For Your Consideration: October 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite October titles for the October 2022 LibraryReads list!

Votes due September 1!

BAD GIRL REPUTATION by Elle Kennedy
9781250796752 | 10/4/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Full of lusty scenes, Kennedy’s second ‘Avalon Bay’ book (following GOOD GIRL COMPLEX) is a great read for fans of the series or as a stand-alone.”–Library Journal

BILLIE STARR’S BOOK OF SORRIES by Deborah E. Kennedy
9781250138439 | 10/4/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Exquisite prose matches deep characterization. Kennedy deserves to win an Edgar with this captivating sophomore effort.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

BUILT TO LAST by Erin Hahn
9781250827098 | 10/18/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“In her adult debut, Hahn successfully brings likable protagonists to life in this character-driven second-chance romance, perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey. Recommended for general purchase where rom-coms are popular.”–Library Journal

HESTER by Laurie Lico Albanese
9781250278555 | 10/4/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Even those unfamiliar with the classic will be hooked by this account of a capable woman standing up to the sexist and racial prejudices of her time.”–Publishers Weekly

THE HOLLOW KIND by Andy Davidson
9780374538569 | 10/11/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“With similarities to Chuck Wendig’s THE BOOK OF ACCIDENTS (2021), shades of T. Kingfisher, and a dash of THE RUINS, by Scott Smith (2006), this is a Southern gothic epic that masterfully weaves elements of body, folk, and cosmic horror into something wholly new, terrifying, and utterly breathtaking.”–Booklist, starred review

IMPERFECT ANGEL by Christi Barth
9781649372116 | 10/25/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A hilarious paranormal romantic comedy about a grumpy, by-the-book Nephilim and a chaotic, eternally optimistic woman that might just trigger the end of the world.

LAVENDER HOUSE by Lev AC Rosen
9781250834225 | 10/18/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A delicious story from a new voice in suspense, LAVENDER HOUSE is Knives Out with a queer historical twist.

LUTE by Jennifer Thorne
9781250826084 | 10/4/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Thorne’s subversion of folk horror tropes and focus on small, intimate beats make for a gripping reading experience recommended for fans of Midsommar and Jennie Melamed’s GATHER THE DAUGHTERS.”–Publishers Weekly

MISTAKES WERE MADE by Meryl Wilsner
9781250841001 | 10/11/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“A college senior sleeps with an older woman she meets at a bar only to learn the next morning that the woman is her new friend’s mom… A sexy and empowering romance.”–Kirkus Reviews

THE MOUNTAIN IN THE SEA by Ray Nayler
9780374605957 | 10/4/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“As entertaining as it is intellectually rigorous, this taut exploration of human—and inhuman—consciousness is a knockout.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

THE PICTURE BRIDE by Lee Geum-yi
9781250808660 | 10/11/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

PACHINKO meets THE ISLAND OF SEA WOMEN in this captivating journey of a young Korean “picture bride” and her immigrant experience in 1918 Hawai’i; the next must-read for bookclubs and fans of Min Jin Lee, Yangsze Choo, and Lisa See.

THE SPARE MAN by Mary Robinette Kowal
9781250829177 | 10/11/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Kowal expertly weaves in red herrings and twists right up to the unmasking of the killer, and punctuates the suspense with moments of sparkling wit and the antics of Tesla’s therapy dog, Gimlet. The author’s nuanced portrayal of Tesla’s disabilities and the complexities of the technology that assists her to navigate them is particularly welcome. This is a page-turner.”–Publishers Weekly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.