2019 PEN America Literary Award Finalists

2019 PEN America Literary Award Finalists

Macmillan has TEN finalists for the 2019 PEN American Literacy Awards! PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT SHORT STORY COLLECTIONA LUCKY MAN: Stories by Jamel Brinkley HALF GODS by Akil Kumarasamy PEN/HEMINGWAY AWARD FOR A DEBUT NOVELSEVERANCE by Ling Ma PEN OPEN BOOK AWARDEYE LEVEL: Poems by Jenny Xie PEN TRANSLATION PRIZENEVADA DAYS by Bernardo […]

Read More…

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

2019 PEN America Literary Award Longlist

2019 PEN America Literary Award Longlist

The 2019 PEN Literary Awards longlist includes 14 Macmillan titles! WOO HOO! PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT FICTIONA LUCKY MAN: Stories by Jamel Brinkley HALF GODS by Akil Kumarasamy  PEN OPEN BOOK AWARDBROTHER by David Chariandy EYE LEVEL: Poems by Jenny Xie  PEN TRANSLATION PRIZENEVADA DAYS by Bernardo Atxaga CODEX 1962: A Trilogy by Sjón  PEN AWARD […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Picks (10/24/18)

Nonfiction Picks (10/24/18)

A leading thinker in African-American culture, the greatest rivalry in college basketball history (GO HEELS!), the Wild West, and Opera… Check out today’s Nonfiction picks: MAD SCENES AND EXIT ARIAS: The Death of the New York City Opera and the Future of Opera in America by Heidi Waleson “This engrossing study should find a place […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: October 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: October 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the October 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due August 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. THE RAIN WATCHER by Tatiana de Rosnay Also available in audio The bestselling author of SARAH’S KEY delivers a powerful family drama set in Paris as the Malegarde […]

Read More…

2018 Drop-In Titles from Three Congressmen & The Pope

2018 Drop-In Titles from Three Congressmen & The Pope

We’ve got the scoop on some new 2018 drop-in titles, many by some very famous people: A FUTURE OF FAITH: The Path of Change in Politics and Society by Pope Francis (Jorge Mario Bergoglio) & Dominique Wolton Also available in audio Out: August 7, 2018 In this new book, the beloved people’s Pope reveals his […]

Read More…

css.php