Sneak Peek: January Indie Next List

The January 2024 Indie Next List includes TEN Macmillan titles! THE TUSKS OF EXTINCTION BY RAY NAYLER9781250855527 | 1/16/24 “That so much of the story is told through the eyes of Damira gives it a gut punch of an ending. Nayler’s compelling sci-fi thriller contemplates human greed and de-extinction through science. Highly recommended for readers […]

Know More…

LJ Day of Dialog Fall 2023 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our Library Journal Fall 2023 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: FAMILY FAMILY by Laurie Frankel | 9781250236807 | 1/23/24 Not all adoption stories are filled with pain and regret. A propulsive, sharply funny and strikingly […]

Know More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (6/29/2023)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE FORTUNE SELLER by Rachel Kapelke-Dale9781250286130 | 2/13/24 Middle-class Rosie Macalister has worked for years to fit in with her wealthy friends on the Yale equestrian team. But when she comes back from her junior […]

Know More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Whether young or young at heart, these adult books are great for readers of all ages! HOUSEGIRL by Michael Donkor One of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! Three adolescents—two Ghanaian “housegirls” and the daughter of wealthy immigrants—must come to terms with themselves and the secrets they have kept from each other in this powerful debut novel. […]

Know More…

May 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

May 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for May 2018: Bestsellers: THE HIGH TIDE CLUB by Mary Kay Andrews MISS SUBWAYS by David Duchovny HOW I RESIST: Activism and Hope for a New Generation, edited by Maureen Johnson […]

Know More…

Happy #BookBday (5/8/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (5/8/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two perfect, beach-ready reads! MY EX-LIFE by Stephen McCauley Also available in audio A May 2018 Indie Next pick! When midlife woes descend, a long-divorced couple find their paths merging again in this breakout book for fans of Tom Perrotta, Maria Semple, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney. “McCauley’s effervescent prose is full of […]

Know More…

Sneak Peek: May 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: May 2018 Indie Next List

Four Macmillan titles made the May 2018 Indie Next List! A LUCKY MAN by Jamel Brinkley – the #1 pick! “It’s difficult to single out any story as most outstanding since they are each distinguished by Brinkley’s lyrical invention, precise descriptions of both emotional and physical terrain, and a prevailing compassion toward people as bemused […]

Know More…

TxLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

TxLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

Here are LOTS of reading recommendations courtesy of Anne’s TxLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz: HOW TO WALK AWAY* | Katherine Center | 9781250149060 | Out 5/15/18 THE HUSH* | John Hart | 9781250012302 | Available Now THE KINGS OF BIG SPRING** | Bryan Mealer | 9781250058911 | Available Now THE HIGH TIDE CLUB* | Mary Kay Andrews […]

Know More…

PLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

PLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

Here are LOTS of reading recommendations courtesy of Anne’s Adult Book Buzz at PLA 2018 last week: THE HIGH TIDE CLUB* | Mary Kay Andrews | 9781250126061 | Out 5/8/18 SHELTER IN PLACE | Nora Roberts | 9781250161598 | Out 5/29/18 HOW HARD CAN IT BE?* | Allison Pearson | 9781250086082 | Out 6/5/18 (LR: 4/20) BRING […]

Know More…

PLA 2018 Booklist Book Buzz Titles

PLA 2018 Booklist Book Buzz Titles

Did you see Talia CRUSH IT at this morning’s standing-room-only Booklist Book Buzz at PLA 2018?! If you were #PLALeftBehind because of Noreaster4, here are all the books she presented: HOW TO WALK AWAY* | Katherine Center | 9781250149060 | Out 5/15/18 MY EX-LIFE* | Stephen McCauley | 9781250122438 | Out 5/8/18 RUST & STARDUST** | T. […]

Know More…

css.php The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.