For Your Consideration: January 2021 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2021 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! THE NARROWBOAT SUMMER by Anne Youngson “Youngson follows up the charming debut MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM, a LibraryReads pick short-listed for the Costa First Novel Award, with the tale of three women brought together by […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (10/19/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: FLOWERS OF DARKNESS by Tatiana de RosnayISBN 9781250272553, on sale 2/23/21 CASA is a brand new artist residency in an ultra-modern apartment, with a view of all of Paris. A dream for any novelist in […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (10/8/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! We’re ushering in Spooky Season with this #MacLibFromHome pick: Melissa Albert’s dark and enchanting and entirely original collection of fairy tales, TALES FROM THE HINTERLAND. Watch Emily’s full video here. A suspense novelist/single mom is mistaken for a contract killer […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (9/29/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING ITElle CosimanoOn Sale Date: February 2, 2021ISBN 9781250241702 Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano’s witty, fast-paced adult debut follows struggling suspense novelist and single mom Finlay Donovan, whose fiction begins to tread dangerously close to […]

Read More…

Booklist Romance Webinar Recap (9/8/20)

In case you missed today’s Booklist Romance Webinar, check out all the swoony and steamy titles we presented and watch the archived webinar here. MAKE UP BREAK UP by Lily Menon | 9781250761996 | 2/2/2021FLOAT PLAN by Trish Doller | 9781250767943 | 3/2/2021MAGGIE FINDS HER MUSE by Dee Ernst | 9781250768339 | 4/20/2021TEN RULES FOR […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/20/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: POSSESSION by Katie LoweISBN 9781250200280, on sale 1/26/21 A psychological thriller about a woman whose husband was murdered ten years ago, and the true crime podcast that digs up all the secrets from back then […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

MacLib Chats w/ Beth O’Leary

Join the Macmillan Library Marketing team on Thursday, July 9th as we interview Beth O’Leary, author of the heart-warming, librarian favorite rom-com THE FLATSHARE and forthcoming THE SWITCH. Click here to register for the free live event! Click here to submit a question for Beth!Please submit your questions by Friday, July 3rd. We will handpick […]

Read More…

css.php