Thriller Thursday (1/7/21)

This thriller Thursday we’re featuring a modern twist on Jane Eyre with some Southern charm, the next mystery in the heart-pounding Ellery Hathaway series, and a historical mystery inspired by a real-life murder. THE WIFE UPSTAIRS by Rachel Hawkins A LibraryReads pick! “In her adult debut, YA author Hawkins (ROYALS, 2018) twists together the suspense […]

Read More…

January 2021 LibraryReads List

You voted, they counted, and THE WIFE UPSTAIRS by Rachel Hawkins, REMOTE CONTROL by Nnedi Okorafor, and OUTLAWED by Anna North are LibraryReads Picks for January 2021, plus Seanan McGuire adds to her Hall of Fame-ness with ACROSS THE GREEN GRASS FIELDS! THE WIFE UPSTAIRS by Rachel Hawkins (#1 PICK!)ISBN 9781250245496, on sale 1/5/21 A […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: January 2021 Indie Next List

The January 2021 Indie Next list features 3 Macmillan titles! OUTLAWED by Anna NorthISBN 9781635575422, on sale 1/5/21 “North’s knockout latest chronicles the travails of a midwife’s daughter who joins a group of female and nonbinary outlaws near the end of the 19th century… The characters’ struggles for gender nonconformity and LGBTQ rights are tenderly […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2021 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2021 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! THE NARROWBOAT SUMMER by Anne Youngson “Youngson follows up the charming debut MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM, a LibraryReads pick short-listed for the Costa First Novel Award, with the tale of three women brought together by […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (8/20/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! This #MacLibFromHome pick urges us all to participate in the conversation about race and white supremacy: Claudia Rankine’s 4-starred reviewed JUST US: An American Conversation. Watch Talia’s full video here. Jane Eyre X gothic Southern charm X atmospheric domestic suspense […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (6/1/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: ALL GIRLS by Emily LaydenISBN 9781250270894, on sale 2/16/21 An upmarket debut set at a New England all-girls boarding school—for readers of Sally Rooney, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Curtis Sittenfeld—from a stunning new voice in […]

Read More…

css.php