GFA: Sci-Fi Round-Up! (4/8/20)

Hello genre readers! In need of a little escape? Today’s Genre For All round-up highlights forthcoming sci-fi picks that will take you out of this world! AXIOM’S END by Lindsay Ellis Alternate history + first contact + Stranger Things meets Arrival By the fall of 2007, one well-timed leak revealing that the U.S. government might […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: May 2020 Indie Next List

The May 2020 Indie Next list features 6 Macmillan titles! THE PARIS HOURS by Alex George ISBN 9781250307187, on sale 5/5/20 “As these four walk the sumptuously evoked streets, George cleverly brings their stories together in a stunning finale that should feel contrived but somehow doesn’t. Or maybe we just don’t care because the novel […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SECOND HOME by Christina Clancy “With nostalgia as thick as the scent of coconut-scented sunscreen, THE SECOND HOME explores the consequences of emotional decisions and the strength needed to set things right.”–Booklist, starred review THE […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (3/17/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN: 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

Sign Up Now: Macmillan Library AF Webinar

Join Macmillan’s Adult Library Marketing team as we share our Absolutely Fabulous favorites from Winter, Spring, and Fall 2020. SIGN UP HERE. The webinar will start with YA at 2:00pm Eastern/1:00pm Central, and move on to Adult at 2:20pm Eastern/1:20pm Central. See you there! […]

Read More…

Our 2020 ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the amazing Macmillan authors who won awards or were selected for YALSA and RUSA’s various reading lists this year! ADULT RUSA NOTABLES LIST An annual best-of list comprised of twenty six titles written for adult readers and published in the US including fiction, nonfiction and poetry. TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi […]

Read More…

New E-Galleys for December 2019

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: HOLLYWOOD PARK: A Memoir by Mikel Jollett Mikel Jollett was born into one of the country’s most infamous cults, and subjected to a childhood filled with poverty, addiction, and emotional abuse. Yet, ultimately, his […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Astronauts exploring an otherworldly environment, the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing, and the US struggling to survive a world war with China–all in today’s #PubDay party. DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer 2 starred reviews and a December Indie Next List pick! “Highly recommended for those interested in sf invested in ecological […]

Read More…

css.php