For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (5/1/20)

Welcome to Week 5 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This week, Talia and Kugel about founding a secret library amidst rubble in THE BOOK COLLECTORS: A Band of Syrian Rebels and the Stories That Carried Them Through a War by Delphine Minoui. Watch her full […]

Read More…

A Message from Talia: 5 Happy Books

Last Friday around 3:00 PM, and after a particularly difficult week, I asked the department for their 5 “happy” books. As usual, I’m breaking my own rules and instead of listing books, below are the top 5 things that make me happy…  Talia The way my dog reacts when my husband gets home from work Weekend naps […]

Read More…

2020 Hugo Award Finalists

Three cheers for our fantastic 2020 Hugo Award finalists! Best Novel THE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT by Charlie Jane AndersGIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady MartineMIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuire Best Novella THE HAUNTING OF TRAM CAR 015 by P. Djèlí ClarkIN AN ABSENT DREAM by Seanan […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (3/17/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN: 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library […]

Read More…

Our 2020 ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the amazing Macmillan authors who won awards or were selected for YALSA and RUSA’s various reading lists this year! ADULT RUSA NOTABLES LIST An annual best-of list comprised of twenty six titles written for adult readers and published in the US including fiction, nonfiction and poetry. TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi […]

Read More…

Booklist Editors’ Choice 2019

Booklist has revealed their editors’ top picks of the year’s outstanding books for public library collections, including these Macmillan titles: Adult Books IN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria Machado LIFE ISN’T EVERYTHING: Mike Nichols, as remembered by 150 of his closest friends by Ash Carter and Sam Kashner LONG LIVE THE TRIBE […]

Read More…

NPR’s 2019 Book Concierge Picks

NPR’s 2019 Book Concierge is live, and it includes SO MANY Macmillan titles!! 10 MINUTES, 38 SECONDS IN THIS STRANGE WORLD by Elif Shafak A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady Martine A WILD AND PRECIOUS LIFE: A Memoir by Edie Windsor ALL SYSTEMS RED: The Murderbot Diaries by Martha Wells BE RECORDER: Poems by Carmen […]

Read More…

Best of 2019 Round-Up

The 2019 Best-of lists just keep on comin’! Check out the latest picks from The Washington Post, The New York Times, Time, and the NYPL! New York Public Library Best of 2019 BIRTHDAY by Meredith Russo DEAF REPUBLIC: Poems by Ilya Kaminsky GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir NINTH HOUSE by Leigh Bardugo GIRL by […]

Read More…

css.php