Day’s YA: THE LUMINARIES

THE LUMINARIES by Susan Dennard978125019404611/1/2022Tor TeenAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss Winnie Wednesday lives in Hemlock Falls, a town located on the edge of a forest inhabited by nightmares. The residents of Hemlock Falls are tasked with hunting the nightmares and keeping them from entering the real world. When Winnie and her family are cast […]

Read More…

August Staff Picks (8/23/22)

Searching for your next read? Look no further! Check out these staff picks to dive into some of MacLib’s November favorites. Amanda’s Pick: THE LOST METAL by Brandon Sanderson | 9780765391193 | 11/15/22 This is it, y’all! The Wax and Wayne arc within the Mistborn world is coming to a close. A god is meddling, […]

Read More…

Kirkus’ 150 Most Anticipated Fall Books 2022

The smart folks at Kirkus Reviews have picked the 150 books you’ll want on your shelves this Fall, including these Macmillan titles! IF I SURVIVE YOU by Jonathan EscofferyTHE BOOK OF GOOSE by Yiyun LiBLISS MONTAGE by Ling MaTHE CONSEQUENCES by Manuel MuñozWHITE HORSE by Erika T. WurthSTRANGERS TO OURSELVES: Unsettled Minds and the Stories That Make Us by Rachel AvivBLACK SKINHEAD: Reflections on Blackness […]

Read More…

SLJTeen Live! 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

SLJTeen Live! 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal Teen Live virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman | 9781250789341 | 8/30/22 The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s The Hunger Games with magic. […]

Read More…

SLJ Teen Live 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our School Library Journal Teen Live virtual booth! We have some great books heading your way in the coming months—check ’em out! THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER by Stephanie Garber9781250268426 | 9/13/22Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal 2022 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye | 9781250797230 | 8/30/22 In the tradition of LET IT SNOW, THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog Spring 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our Spring 2022 School Library Journal Day of Dialog virtual booth! We have some great books coming your way in Fall 2022–check ’em out! ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn HermanISBN 9781250789341 | 8/30/22Request on Edelweiss The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s […]

Read More…

Books for Teens 2022

Read on to see all that 2022 has in store, including swoony romances, enchanting fantasies, intriguing mysteries, and much more! Follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) for all book-related news, on Instagram (@Macmillan_Lib) for pretty pictures of books, and read our “Day’s YA” reviews of upcoming and backlist YA titles. Click here to view the Edelweiss […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – THE LAST HOPE

Happy Friday, YA pals! Sci-fi, romance, interplanetary travel. What more could you want on a Friday? THE LAST HOPE by Krista and Becca Ritchie9781250128737Available August 13, 2019 from Wednesday BooksAges 12 to 18 THE LAST HOPE is the thrilling conclusion to the duology that began with THE RAGING ONES. If you need a refresher on […]

Read More…

css.php