New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE WRONG MR. DARCY by Evelyn Lozada with Holly Lörincz “Lozada, star of the Basketball Wives reality TV show, and coauthor Lörincz (who previously collaborated with Lozada on THE PERFECT DATE) loosely reimagine Pride and Prejudice […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (3/17/20)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie JennerISBN: 9781250248732, on sale 5/26/20 “Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library […]

Read More…

Introducing: Genre For All

Hello librarians! This is Amanda Rountree, genre whisperer extraordinaire! As a long-time lover of genre fiction of all kinds–everything from the awe-inspiring world-building and magic of fantasy, to the heart-warming happy endings of romance, to the breathtaking terror of horror, to the reality-stretching imagination of science fiction–my new Genre For All series will have you […]

Read More…

Sign Up Now: Macmillan Library AF Webinar

Join Macmillan’s Adult Library Marketing team as we share our Absolutely Fabulous favorites from Winter, Spring, and Fall 2020. SIGN UP HERE. The webinar will start with YA at 2:00pm Eastern/1:00pm Central, and move on to Adult at 2:20pm Eastern/1:20pm Central. See you there! […]

Read More…

Our 2020 ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the amazing Macmillan authors who won awards or were selected for YALSA and RUSA’s various reading lists this year! ADULT RUSA NOTABLES LIST An annual best-of list comprised of twenty six titles written for adult readers and published in the US including fiction, nonfiction and poetry. TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi […]

Read More…

New E-Galleys for December 2019

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: HOLLYWOOD PARK: A Memoir by Mikel Jollett Mikel Jollett was born into one of the country’s most infamous cults, and subjected to a childhood filled with poverty, addiction, and emotional abuse. Yet, ultimately, his […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Astronauts exploring an otherworldly environment, the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing, and the US struggling to survive a world war with China–all in today’s #PubDay party. DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer 2 starred reviews and a December Indie Next List pick! “Highly recommended for those interested in sf invested in ecological […]

Read More…

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Exciting news everyone! Fantasy phenom Christopher Paolini is coming to Macmillan–and making his adult debut–with an epic space opera in Fall 2020! TO SLEEP IN A SEA OF STARS On sale 9/15/20 from Tor Books During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, xenobiologist Kira Navárez finds an alien relic that thrusts her into […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: December 2019 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: December 2019 Indie Next List

Macmillan rules the December Indie Next list with the #1 spot plus FIVE more titles! #1 Pick: WAKE, SIREN: Ovid Resung by Nina MacLaughlin 2 starred reviews! “Provocative reinterpretations of some very old stories… Vital, vivid, and angry.“–Kirkus Reviews, starred review “The free mingling of ancient characters with elements of workaday modern life won’t please […]

Read More…

css.php