Women 2020: Badasses (8/3/20)

Today’s Women 2020 Spotlight features a plethora of badass, strong women including the last Ninth House necromancer here to save the day, a struggling twenty-something artist, a woman on an epic adventure to find herself, a wife on a quest to Africa to save her husband, and a history-making Latina politician. HARROW THE NINTH by […]

Read More…

2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists! GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir (Best Novel)DESDEMONA AND THE DEEP by C.S.E. Cooney (Best Novella)IN AN ABSENT DREAM by Seanan McGuire (Best Novella)SILVER IN THE WOOD by Emily Tesh (Best Novella) Winners will be announced during the virtual World Fantasy 2020 convention, scheduled for October 29 […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2020 Indie Next List

The August 2020 Indie Next list features 8 Macmillan titles, including the #1 pick! #1 Pick: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20 A Library Journal Best Debut + 2 starred reviews! “McConaghy’s evocation of a world bereft of wildlife is piercing; Franny’s otherworldliness is captivating, and her extreme misadventures and anguished secrets […]

Read More…

Locus Award Winners 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 Locus Award winners! Science FictionTHE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT by Charlie Jane Anders FantasyMIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuire First NovelGIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Click here to see the rest of this year’s nominees and winners. […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (5/1/20)

Welcome to Week 5 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, Talia and Kugel about founding a secret library amidst rubble in THE BOOK COLLECTORS: A Band of Syrian Rebels and the Stories That Carried Them Through a War by Delphine Minoui. Watch her full […]

Read More…

A Message from Talia: 5 Happy Books

Last Friday around 3:00 PM, and after a particularly difficult week, I asked the department for their 5 “happy” books. As usual, I’m breaking my own rules and instead of listing books, below are the top 5 things that make me happy…  Talia The way my dog reacts when my husband gets home from work Weekend naps […]

Read More…

2020 Hugo Award Finalists + WINNER

Three cheers for our fantastic 2020 Hugo Award finalists + winner of Best Novel, A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady Martine! Best Novel THE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT by Charlie Jane Anders GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady Martine (Winner!)MIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuire Best Novella THE […]

Read More…

css.php