July 3rd. We will handpick […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: July 2020 Indie Next List

The July 2020 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! THE SAFE PLACE by Anna Downes ISBN: 9781250264800, on sale 7/14/20 “British actress Downes’ debut novel is a slow burn of a story with Emily picking up on snippets of conversations as a breadcrumb trail leads her to an astounding conclusion. A great read for […]

Read More…

Debut Spotlight: THE SECOND HOME (6/4/20)

This beach season, dive into a sophisticated debut about second homes, second families, and second chances. THE SECOND HOME by Christina Clancy has all the family drama, devastating secrets, and palpable characters that a reader could ever want. Set in Cape Cod and moving through the lives of three siblings, THE SECOND HOME is the […]

Read More…

NYPL Virtual Buzz Recap (5/8/20)

Hello librarians! This morning we had the pleasure of calling into a virtual book buzz with the staff of the NYPL, and here are the titles we talked about: LUSTER by Raven Leilani | 9780374194321 | 8/4/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy | 9781250204028 | 8/4/20TSARINA by Ellen Alpsten | 9781250214430 | 10/13/20THE BOOK COLLECTORS: A Band […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

THE BOOK OF V. is GMA’s May Book Club Pick

Good Morning America announced today–on a Times Square billboard no less!–that Anna Solomon’s THE BOOK OF V. is their May Book Club Pick! Check out an excerpt on their Book Club page, and join the conversation on their Instagram account and #GMABookClub. More about THE BOOK OF V.: 2 starred reviews + May Indie Next […]

Read More…

css.php