2021 Locus Awards Finalists + Winners

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2021 Locus Awards Finalists and Winners! SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL ATTACK SURFACE by Cory DoctorowUNCONQUERABLE SUN by Kate ElliottTHE RELENTLESS MOON by Mary Robinette KowalTHE LAST EMPEROX by John ScalziNETWORK EFFECT by Martha Wells–WINNERINTERLIBRARY LOAN by Gene Wolfe FANTASY NOVEL THE ANGEL OF THE CROWS by Katherine AddisonPIRANESI by Susanna ClarkeHARROW THE NINTH […]

Read More…

Tor E-Books Sale for Libraries (June 2021)

Expand your SFF e-book collection with these recent and backlist essentials from Tor Books and Tordotcom! From 6/1/21 through 6/30/21, many Tor e-Books will be discounted 25% off (with our regular lending terms), including these bestsellers and award-winners: GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn MuirTHE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by TJ KluneBINTI by Nnedi OkoraforTHE […]

Read More…

A Special Spooky Round-Up (10/1/20)

Calling all goblins and ghouls, witches and wizards, serial killers and supernatural scaries! It is officially Spooky Season, and today we bring you a round-up of the most scream-worthy tales to keep you on your toes and covered in goosebumps. HARROW THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir 3 starred reviews, an Indie Next Pick, and a […]

Read More…

Booklist SFF/Horror 2020 Spotlight

Calling all SFF/Horror fans! Booklist picked the top 10 books and debuts from 2020 that need to be on your shelves. Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror: 2020 NETWORK EFFECT: A Murderbot Novel by Martha WellsUPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror Debuts: 2020 THE EMPRESS OF SALT AND FORTUNE by Nghi […]

Read More…

Women 2020: Badasses (8/3/20)

Today’s Women 2020 Spotlight features a plethora of badass, strong women including the last Ninth House necromancer here to save the day, a struggling twenty-something artist, a woman on an epic adventure to find herself, a wife on a quest to Africa to save her husband, and a history-making Latina politician. HARROW THE NINTH by […]

Read More…

2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2020 World Fantasy Awards Finalists! GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir (Best Novel)DESDEMONA AND THE DEEP by C.S.E. Cooney (Best Novella)IN AN ABSENT DREAM by Seanan McGuire (Best Novella)SILVER IN THE WOOD by Emily Tesh (Best Novella) Winners will be announced during the virtual World Fantasy 2020 convention, scheduled for October 29 […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2020 Indie Next List

The August 2020 Indie Next list features 8 Macmillan titles, including the #1 pick! #1 Pick: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20 A Library Journal Best Debut + 2 starred reviews! “McConaghy’s evocation of a world bereft of wildlife is piercing; Franny’s otherworldliness is captivating, and her extreme misadventures and anguished secrets […]

Read More…

Locus Award Winners 2020

Congratulations to our 2020 Locus Award winners! Science FictionTHE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT by Charlie Jane Anders FantasyMIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuire First NovelGIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Click here to see the rest of this year’s nominees and winners. […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

css.php